Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2018, 02:06 AM   #461 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 432
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcoSc View Post
Just wondering if the V-Bar control flight analyzer works with VControl Touch?
Just tried the latest version (v5.1.0) of Flight Analyzer with VControl Touch (VCt) and unfortunately it wouldn't download the logs. When I plug in the VCt radio the "import" button goes green, so it would appear that the program can see the radio via the USB. It comes up in Windows Explorer ok with a drive letter and the same \battery folder is there on the new VCt radio. But when I click the import button nothing happens. I guess there is something that the program is looking for, maybe a flag file or something, and it cant see it on the VCt radio. I was testing this on Widows 10 build 1803, and also tried right click and run as Admin, but no different.

Has anyone else had any success with the new Touch radio and Flight Analyzer..???

Mark R
__________________
Regards, Mark R (#248)
TRex 700E V-Bar NEO, BLS251, DS8915's, HJive120, JLog, VControl Carbon
TDR 710 CYs, V-Bar NEO, MPH83s, Jive 120, JLog, R2 Buffer, VControl Carbon
Logo600SX 600 CYs, V-Bar NEO, 8715s, Jive120, JLog, R2 Buffer, VControl Carbon
Wizza is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-09-2018, 08:37 AM   #462 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 231
 

Join Date: May 2014
Default Vcontrol Touch USB Drive Folder Differences

I tried to use it as well. If you look at the standard vcontrol folder and the touch version they are different. the touch has a much different layout with different naming convention. Probably other differences too. I hope to see the program updated but at a minimum we need to provide the author with a good set of files from a working radio. If he monitors this thread I would be happy to send a zipped up set of files I have both logo and goblin heli's setup on mine.
simul8tr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-15-2018, 05:53 AM   #463 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,664
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dover NH USA
Default

Where are people getting 5.1? The newest version listed at the link in the first post on Github is 4.3.

EDIT - Found it. The link goes to an old version. By clicking on LUSSARN on the top of the screen it takes me to all the projects and finds the newest ones.
Eury is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-27-2019, 10:22 PM   #464 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2016
Default

Connected VBC to the program.
See that "Importing logs Reading directory structure 0%" and nothing happens
The VBC is connected to PC and visible as a flash card so that I can see files etc.
alien131314 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-27-2019, 10:34 PM   #465 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,810
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alien131314 View Post
Connected VBC to the program.
See that "Importing logs Reading directory structure 0%" and nothing happens
The VBC is connected to PC and visible as a flash card so that I can see files etc.
VBC or VBCt? The program does not work with the VBCt.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-27-2019, 10:52 PM   #466 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2016
Default

VBC, not VBCt
alien131314 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-05-2019, 01:41 PM   #467 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alien131314 View Post
Connected VBC to the program.
See that "Importing logs Reading directory structure 0%" and nothing happens
The VBC is connected to PC and visible as a flash card so that I can see files etc.
Same problem here. Just sits at 0%.

Version 5.1 and VBar Control (non-touch).
WeatherB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-08-2019, 12:28 PM   #468 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2016
Default

it seems that the program only works with an UI sensor.
I've bought UI sensor, installed corresponding app and all works fine.
alien131314 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-08-2019, 09:38 PM   #469 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alien131314 View Post
it seems that the program only works with an UI sensor.
I've bought UI sensor, installed corresponding app and all works fine.
It is supposed to work without the UI if you have a telemetry sensor. I don't have the UI sensor but I have the Mikado TelME with a Kontronik Jive Pro.

Here is what the website says:

UI Sensor on every model you want to track
Optionally instead of UI Sensor telemetry supported ESC (Scorpion Tribunus, Kontronik Kosmik or Jive Pro)
WeatherB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-08-2019, 10:51 PM   #470 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,002
 

Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: California
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeatherB View Post
Optionally instead of UI Sensor telemetry supported ESC (Scorpion Tribunus, Kontronik Kosmik or Jive Pro)
It also works fine with the new YGE LVT and HVT series ESCs.
__________________
Logo 480, 550 SX (YGE/Xnova), 690 SX (Tribunus/Scorpion), Savox/MKS, NEO, VBC
GregCA is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-08-2019, 11:58 PM   #471 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,810
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Just did an import yesterday and the program works exactly as it should with VBC.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-10-2019, 03:16 AM   #472 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeatherB View Post
It is supposed to work without the UI if you have a telemetry sensor.
IF you have one. I have HW160v4 so I didn't have any telemetry from ESC. I've heard that HW are working on the Mikado integration but I don't know if they'll do that for old esc such as HW160v4.
alien131314 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-10-2019, 04:25 AM   #473 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,664
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dover NH USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alien131314 View Post
IF you have one. I have HW160v4 so I didn't have any telemetry from ESC. I've heard that HW are working on the Mikado integration but I don't know if they'll do that for old esc such as HW160v4.
That’s been a rumor since the VBC came out years ago. I wouldn’t hold my breath.
Eury is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-15-2019, 04:23 PM   #474 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeatherB View Post
Same problem here. Just sits at 0%.

Version 5.1 and VBar Control (non-touch).
I tried uninstalling and reinstalling a few times and now the Import button has disappeared. I tried another computer, same issue with the import sitting at 0%.
WeatherB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-15-2019, 10:58 PM   #475 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,810
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeatherB View Post
I tried uninstalling and reinstalling a few times and now the Import button has disappeared. I tried another computer, same issue with the import sitting at 0%.
The program only works if there is telemetry data stored on the VBC. So ANY of the telemetry products available for the VBC will work.

Take note IT DOES NOT WORK WITH VBCt.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2019, 03:56 PM   #476 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinger View Post
The program only works if there is telemetry data stored on the VBC. So ANY of the telemetry products available for the VBC will work.

Take note IT DOES NOT WORK WITH VBCt.
I've got the Mikado TelME for the Kontronik Jive Pro, but no luck.
WeatherB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2019, 11:50 PM   #477 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,810
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeatherB View Post
I've got the Mikado TelME for the Kontronik Jive Pro, but no luck.
You created a battery for the helicopter? Confirm Kontronik app is loaded and lastly do you get telemetry while flying?
WeatherB likes this.
__________________
Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Peter
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2019, 11:29 AM   #478 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinger View Post
You created a battery for the helicopter? Confirm Kontronik app is loaded and lastly do you get telemetry while flying?
I get telemetry when I am flying plus I get the Kontronik log. I have not, however, created any batteries! Let me install the fixed battery app and get that a try in a couple of days. Thanks for the suggestion!
WeatherB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-23-2019, 10:36 PM   #479 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinger View Post
You created a battery for the helicopter? Confirm Kontronik app is loaded and lastly do you get telemetry while flying?
This was the issue. I setup the Fixed Battery ID and voila, everything worked fine. Thanks!
WeatherB is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2020, 03:29 PM   #480 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 918
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Is there a way to start a fresh database?
I renamed some batteries and models and now my database is a mess with all the old stuff in it.
mr. mark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1