Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 200SRX

200SRX Blade 200SRX Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2016, 09:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Is the 200SRX a good heli for beginners?

I'm new to the hobby as the title suggests and would like some advice on my next heli purchase. My experience level is coaxial and I have grown bored of flying circles in the living room. For this reason I am looking into 4 channels since I have been advised not to buy a CP heli until I am more experienced. I have Phoenix sim and a dx6i radio so I will be buying the bnf version. Just a few questions I have also are is setup difficult? Is the SAFE feature capable of actually putting the heli into a hover? Finally is the quality good since I have seen mixed reviews or is this just from the usual factory lemons.
watsonja4 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-08-2016, 05:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I don't think that the 200 is a bad choice, necessarily. It's capability is pretty high for a FP heli...can be flipped and rolled. It does however, have some issues that you need to work through eventually. One is the ESC/tail issue. You can find plenty of reading on the forum about that. Fairly easy to fix, but something you have to do nonetheless. And then there is the relays. They can be damaged with just the slightest impact. Easy to rebuild for $4-5, but still a pain in the butt to deal with. There are some aftermarket ones that can be put in to alleviate the issue, but some modification has to be made. Overall, not a bad heli. Will be miles difference over any coax.