jive pro vbar neo throttle issue - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Kontronik Drives


Kontronik Drives Jazz and Jive ESC's and other Kontronik equipment support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2017, 01:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: england
Default jive pro vbar neo throttle issue

might be missing something simple here, but my last vbar and jives all worked fine but can not get this new version to work as i want, so motor arms at 0% throttle, but wont spin until past 65% throttle meaning can not use idle up less than 65%, also it will arm at any value when i try to calibrate the end points, ive plugged it into a standard receiver and got it all working fine but not with the vbar neo

ive read that i can put throttle into aux3 and then run a mix, but do i mix aux3 to throttle or mix throttle to aux 3
stocksy27 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-17-2017, 04:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,611
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Default

Neo does not have standard throttle output and does not use your TX throttle or throttle curves at all. Throttle output via standard ESC port is controlled by settings in each bank.
VBar NEO FAQ | VStabi

If you want to use your TX to control the ESC then you use AUX3 as output to ESC and in the Neo PC software choose throttle channel to output at AUX3. Take note you would still need the motor switch to be set up as the Neo control loop needs to know when the motor is running.
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, Banshee
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar, VControl, JR XG11
Old hand at Planks

Last edited by Vinger; 08-17-2017 at 06:42 AM..
Vinger is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-17-2017, 02:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: england
Default

thanks, i have swapped to aux 3 and vbar software shows that its all working as it should off idle and run but the esc wont arm, plugged back into esc port and arms straight away, dx8 gen2 never had such hard work before
stocksy27 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-17-2017, 11:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,611
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Default

If throttle controls the AUX3 channel in the pc software, then you need to program the endpoints of the ESC, mode one first and then mode 4 or any of the other governor modes. Follow Kontronik's manual on stick programming while ensuring that you have a 0-100% throttle curve.

If you want to use the normal way of controlling the ESC then you need to still stick program the ESC by switching on direct throttle control in PC software and upon reboot you can stick program the ESC, this direct throttle control will stay on until you switch it off again. Step 4: Programming the ESC | VStabi
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, Banshee
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar, VControl, JR XG11
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1