Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems


Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2017, 09:15 AM   #61 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Just make sure the antenna is on before powering the back plate.....otherwise you will need a new one, ya I have done that before.....
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-07-2017, 05:28 PM   #62 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thank you all for your help! OK, so I got everything hooked up. All my dip switches are OFF. When I turn on the Box I get the three beeps and the light gives me two pulses as it should indicating DSMx at 22ms. PPM Positive, Auto ms, turned every output down to -80% and +80%, haven't moved my centers yet, but gave it a whirl with my Nano CP S and it's really behaving strangely. When I increase the throttle, the blades pulse, and then just two out of the four run, but nothing runs strong enough to lift it off the table. I tried PPM Negative, and also changed the Output Period from Auto to 17ms, then higher and lower. No change. Any ideas?
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 05:40 PM   #63 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcasser View Post
Thank you all for your help! OK, so I got everything hooked up. All my dip switches are OFF. When I turn on the Box I get the three beeps and the light gives me two pulses as it should indicating DSMx at 22ms. PPM Positive, Auto ms, turned every output down to -80% and +80%, haven't moved my centers yet, but gave it a whirl with my Nano CP S and it's really behaving strangely. When I increase the throttle, the blades pulse, and then just two out of the four run, but nothing runs strong enough to lift it off the table. I tried PPM Negative, and also changed the Output Period from Auto to 17ms, then higher and lower. No change. Any ideas?
On my radio I have (DC-24)

PPM Négative
17ms
8 channels
Ppm/UDI Mode DIRECT

I Also have _+ 100 on all channels....but that depends on which model, I don't have any BNF heli, but I do have some BNF quads and they are at 100
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 05:49 PM   #64 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

I switched it to PPM Negative. The rest of the settings are the same as yours. I rebooted the transmitter and rebound the Nano, but it's still pulsing erratically. The lights on the Nano look normal. Very strange...
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 05:52 PM   #65 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

I wish I could help further.....but I don't have one of those, I'm pretty sure it has to be simple in the setup...

What is the heli has for FBL/RX?
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 05:59 PM   #66 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thank you! Maybe someone will chime in. I'm using an R4i. The FBL/RX in the Nano is the usual Blade BNF unit. It all comes as a unit.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 06:00 PM   #67 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Did you increase travel to +- 100% on all channels to test? At least on throttle...
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 06:06 PM   #68 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

I started out at -100/+100. Then I reduced the throws based on older posts.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 06:20 PM   #69 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 559
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Hopefully somebody will answer you....pretty sure it's something simple but I'm not familiar with these smaller one
__________________
Daniel...many flying planks.....Goblin Urukay Red/White, Gaui R5,G380 KSE Yellow/Blue
G380 Stretched and G420 XNova
JETI DC-24, MKS Servos, Ikon2/Brain2, Axon, Kontronik, XNova
Revolectrix/MeanWell PS, DPL8, PL8, 2x XP10 and Bump Contr's.
Dansy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 06:32 PM   #70 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thanks! And, FWIW, I misspoke - It's my Inductrix that's sketchy. So, I tried binding it to my Nano, and it's not playing nice either. The Nano's controller gives me a Red light - not the Blue one which would be correct. Even so, the cyclic seems to work properly, but when I advance the throttle, the tail motor pulses, but I get nothing out of the collective and zero headspeed. Something's up with this stuff. I guess I'll have to spend tomorrow figuring it out!
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-07-2017, 07:33 PM   #71 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Interesting. I got the Inductrix to work by playing with the dip switches, but I get no response from rudder input. I'll have to work on that. Anyway, thanks HeliFreak - you've always pushed me in the right direction.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2017, 08:07 AM   #72 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Hi have the same problem white my bridge.

Radio DC-24
Receiver REX 3
TX OrangeTx Jr model
Models i have tried on 180 cfx, Mcpx BL and Inductrix

All channels seams to work but throttle witch just dose quick starts but noting consistent
Merxz is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2017, 08:24 AM   #73 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,015
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

My orange RX uses PPM Neg from the DS-16 (I use the module bay). Gunny Jeeves posted these as the channel assignments. I can verify the plane assignments, but I don't have a BNF heli yet:

Plane: - (You will want about 20% more expo than normal.)
1. Throttle
2. Aileron
3. Elevator
4. Rudder
5. Flap
6. Aux

Helis on DSM2/DSMX use this port mapping.
1. Throttle
2. Roll (Aileron)
3. Pitch (Elevator)
4. Yaw (Rudder)
5. **** VARRIES ****
6. Collective Pitch
7. **** VARRIES ****


Dan
__________________
Synergy 696; Synergy 516; Synergy 516 stretched to 557/96; Jeti DS-16v1 / DS-12. Planks.
No-Team; Non-Rep, no-skill. Free advice worth every penny.

Last edited by dogbreath; 01-08-2017 at 03:50 PM..
dogbreath is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2017, 09:20 AM   #74 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thanks DB. I'll be playing with it today, I hope. One mistake I made was setting up the Inductrix as a heli. I rereread the instructions and it says its model should be Acro, not Heli. So I made that change, rebound the R4i, and now I'm back to square one. Very weird, but I'll feel smart if I ever get it working.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2017, 12:45 PM   #75 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Don't know if I should be giving a play by play here, but maybe someone will chime in and straighten me out...

So, I've moved dip switches 3 & 4 to ON. The other six are OFF. I had to reverse direction on Aileron & Rudder. And now it will hover in place nicely. But, when I give any cyclic input it skitters off in a hurry. I have 25% expo in and -80/+80% endpoints, so I'll have to work on it to get it to behave.

Time to paint...
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2017, 02:19 PM   #76 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,982
 

Join Date: May 2009
Default

That might be your gyro gain as well.
__________________
TDSF, TDR-II, Triabolo, 2 X TDR, Logo 700,Protos evoluzione, T-Rex 700Dominator, Drake & Raw, SpiritRS, Jeti DC-24,HW,Kosmik,Jive Pro
EF MXS 3W110, Ultimate Aeroworks 20-300, DA 170, PowerBox Mercury, Q80-8M in a 91" EF Extra and MXS 104+ few jets
Puttputt maru is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2017, 02:31 PM   #77 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Gyro gain is not a controlled function on the Inductrix. At least I don't know how to do it. There are only four channels being transmitted - Th, Ail, Ele & Rudder. I'll check further because you may be right.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2017, 08:34 AM   #78 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Boris FF - could you clarify your earlier statement "Binding issues:
Spektrum throttle chanel (1) must be -100% at bind time,
it's necessary to have servo 1 output at 1120 uS (-80%)
in jeti TX at bind time" please? Are you saying that I need to have Channel 1 at -80% when binding to my Jeti R3 and then moving it to -100% when binding a BNF model to the TX module? Or, are you just saying that my Channel 1 needs to be at -80% when binding a BNF model to it? Thank you!
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2017, 08:52 AM   #79 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 289
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Default

Channel 1 throtte needs to be at -80% when binding a spektrum BNF
use the curve option and set a fixed value
and in the DC/DS servo monitor (available from curve menu), you can set the display to show the values as milliseconds (one of the F button), at put exactly spektrum -100% value (1120ms) by adjusting the fixed value in the curve menu.
__________________
Jeti DC-16, Goblin 570, Protos Strech, Neuron, Accurc, Powerlab8v2
BorisFF is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2017, 11:05 AM   #80 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Port Washington NY
Default

Thank you! I'll try it tonight.
kcasser is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1