Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 250 CFX

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2017, 10:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 250 CFX issue

First flight out of the box and it sounds like the ESC or motor has issues. Any thoughts on the sound it's making in this video? BTW I'm a complete newbie.
Attached Files
File Type: mov trim.FC5E9A5D-6494-4298-9A97-EDDEA108B0F6.MOV (6.09 MB, 230 views)

Last edited by rockrawl; 01-10-2017 at 10:41 AM.. Reason: Added video
rockrawl is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-10-2017, 11:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockrawl View Post
First flight out of the box and it sounds like the ESC or motor has issues. Any thoughts on the sound it's making in this video? BTW I'm a complete newbie.
That's actually normal for this heli, Keep flying it , and you can also adjust main gear mesh and put a drop on lube on main gear and motor bearings to quiet it down some...Other guys have down some other things, but mine has gotten quieter the more i fly it..
Old 01-10-2017, 11:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Did you know you were inverted?

On the serious side, did not have any audio on you video. It's probably not the ESC as it won't make any noise..... that indicates that what ever noise you are hearing is probably the main gear. They are shipping with the mesh between pinion and main gear way too tight. That's the first place to liik. See if you can give us some audio so we can narrow it down.
Bill_Van is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-10-2017, 11:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thanks for replying. I was just wanting to make sure it was normal. It flies fine but the sound made me a little nervous.