Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Other Makes and Models Helicopters > V977/K110/K120

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2018, 03:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default v977 tail doesn't hold. Any suggestions?

Hey guys I am new to v977. this bird arrived our door a few days ago. Had some flights, despite some mild tail wag up and down out of box, it flies nicely and fast, flip and invert with no problems.

But things went wrong after a few crashes, the tail won't hold any more! pitch pump or hard cyclic will make its tail swing to the right. I replaced the entire tail boom set and the stripped main gear but the same problem remains, now it's not safe to fly (

Anyone experienced this same problem before?
koopa137 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-06-2018, 07:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by koopa137 View Post
Hey guys I am new to v977. this bird arrived our door a few days ago. Had some flights, despite some mild tail wag up and down out of box, it flies nicely and fast, flip and invert with no problems.

But things went wrong after a few crashes, the tail won't hold any more! pitch pump or hard cyclic will make its tail swing to the right. I replaced the entire tail boom set and the stripped main gear but the same problem remains, now it's not safe to fly (

Anyone experienced this same problem before?
Tail hold is pretty amazing on these for what they are, so you definitely have a problem. If you replaced the whole boom with a new motor, that should resolve any issues there. Have you taken a look at the wiring and especially the board itself. Maybe there is a crack in the solder or actual board, and the latest crash made it worse. Getting a new board is really going to be your next step unless someone else has a better idea.