e-fuel gauge 150A pro - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Futaba Radios


2.4G Futaba Radios Futaba 2.4G Radio Help and support forum


Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2017, 10:56 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Santa Cruz
Default

Since this is Futaba and EFG thread, maybe some setup suggestions such as cutoff alarms and such.

For those who didn't know and may be struggling, I had to switch from 12 channel to 14 to get the sensors to show up in sbus 2 port.
Took me a bit of back and forth to recall that detail.

How or why did I wait for this feature..................
__________________
Steve

Last edited by smittylube; 10-18-2017 at 10:20 AM..
smittylube is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-18-2017, 09:52 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Santa Cruz
Default

Gained about 2 more minutes + of flight time knowing the mah used.
Also has amps so for the first time I saw what I pull max in a flight.
__________________
Steve
smittylube is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-21-2017, 09:21 AM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 600
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smittylube View Post
Gained about 2 more minutes + of flight time knowing the mah used.
Also has amps so for the first time I saw what I pull max in a flight.
You guys have inspired me, I want to start playing with one of these. How big are they, and how much do they weigh?

My only electrics are Oxy2 and Oxy3, everything else is IC with LiFe receiver packs. So, 10A is too small, hope 150A isn’t too big...

I have a 14SG TX, need the smallest RX with telemetry, is that the R70003SB?
__________________
How do you make a small fortune in this hobby?
Start with a large one!
HelisRock is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-24-2017, 12:31 AM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 600
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Default

The website lists the 150A “Large” as 42x44mm, but doesn’t list the size of the standard...
__________________
How do you make a small fortune in this hobby?
Start with a large one!
HelisRock is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-25-2017, 07:45 AM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Santa Cruz
Default

Not sure if the small one would work.
Yes 7003sb link in 14 ch mode.

Just put it in my logo 600 stretched. Works excellent. Easiest install and setup yet. 1/2 minute longer flight.

I found the different chargers will charge slightly more or less than recorded mah. Only slightly. Not more or less than 100 ma so far.

This is the ones I bought.

http://shop.tje.dk/catalog/product_i...gdj9h5541j37e4
__________________
Steve
smittylube is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-30-2017, 10:52 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 600
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Default

Hi Steve,

How big is the 150A? I asked on the website a week ago and never got any response..
__________________
How do you make a small fortune in this hobby?
Start with a large one!
HelisRock is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-31-2017, 09:59 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Santa Cruz
Default

I have one I have not installed yet. you can try if you want. I'm in scotts valley 2 miles from Santa Cruz. Close to Silicon Valley.
You can see the size of it. It's about 1/2 the size of the 7003sb.

We can set it up in my shop and even fly them outside. You could just buy one to replace it, or take it off and I'll use it.
I'll show you how to set it up also. Really easy when you've done it a few times.
__________________
Steve
smittylube is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-02-2017, 01:58 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 631
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Madison, MS
Default

I ordered one,

Anyone know shipping time to the states?
__________________
Gaui x5, x5, Rush 750 - Ikons, x7 - CGY750, 14SG
FAA Reg # "DRONESSUK"
DanMcN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2017, 06:23 AM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Iowa
Default

Maybe a week. I just got a couple things from him and it was about a week to get them. Thomas is a great guy to work with and makes great stuff too!
__________________
My custom charging case build
RCHN #633
Grimmy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-03-2017, 07:37 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,855
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Idaho
Default

Yeah, it was about a week for me, too.
__________________
Team Synergy Field Rep, Rail Blades
Rodney Kirstine is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-14-2017, 12:37 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 631
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Madison, MS
Default

Electric Fuel-Gauge Presentation and Instructions (10 min 39 sec)
__________________
Gaui x5, x5, Rush 750 - Ikons, x7 - CGY750, 14SG
FAA Reg # "DRONESSUK"
DanMcN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2017, 08:05 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 631
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Madison, MS
Default

I didn't like soldering 10g wire to the connectors, the board got hot fast. Since my esc wires are short from the connector I installed it on the cross over wire between both packs. It only reads one pack voltage but do not need the info.

Finally muddled through the 14sg slot and telemetry setting up the e-fuel.

Question,

14sg telemetry on the return/home screen, am I limited to two displays? I currently have Ext and RX volts indicated through the reciever. I can change return/home screen to see the e-fuel. I'd to see Ext, RX and MAH. Is there a way to see all three?


Never been a fan of telemetry/interrogation, most of it is kind of like needing to know the extract tire pressure of your auto. Needless back ground noise. But I think I'm going to like this once I figure out the mah numbers.
__________________
Gaui x5, x5, Rush 750 - Ikons, x7 - CGY750, 14SG
FAA Reg # "DRONESSUK"
DanMcN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2017, 08:10 AM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: Iowa
Default

Check the firmware version on your 14SG. I know the latest allowed you to view up to 4 telemetry, rather than the 2. That's how mine was and then I updated it.
__________________
My custom charging case build
RCHN #633
Grimmy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2017, 03:33 PM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 631
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Madison, MS
Default

Thanks!!!
__________________
Gaui x5, x5, Rush 750 - Ikons, x7 - CGY750, 14SG
FAA Reg # "DRONESSUK"
DanMcN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-21-2017, 11:49 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,377
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Santa Cruz
Default

I found it really helps if you want to do a bunch of autos. The timer kicks off yet you still have fuel left so you keep going back up!
__________________
Steve
smittylube is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-27-2017, 03:38 PM   #36 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 631
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Madison, MS
Default

E-fuel was nice enough to solder wires less connectors. So i'll be adding mah to several others heli's. I gained a minute of flight time on my x7 with the alarm set to 3200, land 3300+-. Batteries are around 40% with new 5000 gensace. My older but won't die nanotech 5000 come down at 20% so moved the alarm to 3100.
__________________
Gaui x5, x5, Rush 750 - Ikons, x7 - CGY750, 14SG
FAA Reg # "DRONESSUK"
DanMcN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1