Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > DJI Multirotor Support > Spreading Wings Multirotor Support


Spreading Wings Multirotor Support Spreading Wings Multirotor Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2014, 11:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default S1000 - New Owner - Issues

Hello. I am a new owner of an s1000. Had an s800 for quite some time. I am operating with the Futaba 14sg and a z15 gh3 - while trying to fly and move camera. A couple quick questions -

1. Takeoff - I am finding that at the seconds leading up to liftoff the s1000 either wants to tilt forward or aft. Have verified that controls are neutral (until I apply the right input to correct a level takeoff). Not sure if it's due to the heaviness of the z15 gh3 or the 16,000mh battery. Are others experiencing the same? Given this issue I have yet to test out the ground station as I am not confident as to how it will compensate for the forward/aft lean.

2. Bigger issue. Like many of you, there are times I need to operate as a one-man system (flight and camera control on Futaba 14sg). I am having issues obtaining pitch, tilt and mode controls on s1000. Obviously, I have ribbon wires for pitch, pan and mode running from GCU to A2 (F2, F3, F4). Map the assigned channels in the A2 software then map the desired buttons on the Futaba. I get no result. I do have landing gear and Ati/Man/GPS mapped to two selected buttons but can't get pitch, pan, or mode. This is killing me and I've lost 2 jobs over it already.

Thanks again.
mjeagent is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-14-2014, 02:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 442
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default

Item 1. Check your front to back balance point with a full payload.

Item 2. Double check the settings in the A2 assistant. I would then just plug a regular servo into F2 or F3 and see if it operates. Do not know what frequency you have to set the servo output to in the gimbal section of the A2 software to have the Z15 accept the signal from F2 and F3 on the A2. I wanted more camera control so I have a second receiver connected to the Z15 GCU.
__________________
__________________________________________________
Citizen 142
MA Whiplash 90E, SAB Goblin 700, Logo Xxtreme 800 and Banshee #25.
REVOLECTRIX Ambassador (save 10% on LiPos anytime at revolectrix.com w/ code EDJOHN18)
eddiscus is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-18-2014, 11:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,277
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

With the 14SG you could connect a separate Rx to control the gimbal.
__________________
AMA #844172 DJI S1000 Lightbridge Zen for 5D, S900 LB Zen for BMPCC, DJI Phantom 2 Vision +, P2Z2 with Data Link, P2Z3 with LB DJI Forum Support
Tahoe Ed is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2014, 01:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

I've got pitch, pan and mode down and mapped to the same flight controller (Futaba 14SG). So flying with the Futaba I can flip the mode switch and use the left and right dials to pitch and pan the GH3. That fills up F2, F3 and F4. Where then can I connect shutter and roll…X2 or X3? Those are the only available openings on the A2.
mjeagent is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2014, 11:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,277
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

Right now they are not available. In future firmware releases it has been stated that all ports will be able to be mapped.
__________________
AMA #844172 DJI S1000 Lightbridge Zen for 5D, S900 LB Zen for BMPCC, DJI Phantom 2 Vision +, P2Z2 with Data Link, P2Z3 with LB DJI Forum Support
Tahoe Ed is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2014, 11:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

So Ed - No way to map shutter for pictures? Again, I've mapped mode, pan and pitch.
mjeagent is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-24-2014, 02:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,277
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default

Not at this time. Sorry. Three channels are all that are available.
__________________
AMA #844172 DJI S1000 Lightbridge Zen for 5D, S900 LB Zen for BMPCC, DJI Phantom 2 Vision +, P2Z2 with Data Link, P2Z3 with LB DJI Forum Support
Tahoe Ed is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1