Tomtop K110 purchase - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Other Makes and Models Helicopters > V977/K110/K120



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2017, 05:29 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 817
 

Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SLC,UT
Default

This got me thinking its time to solder up some JSTs and try out the HobbyKing 600mAh Graphenes I've had kicking around for a while. They work great in the 120SR (but are a vary tight fit).

Anyone else try these graphenes out in the K110?
ridge-runner is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-04-2017, 05:34 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Set Location
Default

I know somebody on RCG who has used them. They also can rub on the bottom of the main shaft somewhat because of the thickness. They are much like the nano-tech ones with the same plastic plug on the end. The JST plugs have thicker wires than stock. I don't know if that allows better power or not (less resistance). Get soldering and experiment


Last edited by BrokeDad; 04-04-2017 at 05:56 PM..
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2017, 09:51 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,511
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Campbell River, B.C., Canada
Default

Looking like my BG order for the Goo 520's will be the first thing to arrive. I used 17track to see if I could glean any info on the whereabouts of the K110 and oddly, it references Swiss Post and makes me believe it may be in Canada by way of Spain. Odd. Lol.

Tomtop gives me the tracking #, but doesn't link to a tracking site, so who knows.. I just want to get my mitts on this thing.
__________________
Logo 600SX V2
MSH PRTOS 500
Gaui X3
XK K110
ryguy76 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-04-2017, 09:57 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tauranga, New Zealand
Default

BG says those Goo batteries aren't shipped to NZ, is it saying this because they're out of stock or because they can't ship lipos overseas...?
JoshNZ is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2017, 01:48 AM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Set Location
Default

Don't forget to order your MEGA BAG of spare parts so you aren't down for six weeks during the flying season. I may be a bit excessive but every K110 owners has something similar.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WP_20170405_001[1].jpg
Views:	80
Size:	56.6 KB
ID:	701848  
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2017, 05:37 AM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default

LOL, yep, mega bag (or mega pile really) over here too Only problem is, it's always the part that isn't in the bag that breaks!
LiquidDrift is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2017, 10:38 AM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,511
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Campbell River, B.C., Canada
Default

I couldn't find a k110 crash kit so ordered a bunch of spares separately and likely paid 3x more, lol.

Have a link to those mega bags?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ryguy76 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2017, 11:39 AM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Set Location
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryguy76 View Post
I couldn't find a k110 crash kit so ordered a bunch of spares separately and likely paid 3x more, lol.

Have a link to those mega bags?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It's just my bag'o'parts. You can order some things in quantity like main gears in 10 packs to save some money. I have enough parts to probably build another K110 or so. Unlike other brands it can take what seems like forever to get a part and hope it's right and in stock.
We had the tail boom/motor debacle for a while. I think they run out of and change parts now and then. Just like there is a small hole and big hole main motor.

If I had it to do over again I woulda ordered one RTF and one BNF the first time.
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2017, 11:44 AM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,511
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Campbell River, B.C., Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad View Post
It's just my bag'o'parts. You can order some things in quantity like main gears in 10 packs to save some money. I have enough parts to probably build another K110 or so.
Oh ok. I had seen people reference a pre-assembled "crash kit" for the V977/K110 like they do for the Hisky HCP100, but I couldn't find 'em.
__________________
Logo 600SX V2
MSH PRTOS 500
Gaui X3
XK K110
ryguy76 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2017, 05:33 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Set Location
Default

I flew mine around the house today and broke a blade grip. No problem as I had some but I noticed they are out of stock on banggood. I also have the metal head upgrade I can put on.
It wouldn't have been such a PIA if the teeny tiny spindle screw hadn't dropped and gone into the motor. It wasn't easy getting it out with the magnets in there. I hate working on micros !!

I hope you also ordered at least one screw set as the blade mounting screws are NOT included with the replacement blades of course. I am still looking for the piece that broke off with the screw in it.

BTW some people recommend putting some loctite on the spindle screws so I did that having it apart.
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-05-2017, 07:16 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,511
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Campbell River, B.C., Canada
Default

Oh man. That's a drag!

I didn't order a screw set, but I have enough random rc parts to make it work if needed.

I have the loctite on the spindle on my pre-flight check list.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ryguy76 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
 

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1