Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade Nano S2



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2019, 03:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default BLADE NANO S2 on Spektrum ix12 Help, Please...

If any of you are using an ix12 to fly your NANO S2, please snap some photos of how you have your 'PANIC' function setup in the 'MIXING' menu. I've done everything the instructions says to do plus tried a few different configurations and I can't get the 'PANIC' function to work.

I have 'PANIC' assigned to switch 'G' and on 'AUX 2' which is a 3 position switch. I have it setup on that switch because I like to keep switch assignments the same for all of my models and flight simulator.

The manual says to setup 'PANIC' on the 'I' button, but I couldn't get the NANO to respond to that switch assignment, either. These photos are screenshots of the way I have the 'MIXING' program in my radio, which I assume is for 'PANIC'. As you can see, it's setup to what the manual calls for, aside from the switch assignment. Am I missing something and just flat out doing it wrong?

SCHOOL ME!



__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-10-2019, 04:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,298
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

Start with the I button to rule out any weird 3-pos switch issues.

After you change your mixing switch to button I (momentary button), and if you depress and hold it, what is your GER channel doing? You don’t need your S2 on to check, just look at your channels on the left side of your screen. Is GER changing at all?

From memory it should go from 100 to 150 if you’re in the most basic flight mode. Or from 0 to 20, or from -100 to -150. Someone correct me if I’m wrong there. I never understood Spektrum’s mixing equation.
__________________
Brian
Oxy 2 / 3 / 4 Max S2 & CP X 150X Switching to IK2N Horus X10S OpenTX
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2019, 05:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default

Ok... I assigned that 'MIXING' function to the 'I' button and nothing happens on the 'GER' graph. The 'AX6' is the only graph that shows any signs of life when the 'I' button is pressed: Normal position reads 100 and -100 when it's pressed.
__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2019, 05:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default

I just tried all 3 different flight modes and nothing changes at all on the 'GER' graph when I press the 'I' button.
__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2019, 05:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,298
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

Can you take a screenshot of your Channel Assign input page? The one where you can assign switch B to GER?

If your GER > GER mixing on switch I isn’t doing anything to GER, I’m at a loss. Only other possible think I could think of is that the value of switch I was changed? Maybe in digital switch setup?

Hopefully someone else can chime in.
__________________
Brian
Oxy 2 / 3 / 4 Max S2 & CP X 150X Switching to IK2N Horus X10S OpenTX
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2019, 05:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default

__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2019, 06:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,298
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

Inhibit I on Aux 6. See if that helps.
__________________
Brian
Oxy 2 / 3 / 4 Max S2 & CP X 150X Switching to IK2N Horus X10S OpenTX
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2019, 08:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xoexoe View Post
Inhibit I on Aux 6. See if that helps.


'I' is already on 'AUX6'...
__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2019, 09:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,298
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

Aye. Inhibit it. Make it say “N/A” or “INH”. Get rid of it. You don’t need anything on any AUX2-6 (channels 7–12) since the Nano receiver only has 6 channels. Those first 6 on the left hand side of your screenshot.

I don’t know if this will help, but it’s worth a shot maybe. Perhaps having a button do both channel stuff and mixing is causing a weird issue? I doubt it.
__________________
Brian
Oxy 2 / 3 / 4 Max S2 & CP X 150X Switching to IK2N Horus X10S OpenTX
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2019, 05:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default

Thanks to a Horizon Hobby tech, just now FINALLY got this 'PANIC' issue figured out. It was something SOOOOOO freakin' simple and I would have NEVER figured it out on my own. All I had to do was physically touch a stupid little box in the 'MIXING' programming menu to activate it. If I were to use the 'I' button, I just simply touch the #1 box to highlight it. Since I'm using the 'G' switch for 'PANIC', I highlighted the #2 box.

UNBEFREAKINLIEVABLE... something so simple got turned into the mystery of the year.

__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2019, 08:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,298
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

Glad to hear it’s solved. I hope HH is taking note of unintuitive GUIs.
__________________
Brian
Oxy 2 / 3 / 4 Max S2 & CP X 150X Switching to IK2N Horus X10S OpenTX
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-12-2019, 10:46 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default

Well to be honest, 'PANIC' still doesn't appear to work, even though there's at least movement now on the 'GER' graph in the 'MIXING' menu. I don't know to what extreme the NANO has to be in for 'PANIC' to intervene, but when I activate it while hovering around, nothing different happens to the flight characteristics.
__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-12-2019, 10:49 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,298
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

What if the heli is on the ground at rest, not spooled up, and you hit Panic? Does the swash move a little? Try again with the heli tilted slightly. If I remember correctly, the swash should be trying to return to level quite noticeably.
__________________
Brian
Oxy 2 / 3 / 4 Max S2 & CP X 150X Switching to IK2N Horus X10S OpenTX
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-12-2019, 10:58 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 37
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Oct 2018
Default

Nope... nothing happens at all. I've even tried holding the heli in my hand at an angle to see if anything would happen.
__________________
Roban 800 size Super Scale AIRWOLF
BLADE 360 CFX 3S
BLADE NANO S2
SPEKTRUM iX12
carlos64030 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1