Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2016, 11:19 PM   #261 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,007
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3D Dave View Post
That's great to know Linus. I assume then that every flight I've ever done (and ever do) will be shown by your program?
Yep, that's correct. As long as you did it on the VControl with an UI sensor attached.
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-17-2016, 03:18 PM   #262 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,007
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

There is a new version of the analyzer out (v4.2.4), I managed to screw up the icon that opens the text flight log (model window) in the latest release, it's working again.

http://linlar.org/vbc
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-18-2016, 12:28 AM   #263 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,875
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusLarsson View Post
There is a new version of the analyzer out (v4.2.4), I managed to screw up the icon that opens the text flight log (model window) in the latest release, it's working again.

http://linlar.org/vbc
I'd like to see more of this kind of honesty in other change logs

You should see my commit logs at work
jbaum81 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-18-2016, 01:06 PM   #264 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,990
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbaum81 View Post
I'd like to see more of this kind of honesty in other change logs

You should see my commit logs at work
Yeah,I was wondering if we could hire Linus... :-)
__________________
PRTOS 500 Plastic, Logo 550SX/600SX, PRTOS Max2 up and flying!
Team MSH USA, Team Cyclone, Team Xnova
trickybit is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-18-2016, 02:40 PM   #265 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

I love this Tool..

Is there a possibility to make a search button to search in the log.

The scenario is: I have a Checksum Error in my vbar log.
Now i have to search in each log, to find whther this ever happened before.
tf-zuid is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-18-2016, 02:54 PM   #266 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 994
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

Logs are stored in sqlite underneath, so if you're comfortable digging in there you can search that way even if the ui doesn't have a button.

(No warranty implied, back up the file before you do anything in there, etc)
__________________
Team Only Fine Helis
smwht is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-19-2016, 12:40 AM   #267 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,007
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

Do the VBar log column turn red on checksum error? I believe it should since it sounds severe.

I can also suggest making a manual log entry using the flight log capabilities if you have anomalies like this.
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-07-2016, 02:10 PM   #268 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 439
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Default

Why is this not stickied? When I want to check for a newer version, I don't want to have to dig through the forum to find it. Come on Mods...
__________________
Team Steve Airframes - Team Steve Radios - Team Steve Sunglasses - Balls Models: Model of the Year - Cit #587
uglysteve is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-07-2016, 11:28 PM   #269 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,007
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uglysteve View Post
Why is this not stickied? When I want to check for a newer version, I don't want to have to dig through the forum to find it. Come on Mods...
Well, I would have nothing against it being a sticky, since this thread has become my primary communication tool in America.
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2016, 05:51 AM   #270 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

It's odd that it hasn't been. I messaged one of the mods back in February asking that this thread be stickied and didn't get a response.
__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2016, 02:52 PM   #271 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusLarsson View Post
Do the VBar log column turn red on checksum error? I believe it should since it sounds severe.

I can also suggest making a manual log entry using the flight log capabilities if you have anomalies like this.
In my case, no, not being red. I think i had to update then?

There is one red 'show' button. But i dont know by what... Not by my pc now...

Kind regards
tf-zuid is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2016, 11:14 PM   #272 (permalink)
CHC Benefactor
 
Posts: 6,442
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Singapore
Default

Great candidate for a sticky. Hopefully, we get a yes
__________________
Playing with gravity one heli at a time
Dancing with gravity one flight at a time
Raptorapture is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-10-2016, 02:25 AM   #273 (permalink)
HF Support
 
Posts: 14,099
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raptorapture View Post
Great candidate for a sticky. Hopefully, we get a yes
Done!
__________________
John
Mercuriell is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2016, 01:18 PM   #274 (permalink)
CHC Benefactor
 
Posts: 6,442
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Singapore
Default

Great! Thanks
__________________
Playing with gravity one heli at a time
Dancing with gravity one flight at a time
Raptorapture is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-30-2016, 12:02 PM   #275 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,909
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

Ok, maybe I'm being dense. But, I can't get the graph to display.

I'm running OSX El Capitan...I know the binary is named Mavricks. But, the software seems to otherwise work. Clicking show just shows the text log. No graph, and no other visible buttons to click. What am I missing?

__________________
˙ʇı ʞɐǝɹq 'ǝʞoɹq ʇ,uıɐ ʇı ɟı
cudaboy_71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-30-2016, 12:18 PM   #276 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 994
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

It isn't picking up the ui logs - that column shouldn't be empty. Do you have detailed logging enabled in your radio?
__________________
Team Only Fine Helis
smwht is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-30-2016, 12:22 PM   #277 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,909
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smwht View Post
It isn't picking up the ui logs - that column shouldn't be empty. Do you have detailed logging enabled in your radio?
Maybe not. I'll have to check. I didn't see that as a prereq. But, then I didn't exactly read everything either
__________________
˙ʇı ʞɐǝɹq 'ǝʞoɹq ʇ,uıɐ ʇı ɟı
cudaboy_71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-30-2016, 12:35 PM   #278 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,909
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default

[edit] nevermind. guess you actually have to log something. spooled it up for 10 seconds and now I have a UILog file. Thanks again.

OK, just went and checked. "Write logfile" was not checked in the UI sensor app. I ticked off that box. Rebooted the heli and spooled up for a 1/2 second. (dead packs and it's too hot to go outside)

maybe that's not enough time to write any log? or, maybe that's not where you enable detailed logging?

I couldn't find any other settings to enable.

Upshot is I still don't have anything in my UILog column after importing the last 'flight'
__________________
˙ʇı ʞɐǝɹq 'ǝʞoɹq ʇ,uıɐ ʇı ɟı
cudaboy_71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-30-2016, 01:47 PM   #279 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cudaboy_71 View Post
[edit] nevermind. guess you actually have to log something. spooled it up for 10 seconds and now I have a UILog file. Thanks again.

OK, just went and checked. "Write logfile" was not checked in the UI sensor app. I ticked off that box. Rebooted the heli and spooled up for a 1/2 second. (dead packs and it's too hot to go outside)

maybe that's not enough time to write any log? or, maybe that's not where you enable detailed logging?

I couldn't find any other settings to enable.

Upshot is I still don't have anything in my UILog column after importing the last 'flight'
Yeah with the log enabled you should see it now. look at the Analyzer top right you see the default is 1/4 capacity used. It doesn't show test flights by default so just select all flights you should see your little test flight then.
__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-30-2016, 04:43 PM   #280 (permalink)
HEL
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2008
Default

By clicking on the icon in the helicopter to complete the data, nothing happens.
Icon does not work !!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2016-07-01_00-28-15.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	47.7 KB
ID:	659825  
HEL is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1