Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2015, 10:56 PM   #101 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Dave, have you gone through the graphics options again? A lot of those got reset to default, I also had a big drop in performance straight after the upgrade, but saw an increase once I'd sorted the settings out.
__________________
Helis: Oxy 4 Max (day + night), Gaui X3 380, Oxy2 FE 215, Oxy2 Sport 190
Electronics: Spartan Vortex, MSH Brain, Jeti DS-14
Sims: RealFlight & AccuRC
Other: Team rep for Lynx/Oxy, working on NightWave Systems
myxiplx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-20-2015, 12:50 AM   #102 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Diego, Calif
Default

Yea my performance was in the toilet until I turned vsync back on went from 400 to 800 on my Amd quad core
jasond1979 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2015, 06:39 AM   #103 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Good point on checking the sim settings. I always have to turn off "graphics multithreading". Its not particularly intuitive but neither of my PCs run as well with it turned on.
wab223 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2015, 10:58 AM   #104 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,810
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

Another thing that May help. I dissable vsync in accurc and force vsync on my graphics card for accurc.
__________________
-TT E700 V2-vbar-mks950-980-Kosmik 160HV-Pyro 700 rewound by PD / Voodoo 600 -PD-MX700-470kv--BLS255hv-VBAR 5.3+- Gaui X3+Spirit Pro
velocity90 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2015, 06:36 PM   #105 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,506
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default

My graphics settings were all normal and v-sync on. I am running GTX 760s on both machines.
__________________

Spartan Vortex, Scorpion Motors, ExperienceRC Batteries, OMG Servos
FrSky Taranis
DaveHolland is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2015, 07:16 PM   #106 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

I'm using vsync at 60fps running 5760x1080 getting 1620Physics FPS
Running i7-4770K with a Powercolor Devil 13 7990

__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-24-2020, 06:49 PM   #107 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,810
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Melbourne
Default

My Computer is very old, I built it my self a long time ago. Just waiting on a CPU with a base clock of 5GHZ 10 Core to upgrade it to.

i7 6700K OC to 4.7Ghz
Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB Ram
Asrock K6+ Z170 Mobo
Samsung M2 SSD Pro
Cheapie Galax RTX 2080 EX 1ClickOC.

Not sure what the Physics FPS. it always changes

Accurc Target Frame Rate 160 shooting above the limit (1 min 23 sec)
__________________
Just a guy, tryin to Fly
gimbleguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-25-2020, 05:28 AM   #108 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,526
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

Shoot! That is better than mine that was apparently built an even loner time ago (2012 - new video card in 2017 or 2018 - can't remember):

i7 3770
16GB RAM
SSD
nVidia GTX 1080ti (EVGA)

Runs AccuRC @ 4K 60FPS without the card even heating up beyond 30C.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-25-2020, 04:09 PM   #109 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,810
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Melbourne
Default

My elderly mother likes the central heater turned on all the time even in summer time. I'm a full time carer for my elderly parents. That's why my computer system runs a bit warm.

My bad that was a 4.6 OC. Here's a 4.7 OC. I can OC my CPU to 5Ghz, but my cheapie 200mm low RPM CPU fan cooler just doesn't cut it. I need water cooled solutions, but I didn't get water cooling solutions because I find them to be too risky.

Steam Accurc 2.0.14 Build 141220. Physics FPS 3500 (1 min 16 sec)



My very old cheapie computer specs:

i7 6700K OC to 4.7Ghz
Asrock Gaming K6+ Z170
Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB
Samsung M2 SSD Pro
Cheapie Galax RTX 2080 EX 1ClickOC (non super). I got it on sale when it released. Very Mild Fan curve. I like my system to be quiet as possible

Cheapie AOC AGON Gsync 27" Monitor 2560x1440p 165Hz
Cheapie Thermaltake Case

Recording Software: OBS Studio version 25.0.8 64bit using nvidia encoder
Windows 10 Pro version 20H2
Steam Accurc 2.0.14 Build 141220.
__________________
Just a guy, tryin to Fly
gimbleguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-27-2020, 03:32 PM   #110 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Default

Using Accurc on pretty good spec gaming PC (Accurc not primary purpose but benefits from overkill power)

Resolution 4K, all settings maxed
Physics FPS 2700
Graphic FPS 200
Controls FPS 300

CPU - AMD RYZEN 9 12 core
32 GB RAM
NVIDIA 2080TI graphics card
NVMe SSD

Yep, total overkill. I use it for gaming and happens to run accurc very well.
fiddle likes this.
__________________
Oxy 3, Goblin 380, Goblin 500, Logo 600, Logo 700 (building)
Vcontrol with vbar neos
Spinewrecker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-28-2020, 05:49 PM   #111 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,810
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Melbourne
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spinewrecker View Post
Using Accurc on pretty good spec gaming PC (Accurc not primary purpose but benefits from overkill power)

Resolution 4K, all settings maxed
Graphic FPS 200
200FPS on 4K nice. Anything below 100 FPS Graphics I wouldn't be interested. 4K will be my next upgrade hopefully with high graphics FPS 144 or over
__________________
Just a guy, tryin to Fly

Last edited by gimbleguy; 12-28-2020 at 06:07 PM..
gimbleguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2020, 07:20 AM   #112 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,526
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gimbleguy View Post
200FPS on 4K nice. Anything below 100 FPS Graphics I wouldn't be interested. 4K will be my next upgrade hopefully with high graphics FPS 144 or over
I've run both 144fps and 60fps... can't tell the difference.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2020, 11:33 AM   #113 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,463
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiddle View Post
I've run both 144fps and 60fps... can't tell the difference.
It's a night and day difference for me. Going back from 144Hz to a 60Hz monitor is basically impossible, it's like watching a slide show of a helicopter.
Johnny31297 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2020, 01:16 PM   #114 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,810
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Melbourne
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny31297 View Post
It's a night and day difference for me. Going back from 144Hz to a 60Hz monitor is basically impossible, it's like watching a slide show of a helicopter.
Well said

That's why I didn't upgrade to a 27" 4K 60Hz monitor at the time, instead I went for a 27' 2560x1440 @ 165Hz monitor.

I've got 2 computers:

My main computer(soon to be retired as a backup pc): AOC Agon 27" 1440p 165Hz

My backup computer(soon to be donated to my sister): AOC 32" 1080p 144Hz

Anything below 100Hz, I'm not interested.

Technology is my full time hobby, RC Helicopters is a very casual hobby for me, may be too casual? lol
__________________
Just a guy, tryin to Fly

Last edited by gimbleguy; 12-29-2020 at 02:01 PM..
gimbleguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2020, 01:54 PM   #115 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny31297 View Post
It's a night and day difference for me. Going back from 144Hz to a 60Hz monitor is basically impossible, it's like watching a slide show of a helicopter.
100% agree with this. Have experimented with turning frame rate down with the framerate limiter and can see a big difference between 144 and 60 FPS. 200 is even better than 144. There is probably a saturation point where more FPS doesn't make a difference, but haven't found it yet.
__________________
Oxy 3, Goblin 380, Goblin 500, Logo 600, Logo 700 (building)
Vcontrol with vbar neos
Spinewrecker is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2020, 02:08 PM   #116 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,810
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Melbourne
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spinewrecker View Post
There is probably a saturation point where more FPS doesn't make a difference, but haven't found it yet.
When I first built my main current PC(RTX2080), I took my time and bought the stuff part by part. I was in no rush.

I just bought another Windows 10 Pro licence last week, now I will start buying part by part again with the GPU being the last to purchase.

It's going to take awhile, by the time I get all the parts, I'll probably end up getting the upcoming RTX 4080 lol

I wish I could go for an AMD gpu as it's much cheaper here, but I do a bit of video editing using the GPU and Nvidia does a better job at it. Quality wise. Obviously CPU video editing is the top of the bunch when it comes to quality. But I don't like using my CPU heating up too much. If they can only crack a 5Ghz CPU base clock 10 core, I'd be so happy
__________________
Just a guy, tryin to Fly
gimbleguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2020, 05:19 AM   #117 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,526
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

https://www.healthline.com/health/hu...-do-people-see

"For example, the authors of a 2014 study out of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology found that the brain can process an image that your eye sees for only 13 milliseconds — a very rapid processing speed.

That’s especially rapid when compared with the accepted 100 milliseconds that appears in earlier studies. Thirteen milliseconds translate into about 75 frames per second."

It sounds like the number is somewhere between 50 and 90 FPS that people can detect. I've heard dogs can see at a far more rapid pace which has been cited as the reason most of them aren't interested in TV as it looks like a slideshow to them.

Don't know if any of the above is true as I am not a scientist. I can say that on my 240hz 55" TV, I can tell the difference between 30 and 60 FPS but not 60 and 144 FPS.

Same with my GSYNC monitors. under 60 FPS starts to look not smooth and become more difficult for sim racing. once I'm at 60FPS, everything is smooth enough to race and telling the difference becomes impossible for me.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-30-2020, 12:11 PM   #118 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,810
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Melbourne
Default

Not everyone's eyes are created equal. Some people out there have vision impairment.

If you have really good eyes this is what you should see

GeForce Powered High FPS CS:GO SLO-MO Video (1 min 45 sec)


This is why there is a big market for Ultra fast Hz with high res monitors out there and now mobile phones are starting to get in on the act. And as you know even TV manufacturers are starting to roll out high HZ, with VRR

The only thing i can suggest is to check if your TV(240Hz) is operating at 240HZ and your using the right cable and computer specs to drive it correctly.

Good luck
__________________
Just a guy, tryin to Fly

Last edited by gimbleguy; 12-30-2020 at 01:34 PM..
gimbleguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-31-2020, 05:23 AM   #119 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,526
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

I probably don't have that good of eyes too see such things. I certainly don't see any of the effects that video is pointing out at 60FPS. Don't think its the TV as I can't tell the difference between 60 and 100 on my triple 144hz GSYNC monitors for sim racing either.

Console guys are SOL I guess as, for the most part, max you are going to see is 60 FPS on console (tho there are a couple of exceptions to this I've seen mentioned online in regards to a couple of PS4 games on the PS5 via backward compatibility). Most games run at 30FPS on console (or at least did on PS4 - maybe 60FPS will be more standard on PS5). I can definitely tell the difference between 30 and 60.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1