Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Blade Multirotor Support > 180QX


180QX Blade 180QX Helicopters Information and Help


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2014, 10:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Default Camera not working?

Hi All,

Just got my first Blade. It appears that I have installed/charged the camera the right way. When I turn it on, I use the mode selector on the camera to just either mode. The camera led light is solid blue. However as soon as I pull the trigger on the transmitter, the blue led goes off....and the camera subsequently does not take either a picture or a video.

Any thoughts?

My thinking is that it could be a transmitter problem?

Thanks
purdue1410 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-27-2014, 02:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 20
 

Join Date: May 2014
Default

What kind of microSD card do you have in it? Anything faster than a class 4 might not work well.
__________________
Larry N.
120SR, 180QX, Hubsan X4, Proto X, DX6i
lnuss is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-27-2014, 04:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Default Camera not working

It's a 8gb micro SDHC Kingston card. Any thoughts?

The same thing happens if I press play (and not pull the trigger); the blue light just turns off. Perhaps it's a camera issue?

Last edited by TowPilot; 09-27-2014 at 04:51 PM.. Reason: Minute apart
purdue1410 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-27-2014, 09:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2014
Default

its an sd card incompatability issue, you just gotta find one that works, i use Kingston 8 Gb class 4 cards and they seem to work most of the time, every once in a while one will start doing that error again and i switch em around, i got 3 of those cameras that i use for flying..
firepower is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-28-2014, 05:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Thumbs down

How can I find ouT the class of what I'd buy? Say, on Amazon...
purdue1410 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-28-2014, 11:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,242
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

You can use a 16gb class 4 Sandisk with no problems.
__________________
Syma S107-Syma S109-Syma X8C-Syma X8G-Syma X5HC-Syma X5HW-Mini Orion-ProtoX-Syma X5C-1

USAF RETIRED 1968-1988 Vietnam Veteran
Pfloyd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-28-2014, 06:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Default



Would this work?!?
purdue1410 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-28-2014, 09:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,242
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purdue1410 View Post


Would this work?!?
That is what I use.
__________________
Syma S107-Syma S109-Syma X8C-Syma X8G-Syma X5HC-Syma X5HW-Mini Orion-ProtoX-Syma X5C-1

USAF RETIRED 1968-1988 Vietnam Veteran
Pfloyd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-29-2014, 12:08 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2014
Default

same exact one i bought. worked for about 30 days, but now started shutting off immediately on start. so now i am back to the 2gb that came with the 720 camera.
MB604 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-30-2014, 09:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Default

I took the camera to a local store and they checked it out and called Horizon. Horizon said its defective so they are going to ship me a new one. We shall see!
purdue1410 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-04-2014, 11:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2014
Default

Yeah...well...unfortunately I am on my second and they both behave the same way. This is a totally flawed product unfortunately.
MB604 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-11-2014, 12:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Default

I abandoned the 721 awhile ago.
I now use the 808,#16 keychain camera with a "D" lens
QX180 at School (1 min 11 sec)
Gearhead5 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-11-2014, 07:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,242
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purdue1410 View Post


Would this work?!?
If it has the HC on it, probably not. Mine does not and works flawlessly!
__________________
Syma S107-Syma S109-Syma X8C-Syma X8G-Syma X5HC-Syma X5HW-Mini Orion-ProtoX-Syma X5C-1

USAF RETIRED 1968-1988 Vietnam Veteran
Pfloyd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-15-2015, 06:35 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Default

You have to use a 4 gig card.
I have it working but functions are limited from the dx6i
any suggestions?
Thanks
B.Nyce is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-17-2015, 05:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2015
Default

I've had two of them. The first would record and seemed to be working with a 32GB class 10 card. However, when I hooked it up to the computer to pull the files off it would disconnect mid download. I called and they sent me a replacement. It seemed to record fine Hooked it up to the computer and it literally just connects then disconnects endlessly.At that point I just gave up since the support guy basically said they were junk on the phone.
Krinaman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-18-2015, 09:05 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2015
Default Battery

Please try charging the camera battery first... It has its own lipo.
Then make sure the SD is fully seated in its slot.
ppccmd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2015, 11:01 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2015
Question JJRC H8C

Quote:
Originally Posted by lnuss View Post
What kind of microSD card do you have in it? Anything faster than a class 4 might not work well.
hi i too am having the same issue except i have a JJRC H8C drone and the camera picks up sound but no video any suggestions?
mexicano14 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-05-2015, 01:52 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2013
Default

Good fix for camera is, take a hammer and proceed to hit it until its smashed to bits, or just sell it like I did mine and get an 808 keychain cam, much better quality and no sd card problems.
Crazy Canadian is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-06-2015, 08:22 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 759
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pensacola, Fl
Default

I had the same problem. Out of three different SD cards, I had one that would take video sometimes . That hammer fix is looking mighty tempting
__________________
Nano cps,MCPXv2,130X(x3), 180 CFX, HK 250 DFC Hybrid, 450 SE, DX6i
Pilotrob is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-06-2015, 06:13 PM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,242
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilotrob View Post
I had the same problem. Out of three different SD cards, I had one that would take video sometimes . That hammer fix is looking mighty tempting
Just use a good brand card, Class 4. I use a 16gb, class 4 sanddisk card. No problems!
__________________
Syma S107-Syma S109-Syma X8C-Syma X8G-Syma X5HC-Syma X5HW-Mini Orion-ProtoX-Syma X5C-1

USAF RETIRED 1968-1988 Vietnam Veteran
Pfloyd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1