Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2018, 06:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default blade 450x receiver

Hi, we bought a Blade 450x off Ebay and we've been unable to get it flying despite what was advertised. We think there's a problem with the Spektrum AR7200BX receiver and when looking to replace, it has apparently been discontinued.

I wonder if anyone could offer some advice for a suitable, reasonably priced alternative. We're absolute novices and struggle to control our Heli's tail in so cutting edge technology not necessary.

I don't know if it's relevant but we use a Spektrum DXe transmitter.

Appreciate any advice, thanks in advance.
steptoe is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-23-2018, 07:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

what problems are you experiencing?
Old 02-23-2018, 09:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Made a post regarding it earlier (few weeks ago) which might better explain.

Simply put we can't get the tail rudder central. It's rests fully to the left or right i don't recall specifically.

Thought it might be transmitter related since we bought a dx6i off ebay to companion the 450 but we've gotten rid of the transmitter to someone who has since verified that it is in working order.