Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > NextD - Stingray 500


NextD - Stingray 500 CJY Stingray 500 Quad Discussions


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2015, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: ISTRES France
Unhappy Stingray 500 TG problem

Hello.
I open a new thread because I have a problem with my stingray.
I have test my stingray with 2 succesfully flight and at the third flight I have had a problem at the take off:
I have the TG multi flashing S and 3 and 4 led.
Hers is a vidéo of the proble :
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

I have find other people have the same problem :


I have try to contact the Tech support but I haven't any answer.

Any one knows how to solve it?

Thanks a lot.
bets regards.

Fifou
fifou313 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-17-2015, 07:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Default tricky

Interesting doesn't seem to be much around on what the codes actually mean
Normally for me it would be something bent, or something set up wrong, which becomes obvious.

There is a phone number on the website, could try that.

Hopefully someone knows what the error codes means.

I assume you have tried more than once and it is not an initialisation problem.

Not so helpful
M
__________________
Trex Sport 450, Atom 500 (stubby), 6HV,Stingray, Wainman Rabbits smoke & boss, Leaf field charge station
Mostly is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 06:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Default

it is just the initialization reconnect and allow to initialize.
m
__________________
Trex Sport 450, Atom 500 (stubby), 6HV,Stingray, Wainman Rabbits smoke & boss, Leaf field charge station
Mostly is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 09:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: ISTRES France
Default

Thanks for your reply but there is a good initialisation but when I try to take off the orror appear.
There is a probleme somewhere but I don't know where.....

Regards.
fifou313 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 09:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Default

Maybe you are spooling up too quick.
I think it is getting upset because it sees a wobble on take off too sooner than it would like.

If I get a wobble on spool up it does the same thing.

I don't think there is anything fundamentally wrong.

M
__________________
Trex Sport 450, Atom 500 (stubby), 6HV,Stingray, Wainman Rabbits smoke & boss, Leaf field charge station
Mostly is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 09:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: ISTRES France
Default

Maybe.. But I can take off just before the error.
at the beginnig of my third fly I have broke my landing gear.
So maybe nothing wrong but I can broke the stingray...
fifou313 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 12:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Default

Hi

When I spool up if the heli tilts it does what you see.
To avoid this I spool up gently.

It may also require the a delay before take off

The TG/TG gyros appear to be getting upset for some reason

PS Where did you buy your stingray

M
__________________
Trex Sport 450, Atom 500 (stubby), 6HV,Stingray, Wainman Rabbits smoke & boss, Leaf field charge station
Mostly is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 01:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: ISTRES France
Default

I have buy it in France.

If someone has other idea...
Regards.
fifou313 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 01:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 407
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Clifton, NJ
Default

Fifou, I reached out to Cutris and waiting for a response to your issue.
__________________
Team Only Fine Helis
Rave ENV Nitro, Protos 380 Evoluzione, Protos Max v2, VBar Control
https://www.onlyfinehelis.com/
mystar60 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 05:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 40,860
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: McKinney, TX
Default

You have to hold the Stingray at idle for about 5 seconds before spooling the rest of the way up. The TG Multi does some diagnostics in that 5 seconds.
__________________
Alan (just call me "Bum"; no need to be so formal)
HeliFreak Support
Protos Max Evo 700 (Brain 2), Protos Max V2 770 (iKON 2), Synergy 516 (Brain 2), DT520Ev2 (VBar)
Graupner MZ-32

Experience is something you gain only after you need it.
I wouldn't mind social media so much if it didn't involve people.
TheBum is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2015, 06:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 640
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bryan, Texas
Default

It does not appear that your Stingray goes into the "Idle" rpm which happens when you switch off throttle hold. Once you reach "Idle" rpm, then slowly advance the throttle until you liftoff.

The Multi G checks the gyros at a certain throttle position and if it sees bad data it will not allow the Stingray to take off (to prevent a crash).

If you are spooling up without going into the "Idle" rpm first, you may be moving through the "Idle" rpm too fast and you may get gyro errors.

Taping or banging on the Multi G just upsets the gyros and the Multi G will not allow further throttling up.

If you do not have the "idle" rpm set, then just slowly spool up and you can still get in the air. Once you've lifted off you'll be just fine....
Sky Dancer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2015, 11:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 6,529
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Default

What you guys are saying is finally sinking in. I had a similar issue with mine this weekend after configuring it for the set rpm governor. Basically like you described it disables the pitch channel and won't let me take off. Once, it let me get about a foot off the ground and then came back down. Fortunately I remembered what you'd said before Alan and figured it must be that, so I didn't worry about it too much. No damage luckily (I have some tougher modified landing gear), so I set it aside for the weekend and flew other things, but I'm going to go back through it this week and reconfigure it like I had it before where it was working with the "governor high" mode in the Castle ESC and similar settings from the manual.
__________________
Gaui X5F 6S (VBar), Lynx 450X-L 6S (Ikon), Lynx 300X-L 4S (Ikon), Blade 180CFX 3S (Ikon)
Lumenier QAV400 4S (Vector), Lumenier QAV250 3S (Naze32/CleanFlight), CYE Stingray 500 4S (TG Multi)
AMA Member, HCAM Member
Nelsonisms is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2015, 08:39 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: ISTRES France
Default

hello Guys.
Thanks a lot for your help.
I have discuss with Brian from CYE. After analysis he thinks that I'm not wainting 5 second on idle throttle before and put the TG multi in failsafe mode.
So I will try to fly nect week end to see if all is ok.

Once again thanks a lot guys for your help. I will keep you informed about any news.

Bets regards.
fifou313 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1