Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > HF Vendor Support > Align Support


Align Support Align Vendor Customer Support Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2016, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 806
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Callahan, Florida
Default 150X question

my 150x is flying pretty good now, at the point where i am trying to fine tune the settings using the app. here is my question, it says to set up the tx to 0 50 100 on throttle and pitch curves and end points need to be at 100% both sides. if i have already done the tx calibration, the swashplate servo settings and collective setting can i go into the parameter settings without changing my tx settings to fine tune my cyclic and tail or do i need to put the tx back to default 0 50 100 and 100% end points each time? its not really a big deal but would be easier to just open the app, change a setting in the parameters and then save and exit but i got a feeling that doing it this way throws off the other setting and then i have to go through the setup again.

if you can clearify for me (us 150X users) that would be great.
__________________
UH-60 EXI 500 DFC/3GX v5.0 ICE 75 Bec Pro w/4 blade main & tail rotors
Align trex 500DFC Pro w/AR7210bx Oxy 2 FE micro Ikon2 Talon 25 BA 8-1 servos
Oxy 3 Tareq Edition AR7210bx Edge lite 50 Kst 215's
PL6 w/Bump Controller-24v PS DX8 gen2
krauley is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-19-2016, 10:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Long Island
Default

I haven't actually flown the 150X yet, but I wouldn't think you need to go to default transmitter setup just for changing cylic and tail parameters in the GRS app. You should be able to change whichever settings you would like to get the feel you are after.
nynextel88 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-18-2017, 07:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,124
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ontario California
Default

Once you calibrate the first time, you can go back and make cyclic and tail changes without having to calibrate each time. I recommend if you do a firmware update then recalibrate.
mickeyjohnston is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1