Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2015, 10:25 AM   #41 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Default

Quick question...

If running an external gov (Kontronik) with hyperion sensor feeding back RPM, is it still possible to log PWM or is this only with Vbar gov?
Russell Skinner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-25-2015, 04:28 AM   #42 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 999
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

It will not log PWM with that setup.
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-25-2015, 03:03 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Wouw!!
This is the program that i was missing!! i did it by my self in Excel, But this is lovely!!!!

Superb!!!!

Now I wonder if the transmitter data is full....

Keep up the good work! Many Thanks
tf-zuid is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2015, 01:04 AM   #44 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 999
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tf-zuid View Post
Wouw!!
This is the program that i was missing!! i did it by my self in Excel, But this is lovely!!!!

Superb!!!!

Now I wonder if the transmitter data is full....
Thank you very much.

The transmitter can't be full, old logs are automatically removed. Is there a problem?
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2015, 04:42 AM   #45 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

No problem at all.. I look at it for About 15 minuts last night.

The old logs are removed automatically? When the Transmitter is full? If the logs removed automatically, this flight analyser works for How long? Month? Months? I hope you Can see years. Thats the fun.

Maybe, an idea. If we Can make a note by the flight. In excel I make a note when I make the frist piroflip for example. And which friends where there.

Many Thanks
Nigel
tf-zuid is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2015, 05:07 AM   #46 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 999
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

Hi,

The logs are removed from the transmitter by the firmware in there, it saves 20 flights I think. When you unload to flight analyzer it reads the logs and put it in a database on the computer. This database can hold an infinite amount of flights.

IF you do not unload for say 30 flights you will not get UI data for all flights in flight analyzer. Not really a problem, just the way it works.

I have thought about the note thing. I'm on the fence, but it might make it. I do not want to riddle the program with features barely used. Pros and cons...
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2015, 05:15 AM   #47 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Clearly message,

I deffinitly stay use it. Many thanks. And i gonne follow your program.

Many thanks
Nigel
tf-zuid is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 07:23 AM   #48 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Thanks again for this great program I've been reviewing more and more of my flight logs. Most of my heli's look pretty good or at least I think they do. My G500 concerns me a little it seems to exceed the 100Amp esc often. Which I assume is normal but it's unlike any of my other models and I fly some of them a lot harder.
It's probably that I'm running the same 100 Amp esc on my G380 so it's severely oversized for that heli.


__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 07:52 PM   #49 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,377
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

I'm sorry to ask, but how do you display this graph? I cannot seem to find out how to display it. Sorry for being dumb
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	picture.php.jpg
Views:	501
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	600467  
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 08:00 PM   #50 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbheliusr View Post
I'm sorry to ask, but how do you display this graph? I cannot seem to find out how to display it. Sorry for being dumb
Just double click on the Yes UILog next to the model
Same with the VBLog a double click on the Yes will show you the Vbar log.

I have to say the Red alerts are a nice touch as you can see my one flight I had my Rx dip below 4v I have to keep an eye on this bec. It was on initial battery connection so I may have just powered it up and pulled the battery for a moment before making a secure connection. The entire flight it stayed above 4v so I'm hoping that was the problem.

__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 08:25 PM   #51 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,377
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default V-Bar control flight analyzer

Thank you so much. This has got to be the absolute coolest feature. I know a guy who keeps logs like this but he has to use three different tools to get the information that this one does. I am flabbergasted.
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 08:27 PM   #52 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbheliusr View Post
Thank you so much. This has got to be the absolute coolest feature. I know s guy who keeps logs like this but he has to use three different tools to do what this does. I am flabbergasted.
It is phenomenal. I can't wait to get sensors on my remaining helis.
__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 08:29 PM   #53 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,377
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

I have one for my x7 already. But I'm debating one for my x3. I'd want to solder smaller leads on it thought. 10G is way to big for a 450. At least mine. Lol
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 08:33 PM   #54 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbheliusr View Post
I have one for my x7 already. But I'm debating one for my x3. I'd want to solder smaller leads on it thought. 10G is way to big for a 450. At least mine. Lol
Yeah soldered direct to the esc and 13awg on the oxy 3 https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=705121

Has to be my favorite wiring job so far with the sensor.
__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 08:56 PM   #55 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,377
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

You are better than me. Lol
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-02-2015, 09:00 PM   #56 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,377
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

Honestly. I just cannot get over the amount of good info this has. At the touch of your fingertips. My god this is cool. This is the reason I have this. I'm in love.
__________________
Heli's I have:
Goblin 500 (Vbar Neo), Gaui X5(Vbar Neo), X7(Vbar Neo), Innova 600 Night heli (Vbar Neo Vbar Vcontrol
I'm the not so newbheliusr as I have been here a while. But I like this name.
newbheliusr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2015, 01:06 AM   #57 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 999
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oliver1071 View Post
My G500 concerns me a little it seems to exceed the 100Amp esc often. Which I assume is normal but it's unlike any of my other models and I fly some of them a lot harder.
This shouldn't be a problem unless the ESC shuts down. Most ESCs can take some abuse above it's rated current, you only have short spikes. If you starts to fly harder this may be a problem though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbheliusr View Post
Honestly. I just cannot get over the amount of good info this has. At the touch of your fingertips. My god this is cool. This is the reason I have this. I'm in love.
Thank you, encouraging words are always appreciated!
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2015, 04:43 AM   #58 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusLarsson View Post
This shouldn't be a problem unless the ESC shuts down. Most ESCs can take some abuse above it's rated current, you only have short spikes. If you starts to fly harder this may be a problem though
Its odd because this is the largest esc that will fit. I eventually do want to fly harder as I improve. It doesn't seem like I'm running a low head speed that's causing high amps. I wonder if a 12s setup is the only option?
__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2015, 05:51 AM   #59 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 999
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Default

I don't think you will have a problem, are you running a Hobbywing 100 ESC? Those are seriously great. But if you do have a problem, you will most probably see the cause using flight analyzer.
__________________
Logo 700 | Trex 700X | Logo 600 | Logo 690SX | Gaui R5 | V-Bar Control
V-Bar Control flight analyzer (Win/OSX/Linux) - Latest release v5.0.0 July 5 - 2017
Sleipnir timing system - How fast can you fly?
Only the ground is the limit!
LinusLarsson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2015, 06:17 AM   #60 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinusLarsson View Post
I don't think you will have a problem, are you running a Hobbywing 100 ESC? Those are seriously great. But if you do have a problem, you will most probably see the cause using flight analyzer.
I'm running a CC EDGE 100 not the lite. I have heard good things about the hobbywing.
__________________
__________
Goblin 380, 500, 570, Mikado 690SX, 480Xx(Stretched 500) , Protos Mini, Max V2 , Oxy 3, Vbar Control/Neo Vlink (Citizen 758)YouTubeProgress:http://tinyurl.com/oliver1071
oliver1071 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1