Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 230S

Blade 230S Blade 230S Helicopters Information and Help

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By pH7

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2015, 07:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 230 S program for 9503

Hey guys, just wondering if anyone has a 230 S and uses a 9503??? I got mine yesterday and used the DX9 settings and the thing flies great however, I have no flight modes because I have no idea what switch controls the flight modes on this radio. Seems like they think everyone has a Spectrum DX series transmitter. I know that the setup for advanced mode because I can fly it and it flies great. Very solid and I definitely have negative pitch. What I would really like is to see how I can setup flight modes so I can take advantage of those modes. I don't know. Manual not so helpful and I am not an expert setting helis up by any means. Hope somebody out there with an older JR Radio can help. Thanks.
1080tommy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-31-2015, 11:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

On my 9XR I had to switch on extended limits and allow
+- 125 for channel 5.

Now I get beginner, advanced and expert mode with
100, 0 and 37 on channel 5 using the three way switch.
These numbers are what my tx sends according to the monitor.

Panic mode I get with the bind switch by sending -125 on channel 5.

Switching on panic mode, stationary, returns the
swash to 0 when it has negative pitch.

Hope this info helps.

I tried to switch panic mode using channel 7
but that did not work for me. Did not try extending limits
to 125 on channel 7.

Last edited by matthai; 08-31-2015 at 12:07 PM.. Reason: Clarify
matthai is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-31-2015, 03:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users