Battery Fit - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > AH-64



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2016, 10:16 AM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Romania, Timisoara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lnelson15 View Post
How did you get that jammed in the nose. I was afraid I was going break mine as it just doesn't want to go in there with the wires towards the front
Well it barely went in, only with a specific side up, and the heli creaked a little. It depends on how the heatshrink is applied on your battery. Maybe you can trim it just a bit in the corners.
danb1974 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-21-2016, 10:34 AM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London Ontario
Default

Its a tight fit, I really hope these lipos never puff


it looks cool in the air
__________________
C

Blade 230S, Nano cpx, nano qx/3dqx/fpv, 200qx MCPX V2, Align Trex 250, 250 DFCplus, Trex 450 plus,Trex 500, JR Forza 450, and more I retired
Cman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2016, 04:45 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default

Hey Tom,
I found out something interesting from HH today about the Apache receiver. If for any reason you change the firmware in the receiver, it kills the safe technology and it'll never work in the Apache again without being programmed in the service center. They need to put up a warning sign. I messed with this three months before I got that information. DOH!!!!!!!
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2016, 06:03 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,343
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Upstate New York
Default

That's good to know..What were you trying to do ?
__________________
Tom
Blade 360CFX, 270CFX,230s V2, mCPs, Nano Cps and DX9
Nytro97 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-22-2016, 11:27 AM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default

It's been three months since I made a mistake somewhere attempting to reload Apache firmware. When I couldn't get it to bind I thought my receiver had gone bad or the firmware that I downloaded was faulted. So without a second thought I loaded the default airplane firmware into the receiver. For whatever reason then I could bind. With that firmware I had control of the servos and swash but the ESC would not fire off. Anyway loading the airplane firmware clobbered the SAFE technology which I'm sure HH guards closely. I could reload the Apache firmware in there but it wouldn't bind with the receiver. An HH rep gave me information they probably didn't want to let out. They sent me another AR6335 today. They also sent me an AR636 receiver for some reason. The DXe that came with it has headed south. You hold a trim button then it clicks every three seconds instead of rapidly..He indicated they were going to replace that also, but it was not on the little order form they sent me today by email. Hopefully they set up the AR6335 for the Apache with the SAFE technology installed..
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-22-2016, 12:09 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default

I must be on HH's like list. I've verified that the receiver they are sending me is Apache ready and it is so that's great. The guy I spoke with also said he was going to send me a brand-new DXe full version not the reduced version that comes with the RTF Apache. That version is not readily available. Well thanks to your help I got some of my battery fit issue sorted out. When one thinks about it for a moment, you realize it has to be snug so it doesn't come flying out of there. Now all I have to do is learn how to fly collective pitch. I've a brand-new 230 S waiting for me to open it up. Any tips?
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-22-2016, 01:31 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default Battery fit update pics...

Here is picture from this morning. This is the new Apache.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20160622_150633000_iOS.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	116.9 KB
ID:	658560  
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-22-2016, 06:27 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default

Another picture with the canopy on the Apache. 😎
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	658589  
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-28-2016, 12:08 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Default Wrong firmware in replacement RX..

HH was going to send me an AR6335 that is Apache ready. What I received was one with airplane firmware off the shelf. 😖 Dang?!?
lnelson15 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-11-2016, 11:44 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 54
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Dubai
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lnelson15 View Post
HH was going to send me an AR6335 that is Apache ready. What I received was one with airplane firmware off the shelf. 😖 Dang?!?
__________________
"The desire to fly is human, but the desire to hover is divine!"

Align 500, Blade 130S, Blade AH-64 & Spectrum DX6
Ajith is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-11-2016, 11:46 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 54
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Dubai
Default

Does anyone know an alternate battery supplier ? May be someone with higher battery rating and slim fit
__________________
"The desire to fly is human, but the desire to hover is divine!"

Align 500, Blade 130S, Blade AH-64 & Spectrum DX6
Ajith is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1