Venom night ranger micro transmitter brand - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Electric Micro/Mini Helicopters


Electric Micro/Mini Helicopters Electric Micro Helicopters Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2008, 07:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Default Venom night ranger micro transmitter brand

I recently purchased the night ranger micro from venom, and shortly after I decided to buy the phoenix rc sim (with mini din adapter). However, for some reason the program doesn't see the transmitter.

Has anyone else had this problem, and if so, is there any way to fix it, other than buying another transmitter?

Does anyone know who makes the Venom transmitter. I guess Venom must be buying it from someone else and re-brands it.

Thanks
Alex
amcolex is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-07-2008, 02:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,341
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA, USA
Default

Venom is re-branded Walkera stuff. I'm not quite sure what you'd need for the sim part to work, but at least Venom has decent customer service. Give them a call and they should be able to help you out.
skunkworx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2008, 10:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,754
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Idaho
Default

Walkera transmitters are unique, and pretty much do not work with anything sim related. I learned that the hard way last year.
__________________
700 size scale Bell Jet Ranger 206BIII, 450 size scale UH-1N, 180 size fpv race/freestyle quad w/Fatshark Dominator V3 goggles, mCPX BL, some edf jets and a plank or two, DX8, AMA# 923167, Clubs: Silver Hills RC, Coeur D Alene Modelers Association
JasonJ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2008, 01:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,163
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Victoria, Australia
Default

They do work with the free SIM FMS flight SIM
helicraze is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1