Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Spektrum Radios

2.4G Spektrum Radios Spektrum 2.4 Gigahertz Radios and Technology

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By flightengr

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2017, 01:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default DX8 trainer mode

I'm having problems connecting my DX8 to any other radio for trainer mode being I'm a fairly new pilot. It doesn't matter whether it's trying to link between another DX8 to a DX18 it doesn't seem to want to work at all. So any input would be greatly appreciated.
taternator is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-07-2017, 08:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

The first question that comes to mind is which transmitter is the "master" and which is the "slave" or "student"?

The master controller needs to be able to control all functions of the aircraft itself, assuming the student controller doesn't exist.

The master controller also needs to have trainer mode enabled for the model. That's done on a "Trainer" screen in the System Setup menu. When you enable Trainer mode, it asks you which switch/button is going to toggle between student and master control, and it will also want to know whether you want to use "Programmable Master" mode or "Pilot Link" mode. Which one you choose will dictate how complex the setup needs to be on the student controller.

When you use "Programmable Master", the student's controller must also be set up properly to fly the aircraft on its own. In this mode, the master controller passes all of the student's controls to the aircraft unchanged.