Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Blade Multirotor Support > 350QX


350QX Blade 350QX Multirotor Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2015, 06:47 AM   #41 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Illinois
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdr00ejr View Post
So I'm using this setup except I don't ever use agility so I made FM2 run as stability with Stagility mixes turned on. Now I have safe, stability, stagility on that switch. However, I can't get into compass calibration. Is it my extra mixes? How do I cwlibrate the compass?
Of course, the instructions say that you need to flip the flight mode switch 4 times. But you need to think about what the quad expects to see happen when you do that. With the transmitter set up per the book, flipping the flight mode switch all the way from position 0 to position 2 will make it see a change from +100% to -100%. Flipping it back makes it change from -100% to 100%. So that's really what's going on - you're flipping back and forth from +100%, -100%, +100%, -100% and so on.

By changing the flight mode switch to put a different mode on position 2, that switch no longer moves through that entire range of values as expected.

If you think about it, rather than simply saying "flip the flight mode switch back and forth four times", what it's really saying is "toggle back and forth between Smart Mode and RTH four times," because that's what happens with the standard transmitter setup.

So that's what you need to do - use your switch setup to flip from Smart > RTH > Smart > RTH > Smart > RTH > Smart > RTH > Smart. That should get you into compass calibration.

I'm not sure how picky the QX3 would be about Smart Mode in particular. Stability and Agility Modes are above +100%, so it's possible that flipping from Stability > RTH > Stability > RTH and so on could also work. RTH is the only mode near -100%, so that has to be one of the two modes you flip through.
flightengr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-20-2015, 09:35 AM   #42 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA, Louisiana, Garyville
Default JR9303 TX

Is there any files or settings available for the JR9303 TX that anybody knows of?
byrogil is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2015, 07:22 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Default

I figured out I had to flip the gear switch the other way then toggle the flap switch. All better.
__________________
Joshua ~Proverbs 3:5-6
----------
DX6i, DX5e, NQX, NCPX, Armattan V-Tail 355, Hubsan Qaud, ProtoX, Many Planes
jdr00ejr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2015, 10:15 AM   #44 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Centreville, VA
Default Thanks flightengr

Thanks flightengr for the DX9 file. works great!!!!!!!!!
sal42na is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2015, 12:12 PM   #45 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 371
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abington Vale, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by byrogil View Post
Is there any files or settings available for the JR9303 TX that anybody knows of?
Yes, I have a setup on my DSX9 which should be fine for yours if your on v2, the setup is on another post so will need to do a search for it.
Ill put a link here once ive found it.
__________________
DX18, Phoenix Sims, Blade Nano, mCP X, 130x, 180cfx.
Trex 250dfc Gpro, Mini Titan 325se 3G.
Trex 450v2pro Gpro, Trex 500EFL Gpro.
Trex 600Ndfc Gpro, Trex 600E Pro Gpro.
tourerjim is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-19-2015, 09:43 AM   #46 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Patchogue, NY
Default Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by flightengr View Post
I finally got a setup working for the 350 QX3 and a DX8 that gives you all of the flight modes. However, due to some limitations in the DX8, I had to change the primary flight mode switch from F Mode to Flap. So the flight modes work as follows:

Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 0 = Smart Mode
Flap Switch position 1, F Mode Switch any position = AP Mode
Flap Switch position 2, F Mode Switch any position = Return to Home
Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 1 = Stability Mode
Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 2= Agility Mode

Similar to my other posts, the Stagility Mix is on the Mix switch and should only be used in Stability Mode.

I added low rates to this one on the AIL D/R Switch, position 1.

EDIT: Frostman83 discovered that if you use a value of +110% for Stability Mode instead of +125% (yes, that works!) then the Stagility Mix is a little less sensitive. That's set in Mix 1 - change 25% to 10%.

NOTE: Click on the SPM file link below to get your browser to download it. You can't right-click the mouse and "Save Target As..." because the forum will give you a PHP file if you do that!
Does the instructions or SPM file include Frostman83's discovery?
cMc214 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-19-2015, 10:17 AM   #47 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Illinois
Default

They do not. The instructions and the SPM file are both using 125% for Stability Mode. That's set in Mix 1. You can change it to 110% instead.
flightengr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-19-2015, 12:51 PM   #48 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Patchogue, NY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flightengr View Post
They do not. The instructions and the SPM file are both using 125% for Stability Mode. That's set in Mix 1. You can change it to 110% instead.
Awesome and thank you for all the work you put into providing this information
cMc214 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-28-2015, 06:46 PM   #49 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flightengr View Post
I finally got a setup working for the 350 QX3 and a DX8 that gives you all of the flight modes. However, due to some limitations in the DX8, I had to change the primary flight mode switch from F Mode to Flap. So the flight modes work as follows:

Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 0 = Smart Mode
Flap Switch position 1, F Mode Switch any position = AP Mode
Flap Switch position 2, F Mode Switch any position = Return to Home
Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 1 = Stability Mode
Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 2= Agility Mode

Similar to my other posts, the Stagility Mix is on the Mix switch and should only be used in Stability Mode.

I added low rates to this one on the AIL D/R Switch, position 1.

EDIT: Frostman83 discovered that if you use a value of +110% for Stability Mode instead of +125% (yes, that works!) then the Stagility Mix is a little less sensitive. That's set in Mix 1 - change 25% to 10%.

NOTE: Click on the SPM file link below to get your browser to download it. You can't right-click the mouse and "Save Target As..." because the forum will give you a PHP file if you do that!
What is a SPM File?

When I download it.....Adobe file will not do nothing.....how do you make the SPM file work and how do you get it in your tx. or just do it by hand?
Roddie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2015, 02:16 AM   #50 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 371
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abington Vale, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roddie View Post
What is a SPM File?

When I download it.....Adobe file will not do nothing.....how do you make the SPM file work and how do you get it in your tx. or just do it by hand?
Down load the file to My Documents then drag the spm file to your tx memory card, place card in tx the switch on tx, once tx has finished remove card & delete file.
__________________
DX18, Phoenix Sims, Blade Nano, mCP X, 130x, 180cfx.
Trex 250dfc Gpro, Mini Titan 325se 3G.
Trex 450v2pro Gpro, Trex 500EFL Gpro.
Trex 600Ndfc Gpro, Trex 600E Pro Gpro.
tourerjim is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2015, 12:16 PM   #51 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tourerjim View Post
Down load the file to My Documents then drag the spm file to your tx memory card, place card in tx the switch on tx, once tx has finished remove card & delete file.
Thanks much for the info
Roddie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2015, 12:32 PM   #52 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Michigan
Default

When I click download and save to my documents when I go to open to my documents its changes to PHP file....do you just drag that file to your card and install it in your dx9?
Roddie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2015, 12:35 PM   #53 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Illinois
Default

If you're getting a PHP file instead of the SPM file, that's the forum messing with your Web browser. You can probably rename the file so that it has an SPM extension on it. An SPM file is a text file (containing XML), so you should be able to open it and see something like this at the top:

<Spektrum>
Generator="DX9"
VCode=" 1.05"
Originator=""

and so on...
flightengr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-01-2015, 12:46 PM   #54 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Michigan
Default

That don't work either....always says php file....I can't change it for some reason. I have puter with 8.1. I can install by hand I guess.....just thought I try the fast way.....lol
Roddie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-02-2015, 06:20 AM   #55 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Illinois
Default Update for QX3 and DX6

The forum won't let me edit post #28 any more.

After some testing by edmontonhouse, it has been determined that the settings for Aux1 (throttle controls throttle vs. throttle controls gimbal) that are suggested by Blade just don't make sense with the DX6.

Firmware version 3 works a lot better on a DX6 if you leave the travel alone on Aux1 (use the default +100/-100) travel range) and reverse Aux1. That will make it behave like the RTF transmitter.
flightengr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-02-2015, 07:16 AM   #56 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,238
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND
Default

If you feel it is necessary, contact a Moderator...ask about creating a total new post and have the Mod edit post 28 to delete all its contents and provide a link to your new post...(or simply have them edit post 28 for you)

If you also link back to post 29, the thread can be followed in order
__________________
nCPX(2)*mCPX(30)*130X(4)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(3)*300X/CFX(3)
450X(10)*470L*GauiX3*nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-03-2015, 09:44 AM   #57 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Default spm

Quote:
Originally Posted by tourerjim View Post
Tested the long awaited SPM v3 file, see #1 for setup and #27 for expo.

In Channel Config use spare aux channels for Gimbal setup.

hi guys
so is the the definitive v3 qx3 file now?
i have one which gives me 5 modes and tilt on r knob but no stagility does this spm have the stagility now?
thanks in advance
dave
davebelton is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-04-2015, 07:59 AM   #58 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Illinois
Default

There really is no "definitive" SPM file. Everyone will tweak the settings a little differently for personal preferences. There are a multiple choices for the QX3 in this thread for the DX8 and for the Gen 2 DX6/7/9/10/18 transmitters, and the posts explain the settings available in the SPM files.
flightengr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-19-2015, 10:25 PM   #59 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Michigan
Default

On this setting which switch do you use to make it go into compass mode?
Roddie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-19-2015, 10:26 PM   #60 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flightengr View Post
I finally got a setup working for the 350 QX3 and a DX8 that gives you all of the flight modes. However, due to some limitations in the DX8, I had to change the primary flight mode switch from F Mode to Flap. So the flight modes work as follows:

Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 0 = Smart Mode
Flap Switch position 1, F Mode Switch any position = AP Mode
Flap Switch position 2, F Mode Switch any position = Return to Home
Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 1 = Stability Mode
Flap Switch position 0, F Mode Switch position 2= Agility Mode

Similar to my other posts, the Stagility Mix is on the Mix switch and should only be used in Stability Mode.

I added low rates to this one on the AIL D/R Switch, position 1.

EDIT: Frostman83 discovered that if you use a value of +110% for Stability Mode instead of +125% (yes, that works!) then the Stagility Mix is a little less sensitive. That's set in Mix 1 - change 25% to 10%.

NOTE: Click on the SPM file link below to get your browser to download it. You can't right-click the mouse and "Save Target As..." because the forum will give you a PHP file if you do that!
Sorry....which switch do you use to get into compass?
Roddie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1