Communal SPMA3065 Firmware Cable - Page 3 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 180CFX


180CFX Blade 180CFX Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2014, 03:03 PM   #41 (permalink)
The Airetic
 
Posts: 9,355
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth.
Default

Awesome! That only took 2 weeks!

Good luck. You have 2 hours until the post office closes.
__________________
Prtos 380 -- Jeti DS14
MSH USA - Xpert Servos
KiloXray is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-30-2014, 05:42 PM   #42 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,731
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Central coast of California/Deep in the Sierra Nevada Mountians
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KiloXray View Post
Good luck. You have 2 hours until the post office closes.
__________________
Retired Fire Captain flying RC heli's since 1982, AMA member
"Don't let your rotors touch anything but the air".
firedude52 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2015, 04:33 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Texas
Default cable

that's a great idea guys. I am also interested in using the cable to upgrade the firmware. ill keep an eye out on this thread.
Ukhan24 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2015, 05:29 PM   #44 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 817
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SLC,UT
Default Flash it forward

I've got an extra cable to pass along as well.

Anyone want it?
ridge-runner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2015, 05:34 PM   #45 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: usa
Default

I do please!
blackkat98 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2015, 05:40 PM   #46 (permalink)
The Airetic
 
Posts: 9,355
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ridge-runner View Post
I've got an extra cable to pass along as well.

Anyone want it?
Nice! Very cool man. Having more than one in the bucket will surely be helpful! And it looks like blackkat98 scored!
__________________
Prtos 380 -- Jeti DS14
MSH USA - Xpert Servos
KiloXray is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2015, 06:03 PM   #47 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 817
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SLC,UT
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackkat98 View Post
I do please!
You got it!
ridge-runner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2015, 06:05 PM   #48 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: usa
Default

Thank you sir!
blackkat98 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-01-2015, 06:06 PM   #49 (permalink)
The Airetic
 
Posts: 9,355
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth.
Default

KiloXray is pleased.
__________________
Prtos 380 -- Jeti DS14
MSH USA - Xpert Servos
KiloXray is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2015, 10:52 PM   #50 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: City of trees...Boise, ID
Default cable

Hey guys or KX do you know if the spma3060 as3x usb program cable would work.

i have no idea cause it looks the same and its only got the wrong connection on there

any idea's guys.

thanks for any info....
holytrex is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2015, 11:38 PM   #51 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,706
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: US (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by holytrex View Post
Hey guys or KX do you know if the spma3060 as3x usb program cable would work.

i have no idea cause it looks the same and its only got the wrong connection on there

any idea's guys.

thanks for any info....[emoji106]
No, it won't. The Horizon guys have posted here that only the 3065 cable works for this purpose; the as3x phone app doesn't work for this purpose either.
__________________
180CFX, Trex 550E (night), Goblin 570, Goblin 630C, DX8. Team Lynx Heli Innovations Pilot
Skidpad is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 03:56 AM   #52 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Lombard, Illinois
Default

Blackcat, can I call dibs on the cable after you are done with it? Thanks!
falcon7a is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 04:21 AM   #53 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,067
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: I'm the X on the Map
Default

uh oh, the d word
SkyKraken is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 05:14 AM   #54 (permalink)
The Airetic
 
Posts: 9,355
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falcon7a View Post
Blackcat, can I call dibs on the cable after you are done with it? Thanks!
It doesn't work like that my friend, please read the first post. Thank you!
__________________
Prtos 380 -- Jeti DS14
MSH USA - Xpert Servos

Last edited by KiloXray; 01-03-2015 at 07:43 AM..
KiloXray is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 12:55 PM   #55 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Lombard, Illinois
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KiloXray View Post
It doesn't work like that my friend, please read the first post. Thank you!

Oops, sorry!
falcon7a is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 05:06 PM   #56 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,067
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: I'm the X on the Map
Default

Just a thought,

The guy, when adding the post that says you are done with the cable and ready to send it off to the next guy.
You should post which turn you were, something like a running flash count.

Flash Count: # 3 --- KiloXray's

It would be cool to watch it grow and it will be a flag in the post that its moving, or ready.

Now that there are two in circulation maybe add the owner doner name.

Flash Count: # 0 --- ridge-runner's


Its now a usage race too.. (I don't know the real running count, I wag'd it)

SkyKraken is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 05:43 PM   #57 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: City of trees...Boise, ID
Default cable

Hey.. Thanks Skid... for your help that sucks man cause i feel so dumb right meow cause i found out that Heliproz was closing and i went and ordered this cable and didn't even relize that it was the wrong one

so i sent them an email asking for them to cancel my order and give me a refund cause i don't think they have the 3065 in stock so i hope they understand that i made a goof and they make it right.

But Thanks Bro for the info. cause i know i'll never be able to get this cable goin around.
theres just to many people and i don't check every Min. of the day...LOL so i need to buy one.

But it's very cool what those guys are doing.

God Bless Them.
holytrex is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 05:45 PM   #58 (permalink)
The Airetic
 
Posts: 9,355
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyKraken View Post
Just a thought,

The guy, when adding the post that says you are done with the cable and ready to send it off to the next guy.
You should post which turn you were, something like a running flash count.

Flash Count: # 3 --- KiloXray's

It would be cool to watch it grow and it will be a flag in the post that its moving, or ready.

Now that there are two in circulation maybe add the owner doner name.

Flash Count: # 0 --- ridge-runner's


Its now a usage race too.. (I don't know the real running count, I wag'd it)

I like it. Of course it will rely on user participation.

BTW, The flash count for "mine" (which I do not consider to be mine, it is communal) is probably only 2. DBW opened it fresh from the package, and I think he has two 180's.

Speaking of that. Are you done with that thing yet DBW?
__________________
Prtos 380 -- Jeti DS14
MSH USA - Xpert Servos
KiloXray is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 08:41 PM   #59 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, GA
Default

Hey guys, I'm done with it. Who's next?
__________________
180cfx, Align 450L, Goblin 500, Rush 750, Avant Mostro

Lynx Team Pilot
Pitch-Itch is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2015, 08:48 PM   #60 (permalink)
):>
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cincinnati,Ohio
Default

I just ordered one of these from a main. do all 180's need to be updated ?is there a way to check. just wondering if I need to get in line or not.
__________________
AMA#925546 IRCHA#3937
Team Pilot: HeliFreak,Xpert Servos, Cyclone Blades, Team Hardcore.
jt45255 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1