Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > DJI Multirotor Support > Spreading Wings Multirotor Support


Spreading Wings Multirotor Support Spreading Wings Multirotor Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2014, 09:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default s1000 - Ground Station Connections - Help

I've got an s1000 with A2 and a Z15-GH3. I am attempting to setup the ground station but I am getting confused with the connections. Can someone please simplify it for me. It tells me to plug it into open can bus port off of GPS on top of s1000 but that already is filled by a plug running to what looks like a 3 way hub and then on to A2 flight controller. Spend about two hours last night trying to figure this out and I am going insane. DJI videos confuse me even more. Help would be much appreciated. Thanks.
mjeagent is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-19-2014, 11:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 31
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Default 2.4 Data Link

Perhaps this page from the A2 manual will help...
Attached Images
File Type: png A2 & 2.4 Data Link.png (107.5 KB, 43 views)
T J Gilbert is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-19-2014, 02:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

Appreciate that picture. That's my current setup before adding the ground station. The instructions for the ground station state that I should plug in ground station into where the GPS antenna is plugged into the iosd. I do that but then where does that connection go? Can you please use the picture that you supplied and tell me what should be plugged where? Thanks again for your help I'm so frustrated.
mjeagent is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-19-2014, 02:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,014
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2004
Default

Perhaps this is the image you need to look at:




I had to redo my CanBus setups on the A2 compared to what I always did on the WKM because of the split busses. As you can see, you need to plug your Datalink radio into the PMU CanBus port, thereby connecting it into the CAN2 bus. The old way of the WKM where you can plug the Datalink into the iOSD doesn't work with the A2.
ErichF is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-20-2014, 10:55 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Default

Got it all setup. Connected to iPad. Everything good until I enter flight simulator mode. Once I do that the Z15-GH3 gimbal starts rotating 360 degrees continuously until I unplug the battery. Exiting the flight simulator or GS app doesn't stop it from spinning/rotating. Thoughts?
mjeagent is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1