Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Blade Multirotor Support > 180QX


180QX Blade 180QX Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2014, 07:54 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonJet View Post
Not sure but it cannot hurt...

I don't have the DX6i anymore, sold it when I got the DX9...but it should work just fine according to Octane's guide
If the DX6i settings work properly, you should be able to see the indicator switch from blue to red when StaGility is active even with the quad sitting still...Mine does on the DX9
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-27-2014, 08:02 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,139
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Default

I'll give it another try. This time, I'll rebind. I'll report back with the results.
__________________
"Nothing is as constant as changes"
DX9, DX6i, Blade Nano CP X, ZYX "Blade" 130X, Blade 180 CFX, Blade 230S, Blade 300X, Blade 450 3D (about 2 b FBL; have the parts, not the time), Blade 180QX, Blade 230S V2, Convergence, Mini Convergence.
Neunerball is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-27-2014, 08:10 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,233
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Re: Stagility, Its a new flight mode!

Whoops... mistakenly read you had a dx9.

Dx6 will lose standard agility mode due to the lack of mixes. But that's ok and I'll show why shortly.
__________________
Wait for my edit..I never say it right the first time!
indoorheli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-27-2014, 08:17 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by indoorheli View Post
Whoops... mistakenly read you had a dx9.

Dx6 will lose standard agility mode due to the lack of mixes. But that's ok and I'll show why shortly.
Yes...I think you are right...but you gain StaGility
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-27-2014, 08:27 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,139
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by indoorheli View Post
...Dx6 will lose standard agility mode due to the lack of mixes. But that's ok and I'll show why shortly...
Still doesn't work, even after rebinding. Like I said I'll have to get me a DX9. I might be able to sell my DX6i to a coworker.
__________________
"Nothing is as constant as changes"
DX9, DX6i, Blade Nano CP X, ZYX "Blade" 130X, Blade 180 CFX, Blade 230S, Blade 300X, Blade 450 3D (about 2 b FBL; have the parts, not the time), Blade 180QX, Blade 230S V2, Convergence, Mini Convergence.
Neunerball is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-27-2014, 08:30 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neunerball View Post
Still doesn't work, even after rebinding. Like I said I'll have to get me a DX9. I might be able to sell my DX6i to a coworker.
NOW YER TALKIN MY LANGUAGE !

The DX9 Rocks, Man...seriously You cannot do better in My opinion !
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253

Last edited by JonJet; 01-27-2014 at 08:42 PM.. Reason: typo
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-27-2014, 08:30 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonJet View Post
NOW YER TALKIN MY LANGUAGE !

The DX9 Rocks, Man...seriously You cannot do better in My opinion !
A couple guys here in Freak looking for DX6i...WTB threads
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253

Last edited by JonJet; 01-27-2014 at 08:41 PM.. Reason: typo
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 07:52 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2006
Default futaba settings?

I've been flying helis for several years. I love this little quad. I'm not having any problems flying in all 3 modes. But I'm intigued by stagility. I fly with a Futaba 9CHP. It has the Spektrum module, so that's how I can bind with the 180. I don't have a Spekrum radio so do you know what mixes I can use on my Futaba to invoke stagility? I would like to give it a try.
__________________
Gunner

Fusion 50 FBL, HD Cell 500 FBL, Pantera 50 FBL, Tiger 50 MKII, Trex 450, Blade 350 QX
Futuba 9CHP w/Spektrum module, Scorpion, OS 50 hyper, AR7200BX, IKON
Gunner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 07:55 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

I would suggest you start with the mixes...not sure how many you can do, but you need 3 mixes to make it work...

You'll know if it's successful while the heli is still on the floor, rotors stopped because you can test it there
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 07:57 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

You might want to make a copy of your 180QX model...and play with it there..

Use the mix instructions for the DX9 as a start point and see how far you can get
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 08:06 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,233
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunner View Post
I've been flying helis for several years. I love this little quad. I'm not having any problems flying in all 3 modes. But I'm intigued by stagility. I fly with a Futaba 9CHP. It has the Spektrum module, so that's how I can bind with the 180. I don't have a Spekrum radio so do you know what mixes I can use on my Futaba to invoke stagility? I would like to give it a try.
I dont need the mode either..actually I made it to help others get into the flippin But I have found it is a nice safety net and doesnt interfere with my normal flying as seen here. So...I tossed agility mode all together

DX9 - 350qx & Full Time Stagility Flight (5 min 19 sec)



As far as mixes I would guess it would be pretty similar unless they are the opposite sides as in, right rudder is negative % movement on spektrum, make sure it is so on Futaba too.

As Jon said, start with a copy and try the aileron to ger mix. Then put the 180 right in front of you add aileron and you will see it hit from agility to stagility..or not. If not try the opposite mix
indoorheli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 09:07 PM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2006
Default

Jon, Indoor. Ok, my Futaba has 7 programmable mixes. But only 2 that I can set curves on. I have a couple of standard mixes like elev to flap, elevon, ailvator but I can't set curves on those. Only rates. The programmable mixes 1-5 allow me to pick whatever I want to mix, but I can only set 2 rates and 1 offset. Could I use one of these? THanks.
__________________
Gunner

Fusion 50 FBL, HD Cell 500 FBL, Pantera 50 FBL, Tiger 50 MKII, Trex 450, Blade 350 QX
Futuba 9CHP w/Spektrum module, Scorpion, OS 50 hyper, AR7200BX, IKON
Gunner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 09:10 PM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

You can sure try...it will either work or it won't...maybe Ivan (indoorheli) the mixology master will pop in here with a suggestion for you
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 09:16 PM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2006
Default

Also, I can only go -100 to +100 on the curve. But I can set the endpoints to -125 to +125. So I set up the Ail to Gear curve and the Elev to Gear curve. Switch E, a 3 position switch, is the one I currently use to switch between Stability low and hi and Agility. What switch should I set the mixes to use?
__________________
Gunner

Fusion 50 FBL, HD Cell 500 FBL, Pantera 50 FBL, Tiger 50 MKII, Trex 450, Blade 350 QX
Futuba 9CHP w/Spektrum module, Scorpion, OS 50 hyper, AR7200BX, IKON
Gunner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 09:18 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

You can use any switch you want...it only needs to be a 2-position...

Just make sure all 3 mixes are tied to the same position
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 09:19 PM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

Please keep in mind that for StaGility to work, you MUST select Stability Mode (not smart mode) AND the mixes switch
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253

Last edited by JonJet; 01-29-2014 at 09:19 PM.. Reason: typo
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-29-2014, 11:51 PM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,233
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunner View Post
Also, I can only go -100 to +100 on the curve. But I can set the endpoints to -125 to +125. So I set up the Ail to Gear curve and the Elev to Gear curve. Switch E, a 3 position switch, is the one I currently use to switch between Stability low and hi and Agility. What switch should I set the mixes to use?
You can use end point or curves, I use curves since that is what I am more used to.

If you have a 3 position switch for stability and agility I would use that switch for stagility as well.

For me it would be stability, stagility, then agility
indoorheli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2014, 12:33 AM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

Gunner is getting closer to being done !

He's got a swapping problem with the switches, but it's properly mixed...he just has to get them linked correctly
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2014, 12:41 AM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,689
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND (Home of the NDSU Thundering Herd)
Default

Hey Ivan...Octane is gonna do a step-by-step picture tutorial for the DX6i...

I've got one for the DX9/18

We need someone to do the DX7 and the DX8 and I'll make a step-by step thread for all of them

Would be nice if We could get 4-5 guys with the SPM files for the DX7,8,9 to make distribution a lot easier
__________________
130X(5)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(15)
nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2014, 11:14 AM   #40 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,233
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Default

I added a new .spm file and text to the first post. Let me know if it doesnt download correctly

.
indoorheli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1