Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade mCPS

Blade mCPS Blade mCPS Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2018, 06:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Tail Blow out

Hi guys,

I purchased a used mcps. I am a novice and have struggled to figure out if it is set up correctly. When I go to flip it upside down the tail blows out. Sometimes it seems to be ok for half a second but always there is a dramatic spin so I hit throttle hold and tell it i'm sorry. I cant tell if its dependent on how much pitch I add inverted or not.

I installed the brushless upgrade hoping that would magically make me a better pilot. The heli still does not like inverted flight. with the exact same symptoms of rapid yaw spin every time I flip it upside down. Any suggestions?
thanks
9toesfpv is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-22-2018, 02:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Sorry to revive an old topic, but I agree I JUST bought one a few days ago, and the videos show the most locked in Bull shit.

one flip and it spins lol. not to mentione the occasional twitch on the tail when hovering.

false advertisment at its best. Id return it if I could (lhs doesn't accept returns)
navyguy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-23-2018, 02:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default ...

Had the same problem. Tail blowing out just trying to flip it over. Try Raising your servo travel adjustment more than what the manual states. I ended up with this:

see if it helps.
Old 09-25-2018, 11:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users