Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 500X

Blade 500X Blade 500X Helicopters Information and Help

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By JonJet

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2019, 10:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Binding Blade 500X to DX8 Gen2

Any help appreciated. I have been flying my B500X with a DX6i for several years and just got a DX8 Gen2. It binds ok except for the ESC. It is all stock with AR7200 Beast X and stock ESC. The Beast X seems to bind and all servos work correctly but the ESC will not bind. I tried to calibrate the ESC with throttle high and bring to low but nothing is working.

Any ideas?
Advertisement

Old 01-01-2019, 10:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Default Binding Blade 500X to DX8 Gen 2

Any help appreciated. I have been flying my B500X with a DX6i for several years and just got a DX8 Gen2. It binds ok except for the ESC. It is all stock with AR7200 Beast X and stock ESC. The Beast X seems to bind and all servos work correctly but the ESC will not bind. I tried to calibrate the ESC with throttle high and bring to low but nothing is working.

Any ideas?
Old 01-01-2019, 12:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

The ESC does not "bind"...but it does need to see zero throttle before it will initialize so you need to do the ESC's calibration to your TX

Make sure that your Throttle Curve is linear 0-25-50-75-100 and that your front panel subtrims are all at zero

Move motor away from main gear or remove all blades
TX on...throttle stick to high
Plug in battery...wait for beeps
Throttle to low stick...beeps...you are set

Additionally...you should never post the same question in two different sub-forums...it is known as cross-posting and is frowned upon by HeliFreak Staff and Moderators
therick04pp likes this.
Old 01-01-2019, 12:33 PM   #4 (permalink)