Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters > Mikado Logo 700

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2019, 12:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Tail issue

I'm new to torque tubes so I was wondering what this issue seem like to you guys. The heli tail seem to be loosing power every time I apply hard left or right rudder. You can see what I mean in the video. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. I feel like I'm missing something in my diagnosis. Gears are all seated snugly, belt is on and doing its job, bolts are all tightened, blades are facing the right direction, fbl unit set right. Could it be that there is a loose bearing on the tt? Thoughts?
Logo 700 tail issue (1 min 3 sec)

Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk
fergy20003 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-17-2019, 08:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Did you bolt the torque tube ends onto the end of the torque tube?

page 11 manual

Tim
ProgressiveRC
ttrip06 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-17-2019, 08:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Are you using a gov? There’s really no load on the head, so the gov might not be responding correctly.
What fbl?
Just try a quick hover with main blades on..
Old 06-17-2019, 10:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

My first thought would be the governor since it is without blades. When you hold the head, can you spin the tail? Just to check if something is slipping or not assembled correctly
mr. mark is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-17-2019, 11:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thx for the replies guys, much much appreciated.

1. The tt gears are bolted in per the manual. I will go back and check them over to make sure I'm not missing something.