Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2018, 07:28 PM   #441 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default V-Bar control flight analyzer

Iím having similar issue with no ui logs and tribunus. I have the write logs checked and it appears they are being written but instead of being under the batteries they are under the helicopter folder. I think this may be the problem do I have a setting wrong in the vcontrol.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-12-2018, 10:16 PM   #442 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Do I need fixed battery ID if not using the battery ID sensor. I have the batteries in the system and I choose the battery I want to use on bootup. Write log file is checked also in tribunus vcontrol app


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-12-2018, 10:36 PM   #443 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,820
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Fixed battery ID must be used if you want mAh countdown anyway and the analyzer needs to see a battery to log a flight.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-13-2018, 12:14 AM   #444 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Default

Hi Linus, Great software. Any chance of adding a hour counter to the model summary that can be reset ? To be used for service intervals.
PierreJoubert is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-13-2018, 05:40 AM   #445 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinger View Post
Fixed battery ID must be used if you want mAh countdown anyway and the analyzer needs to see a battery to log a flight.


Before I had fixed battery ID disabled and had both my batteries in the system and set alarms for both. I would initialize and screen would pop up with the batteries and I would choose one. I would then fly and the radio would count down from 100 to 0 percent which would leave 40% left per my settings. When I unplugged the model it would display a screen with the flights performance like mah used min voltage etc.

When I download the log into vbcanalyzer each flight line would have that end of flight log but no uilog for graphing. Looking at the file structure in vcontrolI I would see a sco file under the model for each flight though so I know itís getting written.

So do I still need to enable fixed battery ID for vbcanalzer to see the ui logs. I just turned it on so I will see if it makes a difference next time I fly.

Thanks for the help. This is the last thing I canít get working.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 03:54 PM   #446 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Ok so I cleared the logs in vcontrol for the model and deleted the batteries and started over with new batteries. I have write log selected on tribunus and itís writing the log under my model with same number as the vbar log and when I open it in excel it shows it trended data. So why wonít the analyzer pull in the ui log. Thanks in advance pictures below.


tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 04:50 PM   #447 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 994
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Default

You need the v5.0 analyzer version, the one you have doesn't support the scorpion logs.
__________________
Team Only Fine Helis
smwht is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 05:08 PM   #448 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smwht View Post
You need the v5.0 analyzer version, the one you have doesn't support the scorpion logs.


I thought I had the latest it was from the link in the first post.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 05:13 PM   #449 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

i'm getting the latest the link is old I see the newest is in the heli part at bottom of post.
__________________
Protos 380 Vbar NEO, HW 60A V4, XNOVA 890KV
Raptor E700 700MX 510KV, Castle 120HV w/Vbar Neo Gov 1960
Working on getting Protos max
Vcontrol
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-17-2018, 05:21 PM   #450 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default V-Bar control flight analyzer

Quote:
Originally Posted by smwht View Post
You need the v5.0 analyzer version, the one you have doesn't support the scorpion logs.


Thank you itís working now 🥓


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2018, 12:45 AM   #451 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 510
 

Join Date: Jun 2014
Default

I haven't see the ui logs, too.

Excel files are in the memory card, but analyzer dont see them.

I had an older version... then tried 5.0 and 5.1 but result is the same...

What do you suggest? I want to see a graph, not some numbers in excel
__________________
Rasim Ozturk
[PrŰtos Max V2][PrŰtos 380 Evo][OXY3 GL][Vbar Neo][Vbar Control]
rasheem is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-11-2018, 02:29 AM   #452 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,820
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

The analyzer needs at least a battery and UI logs to pick up the data from the VBC.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-12-2018, 01:33 AM   #453 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 510
 

Join Date: Jun 2014
Default

They are saved in vbc. I can see csv files in the memory of transmitter.

All my batteries are defined, and i select the correct one when i plug it.

Analyzer had displayed ui log graphs before. Same batteries, same everything...

In VBC, write logfile "ON"...


It's definetely a version issue. But i don't know what happened to analyzer lately.

@tshelby73 how did you solve the problem? Mine is same issue with yours.
__________________
Rasim Ozturk
[PrŰtos Max V2][PrŰtos 380 Evo][OXY3 GL][Vbar Neo][Vbar Control]
rasheem is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-12-2018, 05:48 AM   #454 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,086
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

My issue was I had the old version of software. The links are old in the first post I had to click on the link in his signature and that took me to the latest. The older version didnít support tribunus logs.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tshelby73 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-26-2018, 06:06 PM   #455 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 885
 

Join Date: May 2014
Default

Got a new laptop and installed the latest VBCAnalyzer 5.1. Iím trying to import logs from Vcontrol but get this forever. It stops importing at 11%.

Anybody know how to resolve this?

Thanks




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Heli$ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-04-2018, 11:44 PM   #456 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2015
Default

Just wondering if the V-Bar control flight analyzer works with VControl Touch?
Wizza likes this.
MarcoSc is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-20-2018, 05:21 PM   #457 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Default

Somehow something is weird with the calculations for flights per week.

If say in week 1 I made 10 flights it counts 11
If say in week 2 I made 9 flights it counts 8

So the total flights is correct, but one flight from the "next" week is added to the previous week.

Sorry I am little OCD to that but I noticed.

Other thing I cannot get working is the csv files logged by the tribunus in the VBC are not available in the UILog column. I use version 5.1.0

I looked into the code but I am too noob to be able to see where things go wrong.

I did manage to consolidate batteries in the sqlite db though. (VBC was formatted and I named batteries different after that although they where the same packs).

Great app. Looks very PRO!

Edit: It seems I have spoken too quickly. Today I imported the flight logs from the VBC and now the UI stats from the tribunus came over. I think I imported first the flight logs with older version of the VBanalyzer and then expected when reimporting with the newer version the UI logs would come over.
Suppose the logic is : get vbar logs, if any new > import, check if there is a UI log with that imported file. So already imported files do not get the UI log... logically..

For the flights per week I still see the thing happen I mentioned before :

Flew today 8 flights and yesterday 10 flights. Should be 18 in this week.
The week bars show 17.
I think nothing to do with monday or sunday start of the week.

Last edited by tjarde; 08-21-2018 at 06:45 PM..
tjarde is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-21-2018, 12:48 AM   #458 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,820
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Tribunus logs as well as other telemetry logs are dependant on batteries being named and used. Flights perweek depends if your PC is using Monday or Sunday as first day of the week.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-21-2018, 01:52 AM   #459 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 432
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default

Did anyone get round to testing if Flight Analyzer works with the new VControl Touch radios?

Mark R
__________________
Regards, Mark R (#248)
TRex 700E V-Bar NEO, BLS251, DS8915's, HJive120, JLog, VControl Carbon
TDR 710 CYs, V-Bar NEO, MPH83s, Jive 120, JLog, R2 Buffer, VControl Carbon
Logo600SX 600 CYs, V-Bar NEO, 8715s, Jive120, JLog, R2 Buffer, VControl Carbon
Wizza is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-24-2018, 07:20 AM   #460 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 885
 

Join Date: May 2014
Default V-Bar control flight analyzer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heli$ View Post
Got a new laptop and installed the latest VBCAnalyzer 5.1. Iím trying to import logs from Vcontrol but get this forever. It stops importing at 11%.

Anybody know how to resolve this?

Thanks




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Well I updated the drivers and windows on the new laptop running Win10. I also Reinstalled vbcanayzer several times, and voila it started working great for about a month.

But then all of a sudden it stopped working about 2 weeks ago. The import stalls out at 4% and hangs there. Tried updating laptop and reinstalling VBCAnalyzer along with different USB Cord with no luck.

I love this program and miss it especially with my speed Heli.

Thanks for any help.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by Heli$; 08-24-2018 at 07:40 AM..
Heli$ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1