Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Scale Helicopters > Heads and Rotor Blades

Heads and Rotor Blades Heads and Rotor Blades Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2016, 03:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Swashplate Gone Rouge

So I am a rookie hooking up all these electronics together for the first time and this is what my stash olate keeps doing every time I plug the battery in.

Furthermore, there isn't a single bit of instruction in the user manual of the helicopter or the DX8 box telling me what servo goes into what plug. The gyro manual tells me plug in the gain with the rudder. What's the gain? Is the rudder the same thing as tail rotor? The tail rotor servo is plugged into the opposite side of the Gy520, so again what's the rudder? I finally, after many attempts, got my receiver to bind to my transmitter. Why does the swashplate go all out of whack when I plug the battery in? I tried going through the sub trim setting in the tx setup like I had read on here and seen in a video, but 0-200 barely even moves the servo arm. I made sure that the servos were installed they were centered (in the middle).
FlyinRob901 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-26-2016, 07:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

What kind of heli?
We need more information in order to figure this out.

Math is hard.
B400/A-109, mCX, mCPX
MariaFan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-26-2016, 07:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Yes, more info.
Post your radio settings and your rx pinouts, in other words which pins the servos are plugged into.

We can also help you setup that head, for instance putting the swash follower on properly (part of it is on backwards) and setting the phasing.

Steve
Old 08-26-2016, 08:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users