Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 100 Class Electric Helicopters


100 Class Electric Helicopters 100 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By bpjacobsen
  • 1 Post By Thomas.Heiss
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2019, 05:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 114
 

Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Ocala,florida
Default K110 tx work with k130?

Does anyone know if the k110 tx will bind to the k130?
I have been looking on Banggood and some say yes others say no.
Just wondering if anyone has bought a k130 and successfuly got it to bind to there k110 tx.
Cardin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-07-2019, 03:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Default

In the QnA on BangGood someone asked. The reply is that the 110 generation X6 would need a factory firmware update to be compatible with the 130. You could search the K130 thread on RCG for an answer.

CrashyCrashy
CrashyCrashy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-06-2019, 09:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2018
Default

I had no issues binding the X6 with the 130. No update was needed.
lotaloi likes this.
bpjacobsen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-08-2019, 09:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 68
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpjacobsen View Post
I had no issues binding the X6 with the 130. No update was needed.
It should bind OK, but there was some discussion as to whether there might be a range issue. I've only tried my 130 with the X6 on the ground and it worked fine. If you are going to try it however, I would give it a good range test first before flying.
gweller is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2020, 04:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 121
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpjacobsen View Post
I had no issues binding the X6 with the 130. No update was needed.
Hey, I just face the same issue.
Have u had any issue with that radio binded with xk130 heli ? Pls answer.
I don't wanna buy too many radios due to space at my home.
lotaloi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2020, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Germany / Nuremberg
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotaloi View Post
I don't wanna buy too many radios due to space at my home.
How about getting a multi-protocol transmitter?

For the XK helis you need the Futaba S-FHSS protocol which is supported by the CC2500 HF-modul.

The newer HF-modules are 4-in-1.


Another thing:

The XK X6 radio doesn't have a timer function, correct?

How can you even fly helis with it when you need to know how you should run the throttle?


Comparision:

The OpenSource DeviationTX firmware (with the Walkera Devo10 transmitter) supports 4 timer:

- 1 CountDown (e.g. starting at 6,5 minutes)
- 2 CountUp
- 3 Permanent (how many minutes/hours you have on a model slot)
- 4 Unused

Do you always fly the 1s or 2s lipos to the very end until the ESC kicks in?
lotaloi likes this.
__________________
Walkera Devo 10/DeviationTX (12CH DSMx & telemetry)...Ex-DX8...Blade 4503D...Walkera V120D02s...XK K110...Blade 200QX quad...Ex-NanoCPX...Ex-120SR...StrykerQ (LEDs, M2 tuning)...Ex-MPX EGP...PPZ P51-D...PZ Wildcat (searching fuselage-firewall)
Thomas.Heiss is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2020, 06:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 121
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

No, I fly upto the heli seems weak then right way land it. I fly with 1S lipo.
XK110 is run with 1s obcouse. I have Spectrum dsm transmitter too.
lotaloi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2020, 01:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 121
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

I have ordered the xk130 heli to be binded with XK110's TX expecting it works.

I will update this if works.
lotaloi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2020, 02:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,833
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Roanoke, IN
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotaloi View Post
I have ordered the xk130 heli to be binded with XK110's TX expecting it works.

I will update this if works.
You can also pre-bind a sat for use on the K130. Just get the wires in the right spots:

__________________
__________________
Team USED
Shape S8,G700,G500,Shuttle 550,Trex 500 E/EFL Pro,Oxy 3(2),B400(5),450X,360CFX,Fusion 270(2),230S (V1/V2),200S,120S,Nano (CPS/S2),K110/120/130
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-13-2020, 02:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 121
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

yes, I have seen this. This is so important if we wanna do custom electronics things with that Xk130. Thanks.
lotaloi is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1