Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2017, 02:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 151
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2014
Question some thoughts

A few things...

1. How do I stop the automatic forward tilt of the models?
2. How do I get rid of the excessive side tilt in a hover?
3. How do I fix the random flashing/flickering of the models?
4. How do I fix the stuttering scenery?
zurgxd is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-10-2017, 03:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 26,029
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: None-ya, but it's no secret
Default

The first two would indicate that your TX hasn't been calibrated yet or recently.

The second two sound like your graphics card settings are too aggressive. You might try backing off the AA and playing with the frame rates. If you are running 4K back down to HD.
__________________
Mark
mkovalcson is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-10-2017, 06:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,857
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Just got Accurc and messing around with it. Graphically it doesn't look as good as Next or RF on my computer. Youtube vids look as good as Next and RF. I have a Radeon R9 360 graphics card. Also Accurc keeps shutting down me.
__________________
T-Rex 700 Dominator vx1e, Goblin 570 vx1e, T-Rex 600N DFC vx1e, Jeti Ds-14
NSFlyer12 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2017, 01:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Maybe you need a better graphics card to take advantage of it? I believe AccuRC does have higher CPU/GPU requirements than most sims.

I also just got AccuRC and am quite happy with it, both realism/physics and graphics (been using ClearViewRC to learn orientations, but need more accurate physics for practicing 3D). It also runs well with both Walkera Devo 7/7E transmitters with the provided cable and dongle, and a cheap Dynam USB sim controller I bought a while back also work fine.

Since I happen to be also doing flight sims with FSX/Prepar3D so I do have a reasonably good desktop already - i7-6700k, 16GB and GTX 1060 - and it runs very well (Physics FPS is 1300+ and able to hold 60 FPS at 4k steady). It does keep all 4 cores of the 6700k above 50% all the time. I believe it is designed to adjust complexity of physics calculations based on CPU to fully utilizes the hardware available for better sim accuracy.

It pretty much fly out of the box for my purpose, but I need to turn down RPM to fly more like my under powered Walkera Master CP - good trainer though since it's easy to fix. The way I turn it down is by setting ESC to curve and adjust throttle curve in the virtual TX, not sure if there's a better/more proper way to do this but it works for now.

I do hope this product will be successful and we will get the steam version soon ...
slam8 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2017, 01:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Maybe you need a better graphics card to take advantage of it? I believe AccuRC does have higher CPU/GPU requirements than other sims.

I also just got AccuRC and am quite happy with it, both realism/physics and graphics (been using ClearViewRC to learn orientations, but needed more accurate physics for practicing 3D). It also runs well with both Walkera Devo 7/7E transmitters with the provided cable and dongle, and a cheap Dynam USB sim controller I bought a while back also work fine.

Since I happen to be also doing flight sims with FSX/Prepar3D so I do have a reasonably good desktop already - i7-6700k, 16GB and GTX 1060 - and it runs very well (Physics FPS is 1300+ and able to hold 60 FPS at 4k steady). It does keep all 4 cores of the 6700k above 50% all the time. I believe it is designed to adjust complexity of physics calculations based on CPU to fully utilizes the hardware available for better sim accuracy.

It pretty much fly out of the box for my purpose, but I need to turn down RPM to fly more like my under powered Walkera Master CP - good trainer though since it's easy to fix. The way I turn it down is by setting ESC to curve and adjust throttle curve in the virtual TX, not sure if there's a better/more proper way to do this but it works for now.

I do hope this product will be successful and we will get the steam version soon ...
slam8 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2017, 08:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,857
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slam8 View Post
Maybe you need a better graphics card to take advantage of it? I believe AccuRC does have higher CPU/GPU requirements than other sims.
Yeah I was talking to Adrian today, he mentioned that and sorted out a few things. I installed the latest beta build and it seems to work better for me graphics wise.
__________________
T-Rex 700 Dominator vx1e, Goblin 570 vx1e, T-Rex 600N DFC vx1e, Jeti Ds-14
NSFlyer12 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-03-2017, 04:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

we are in the process of beta testing the steam install, theres a form to fill out in our g+ beta community if you wish to have a steam code.

future updates will be via steam so you will need one sooner or later anyway.

It is a separate install to 2.0.1 so no issues switching between the 2 if you wish.

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communit...78308532724184
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-04-2017, 06:01 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Default

Guys,

its well worth getting in on the steam installation. Some obvious advantages.

1. You will never have to worry about the dongle getting broken again.

2. Steam keeps your software up to date automatically. It syncs with the cloud so even if your hard drive dies you will get all your steam software back with all its settings when you reinstall.

3. The latest software is really pretty good.
wab223 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1