Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Dennis P
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2019, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
TJ
Registered Users
 
Posts: 613
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Default Help V control touch and battery manager

I have a Vcontrol touch and I am trying to edit the batteries that are currently in my list. It seems only when I plug in my model can I add a new pack and edit its name and parameters of that particular pack. So how do I delete or rename or edit packs that are already there?

I have three options under applications when my pack is conntected to the model. They are.

Battery Manager
Battery Alarm
Edit Batter

the first option is not selectable kind of greyed out.

Thanks for the help
__________________
T.J.
__________________
KBDD Team Pilot
TJ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-28-2019, 10:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,140
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Default

Edit Battery

From there you can change name and parameters.
__________________
TDRís / Diabolo 700 BE / Diabolo 800 BE / Diabolo SE / Diabolo UL / Goblin Kraken / Logo 200
VBC, VBCT, Kontronik, MKS, Futaba, R2 buffer
Spencerkey is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-28-2019, 10:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,812
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

You can connect to the PC and in Explorer you can delete the unused batteries from the VBCt. If you have selected FIXED battery ID then certain functions of the battery manager will be disabled.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-29-2019, 04:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

I seen somewhere where you can add a battery Iíd tag to your existing batteries if thatís what your trying to do. I donít know how to do though as I donít have any of sensors.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-12-2019, 09:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Default

Hi,

if you skip the battery selection (x) you can do more in the battery manager. It's just that once a battery is selected, a log file is created and so on, so it's better you can not mess too much.

If you have BatteryID, just connect the battery outside the model, so the sensor can not sense the tag. Then, you can even assign a new tag to an existing battery or vice-versa.

Kind regards

Eddi
Eddi E. aus G. is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2020, 11:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,018
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rycroft , Alberta, Canada
Default

I am struggling with this also. I have a battery listed that I know longer have and cannot seem to eliminate it from the list. I can remove it's name ect but it still shows up without a name. Any ideas on how to completely delete a battery from the list?

Figured it out. Have to connect to the computer in USB mode with a cable. Select files and battery. Find which battery number you want to delete and select delete file.
__________________
Rycroft Wings & Blades (MAAC Club)
Rotor-Tech Blades

Last edited by Dennis P; 03-27-2020 at 12:12 AM..
Dennis P is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2020, 04:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,018
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rycroft , Alberta, Canada
Default

Oh my I just learnt with a little help from a friend that there is such an easier way to delete a battery. First off it tells you how to do it on the V touch if you select the ? on the battery select screen when you first power up and link to your heli. When you go to select the battery right after linking to the heli just hold down on the battery you would like to delete. A menu will pop up that allows you to delete the selected battery and all data associated with that battery or view logs. Really simple once you know where to look. I would have thought that battery manager may have been the spot for this
__________________
Rycroft Wings & Blades (MAAC Club)
Rotor-Tech Blades
Dennis P is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-29-2020, 10:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,812
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis P View Post
Oh my I just learnt with a little help from a friend that there is such an easier way to delete a battery. First off it tells you how to do it on the V touch if you select the ? on the battery select screen when you first power up and link to your heli. When you go to select the battery right after linking to the heli just hold down on the battery you would like to delete. A menu will pop up that allows you to delete the selected battery and all data associated with that battery or view logs. Really simple once you know where to look. I would have thought that battery manager may have been the spot for this
Yes that is the VBCt way of doing it the original thread has been for the VBC.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-30-2020, 05:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,018
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rycroft , Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinger View Post
Yes that is the VBCt way of doing it the original thread has been for the VBC.
Sorry Vinger, but re read the original post as the title and first sentence are I have a V Control touch. Take care
Vinger likes this.
__________________
Rycroft Wings & Blades (MAAC Club)
Rotor-Tech Blades
Dennis P is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-30-2020, 11:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,812
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis P View Post
Sorry Vinger, but re read the original post as the title and first sentence are I have a V Control touch. Take care
Sorry my bad for not reading well .
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2021, 01:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: 24176
Default

I'm trying to delete some old batteries with my vbct. When I do a long click on the battery selection menu nothing happens. What am I doing wrong?
lukem is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2021, 01:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,567
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago Area
Default

I have a related but opposite question.

I have a new VBC Touch (no models bound to it yet but will have later today).

I downloaded the apps, but I don't see a way to bring up the battery manager to add my current batteries manually.

With my original VBC, I would manually add each battery and it's characteristics. Then, as soon as I plug in a pack to fly, I'd get a scrolling pick list to choose which battery I'm flying.

I don't use the Mikado battery tags, as I use Revolectrix PowerLab chargers/bump control battery tags and didn't want to deal with 2 different tags on each battery.

Maybe the pick list won't come up until I bind and then choose a model fo fly however, how do I manually add all my packs?


Thanks!
__________________
Diabolo 700UL / Logo 700 / Oxy 5 / Goblin 500 / Oxy 2 FE / Blade 180CFX / mCPxBL / nano CPS / V-Bar NEO / V-Bar Control / uBrain / DX7
3D Dave is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-05-2021, 05:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,321
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

you will add your packs as you plug them into the model. You can't really change anything (other than system settings) on the VBCT without a model connected as far as I know. All that said, you should consider battery ID. It is AWESOME! You could mount your battery id on the opposite side so it didn't interfere with your other tags. Keep in mind that it really only fits on 500+ models
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC & Heli-X Simulators
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-05-2021, 07:09 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,567
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago Area
Default

Thanks fiddle.

I figured that might be the case and confirmed it yesterday when I flew with the touch for the first time. I think it was the same on my original VBC, but it’s been a long time since I’ve added a battery.

As far as the battery ID system, I’ve used Revolectrix Bump charging tags for several years now. They are very similar to Mikado’s system (and I didn’t want to deal with 2 RFID tags on every battery) so I went with the bump tags.

My primary use is to simplify charging (they do that extremely well). I just manually program all my packs in the VBC and choose one each time I fly.

If you have not seen this system, you should check it out: http://www.revolectrix.com/
__________________
Diabolo 700UL / Logo 700 / Oxy 5 / Goblin 500 / Oxy 2 FE / Blade 180CFX / mCPxBL / nano CPS / V-Bar NEO / V-Bar Control / uBrain / DX7
3D Dave is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-05-2021, 11:10 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,321
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3D Dave View Post
If you have not seen this system, you should check it out: Home
I have seen it It does look nice also.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC & Heli-X Simulators
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1