Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > DJI Multirotor Support > Phantom Multirotor Support


Phantom Multirotor Support Phantom Multirotor Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2016, 05:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default Phantom vision2 plus won't take off...

I have been working on this quad for a week. I have done all upgrades and recalibrate do transmitter.It has no crash history just been sitting for awhile. I can get the quad to arm on the motors but the throttle stick has no affects on taking off. The motors stay at same toms. Anybody have a clue as to what is the problem. Thanks.
Stan Williams is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-21-2016, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 729
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stan Williams View Post
I have been working on this quad for a week. I have done all upgrades and recalibrate do transmitter.It has no crash history just been sitting for awhile. I can get the quad to arm on the motors but the throttle stick has no affects on taking off. The motors stay at same toms. Anybody have a clue as to what is the problem. Thanks.
Try running the Compass Cal. Ive discovered many of the problems that occur in the vision 2 are solved by a re-cal
Cpl Woody is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2016, 08:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 157
 

Join Date: Nov 2015
Default

Did you calibrate the TX sticks?
__________________
Airheadmedia.com
SCinch is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2016, 10:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCinch View Post
Did you calibrate the TX sticks?
I did the Tx calibration and Conpass calibration.
Stan Williams is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2016, 12:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 729
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stan Williams View Post
I did the Tx calibration and Conpass calibration.
Ive been doing a little bit of reading on this and apparently the transmitter can sometimes jump to Mode 1 control. Try moving both sticks around and see if you get any throttle change. Plug it in to your PC and see if it is showing movement at all from the sticks on the Phantoms side.
Cpl Woody is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1