Spirit Setup Guide - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Spirit FBL system


Spirit FBL system Spirit FBL System Discussion


Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2016, 11:10 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowflake6515 View Post
If you have correct stick and diagnostic bar movement with Tx channels set to normal (i.e., not reversed), and the servos are connected per the diagram in the Wizard setup page, then the only other factors are: (1) selecting the correct Pro mounting orientation and (2) Wizard Ch1-4 possible reversing.

For example,the visual image shows the Pro mounted with the pins to the front and there is a label "Horizontal (180)" or something similar. The Wizard seems to default to "Horizontal". That would lead to incorrect collective, roll, or pitch operation. That, in turn might lead to reversing things in the Tx and getting into a deeper hole. So, be sure that you selected the correct image...

If the collective, roll, and pitch all respond correctly, then stabilization direction can be verified, or set by possibly reversing CH1-3 with the rudder compensation direction controlled by CH4.

With R2.0, a lot of guesswork was removed and I found that being meticulous in following the Wizard worked.

Michael
Thanks for the reply Michael! I'll go back over it and check it out. I have Version 2.0 on it, and I seem to remember there was something about channel 1 and 3 plugs may need to be reversed or something also.
Thank you again, oh I took a pic of it here it is...https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1...0ZOdXdkVWhiSlU
Rodney
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-12-2016, 02:03 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

Hello Spirit Gods! I am at wits end here with my Spirit Pro!!!!!
I cannot get it to bind no matter what!
I originally when I received it the other day had it bound set up, but realized I had an issue with servo compensation going the wrong way when the heli was tilted. My unit sits on back top with pins toward the tail. I had the unit configured to just horizontal, and not I assume horizontal 180 as it was supposed to be. So I did a factory reset, so I could just start all over. There the problem started with trying to bind the unit.
It shows version 2.0 when trying to bind it the sat (plugged into the correct port for DMX sat flickers rapidly, the status light is on solid, but when attempting to bind the unit light stays solid, sat light goes out and stays out through the bind. Any help here?????? I am getting pretty pissed! Lol
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2016, 02:58 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,722
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Madrid, Spain / Torino, Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighttrain06 View Post
Hello Spirit Gods! I am at wits end here with my Spirit Pro!!!!!
I cannot get it to bind no matter what!
I originally when I received it the other day had it bound set up, but realized I had an issue with servo compensation going the wrong way when the heli was tilted. My unit sits on back top with pins toward the tail. I had the unit configured to just horizontal, and not I assume horizontal 180 as it was supposed to be. So I did a factory reset, so I could just start all over. There the problem started with trying to bind the unit.
It shows version 2.0 when trying to bind it the sat (plugged into the correct port for DMX sat flickers rapidly, the status light is on solid, but when attempting to bind the unit light stays solid, sat light goes out and stays out through the bind. Any help here?????? I am getting pretty pissed! Lol
What do you mean by that?

Sure you selected your Receiver type, SAVED, rebooted with bind plyg?
__________________
Oxy 2Warp 360Blade 450XBlade 450X NightflyerGoblin 500 ♦ 2 X mCPX v2 ♦ night fly mQXLadyMQXnano QXnano QX FPVInductrixDX8 G1
Coco66 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2016, 03:57 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coco66 View Post
What do you mean by that?

Sure you selected your Receiver type, SAVED, rebooted with bind plyg?
Yup I did about 50 times! I am beginning to wonder if for some reason it is either not recognizing the SAT or the program itself won't let it.
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2016, 06:25 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

I think I need help with the actual program!
I think the issue with my non binding unit is somehow it is not recognizing that this is a Spirit Pro and instead a regular Spirit....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Spirit issues.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	132.6 KB
ID:	640403  
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2016, 06:33 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,272
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Menominee, MI
Default

I would delete the program and re-download and install then select proper unit.
__________________
Compass Chronos & 6HV,5003D,NanoCPX,CFX180
DS-16!!,Phoenix 5

Team Flybar & "Less" now
LubeMan1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2016, 07:56 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

Yes I did that also! I'm wondering if there is a little piece of the program somewhere that was not uninstalled and causing issues or something.
I've got something cocked around here, because it bound right up initially!
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2016, 09:59 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,272
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Menominee, MI
Default

So are you having problem binding you TX to your Sat? or are you having a problem getting your PC to connect to the Spirit with the software?
__________________
Compass Chronos & 6HV,5003D,NanoCPX,CFX180
DS-16!!,Phoenix 5

Team Flybar & "Less" now
LubeMan1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2016, 10:40 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LubeMan1 View Post
So are you having problem binding you TX to your Sat? or are you having a problem getting your PC to connect to the Spirit with the software?
Binding to the sat.....I already had it bound to it, but did a reset, because in setup I had the wrong oriantation set for the mount of the unit. After that no bind city! :-(
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-13-2016, 01:23 AM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,722
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Madrid, Spain / Torino, Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighttrain06 View Post
Binding to the sat.....I already had it bound to it, but did a reset, because in setup I had the wrong oriantation set for the mount of the unit. After that no bind city! :-(
I wonder why you did a reset instead of just changing the orientation setting

Anyway, what about trying what suggested in the second post here:
http://www.spirit-system.com/phpBB3/...hp?f=20&t=1088
__________________
Oxy 2Warp 360Blade 450XBlade 450X NightflyerGoblin 500 ♦ 2 X mCPX v2 ♦ night fly mQXLadyMQXnano QXnano QX FPVInductrixDX8 G1
Coco66 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-13-2016, 01:39 AM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coco66 View Post
I wonder why you did a reset instead of just changing the orientation setting

Anyway, what about trying what suggested in the second post here:
http://www.spirit-system.com/phpBB3/...hp?f=20&t=1088
Habit from the BeastX setups, i always just did factory resets on em when doing a new model....even though this was the same model I just reset it. I would have went all the way through the setup again anyway.
I didn't see that, but my problem with it is the sat is flashing as soon as the radio goes into bind, the light goes out and doesn't come back on. I have read this and that tried this and that to no avail. It's still doing the same thing!
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-13-2016, 10:28 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Los Altos, CA USA
Default Can we keep this topic for the setup guide only?

It would be great if new questions got their own thread, rather than everyone piling on this sticky thread RCGroups-style.
__________________
Heli-X, Gaui X3 & Gaui X5 w/ Spirit FBLs, Quad with BetaFlight, FPV Fixed Wing w/ ET Vector FC, FrSky Horus w/ OpenTX 2.2, FMA DPL 8x2
kirby_ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-13-2016, 10:54 AM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 886
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Arlington, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kirby_ View Post
It would be great if new questions got their own thread, rather than everyone piling on this sticky thread RCGroups-style.
Yes your correct! Sorry, in the middle of searching for answers to this problem that's still unresolved I still have a unit that will not bind. I apologize. After jacking with this thing for 2 days I wasn't paying attention...where I posted it. Thank you for your guidance at least of where I should have posted this. I hate when people do that too.
__________________
Blade: Nano QX, SR, 230s, 400 3D
Walkera: V120D02s
Align: 450L Dominator, 450 Pro DFC,
500 Pro DFC
nighttrain06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2016, 09:42 AM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Fife Scotland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LubeMan1 View Post
What are you having trouble with specifically?
All good on the cable connections,and I think I followed the dx9 setup ok,,so I`ll finish and give it a try on the bench with the blades off
bill rob is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2016, 09:54 AM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Fife Scotland
Default

Thanks for the DX9 set up guide,helped me loads,step by step with no parts missed,great!
bill rob is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-29-2016, 03:45 PM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 664
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Germany
Default

Did you try another sat? I had the same problem, I switched the sat out and everything bound .
__________________
Align 470LP, ALZRC 450Rigid ,ALZRC D380,Oxy2FE,Blade 230s,Blade 180cfx,XK-K110
Spazztl is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2016, 03:07 PM   #37 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,195
 

Join Date: May 2016
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Default

is there a gov set up area in the user manual? i don't see it. I just want details on specs ...
__________________
300cfx, B450, trex 450, trex500, 600E, 600N, MA X-cell Ion700
pictures:
https://www.flickr.com/gp/142760050@N04/Y0g38U
HELI_FUN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2016, 05:33 PM   #38 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,272
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Menominee, MI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HELI_FUN View Post
is there a gov set up area in the user manual? i don't see it. I just want details on specs ...
http://wiki.spirit-system.com/index....AD/en#GOVERNOR
__________________
Compass Chronos & 6HV,5003D,NanoCPX,CFX180
DS-16!!,Phoenix 5

Team Flybar & "Less" now
LubeMan1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2016, 05:58 PM   #39 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,195
 

Join Date: May 2016
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LubeMan1 View Post
Thank you sir
__________________
300cfx, B450, trex 450, trex500, 600E, 600N, MA X-cell Ion700
pictures:
https://www.flickr.com/gp/142760050@N04/Y0g38U
HELI_FUN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-26-2016, 06:40 PM   #40 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,554
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Mexico City
Default

Great tip
__________________
Diabolo 550 / Diabolo 700BE /Triabolo 700 / Srimok 90N
Goblin-700/700C/KSE/BlackNitro/380/Logo700/Trex600NSP
Jeti DS-14 Edition
Grittner is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1