x3 Noobie - Page 2 - HeliFreak
Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Gaui Helicopters > X3


X3 Discussion and support for the Gaui X3


Like Tree10Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2017, 03:15 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukesy500 View Post
Thank you for this! helps me out. Its going to be a beater but I will upgrade as parts break.

Trying to find out what headspeed to run with 380mm blades. I want to run a low and a high headspeed but dont want it to break in the air
Hi

IU1 is 3200 with 380 blades and 68mm tails - will do whatever you want it to
Pitch @12.5 cyclic and 9
AUS_Gremlin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-02-2017, 03:21 AM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: essex
Default

Yeah its been stretched by the previous owner but I can run 360mm blades with this boom.

I will go back to 360mm when I can but figured that I might aswell fly it like this first
Dukesy500 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2017, 03:23 AM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: essex
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AUS_Gremlin View Post
Hi

IU1 is 3200 with 380 blades and 68mm tails - will do whatever you want it to
Pitch @12.5 cyclic and 9
Thanks buddy!
Dukesy500 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-07-2017, 03:46 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Diego
Default

I'm a noobie too and am using a DX9 spectrum transmitter. Can I use say the programming for the Blade 360cfx helicopter setup for the Gaui X3? Is there a better format/model that I can download to get me started on setting up my x3. I'm using 3s scorpion motor 3400rpm/kv and a scorpion speed controller.

Any suggestions much appreciated.

jason
jasond1979 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-07-2017, 05:27 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Default

Definitely do not do that. It's a recipe for disaster. Depending on which gyro you are using (Beastx, Ikon, Vbar, etc.), go to the appropriate sub-forum and get help from people to set up your X3.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasond1979 View Post
I'm a noobie too and am using a DX9 spectrum transmitter. Can I use say the programming for the Blade 360cfx helicopter setup for the Gaui X3? Is there a better format/model that I can download to get me started on setting up my x3. I'm using 3s scorpion motor 3400rpm/kv and a scorpion speed controller.

Any suggestions much appreciated.

jason
Unihiron likes this.
__________________
Synergy E7SE, Gaui X7F, Synergy E5S, Gaui X5, Gaui X3, Oxy 3 QUBE, Oxy 3 Stretch, Oxy 2 FE, Blade 250 CFX
everestm is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-07-2017, 08:59 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Diego
Default

Ok thanks for the heads up will do thanks
jasond1979 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-07-2017, 09:02 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,851
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND
Default

Jason...

What FBL unit is on your X3?

Brain? iKON?

I have an X3/w iKON2 (not quite completed yet) and would be happy to help
__________________
nCPX(2)*mCPX(30)*HCP100S*130X(4)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(12)*270CFX*300X*300CFX(2)
330X*450X(4)*470L*GauiX3*nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-08-2017, 08:07 AM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Diego
Default

Thanks jonjet setting up a Spirit. Will start with Basic heli setup. Learning something new every day
jasond1979 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2017, 02:27 AM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: essex
Default

Hi all

I can find the x3 standard boom but cant seem to find the standard belt.

Is it ok to run 353mm or 360mm blades with the stretch boom?

many thanks
Dukesy500 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2017, 02:46 AM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 7,851
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fargo ND
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukesy500 View Post
Hi all

I can find the x3 standard boom but cant seem to find the standard belt.

Is it ok to run 353mm or 360mm blades with the stretch boom?

many thanks
Yes...you can run 350mm to 385mm blades

[036610] GAUI Tail Belt Conversion kit (for up to 385mm blades) - GAUI X3 / X3L

My X3 belt conversion will spin RotorTech 360's w/RotorTech 71's on the tail
__________________
nCPX(2)*mCPX(30)*HCP100S*130X(4)*130X-L(6)*180CFX(12)*270CFX*300X*300CFX(2)
330X*450X(4)*470L*GauiX3*nanoQX*180QX*DX9*HF180060*AMA 988253
JonJet is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2017, 07:38 AM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: essex
Default

Perfect mate!! thank you so much!!!
Dukesy500 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2017, 08:44 AM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 890
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Channahon Illinois, USA
Default

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread...il+belt&page=2

Post #28. The KDS 360 belt is the same as the original X3 belt.

Tail Belt 522MXL-4mm for KDS Chase 360 Helicopter Model
__________________
180CFX (uIkon), 300X (2208, Ikon), 300X (2213, Ikon), X3 Brain2, X3 stretch Brain2, X5 Brain2, DX9, DPL8 w/ Bump
chuteopn is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-21-2017, 07:36 AM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: essex
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chuteopn View Post

Thanks for this info mate. I might put it back to standard. Still not sure what to do yet
Dukesy500 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1