Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2019, 01:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Vbasic sbus setup

First thing first, is the vbasic a Sbus receiver ?

I have a vbasic receiver and trying to run the setup with my mikado touch. ďSbus is 13+ channelsĒ
I have another FBL configuration set to Sbus. I want to use the vbasic with.
My problem is when I run the setup on the touch for Sbus only 12 channels become assigned. Seams as if it is stuck on ppm12. and will not load Sbus.

Any ideas on how to check or be sure it is loading the Sbus protocol ?
1St.imer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-22-2019, 02:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Default

Hi,

no, it's a 9 CH (read: physical servo connections) receiver for VBar Control.

Programmed with macrocells, you can use SBus as an input (SBus receiver required, assign channels) or as an output, to a device which accepts SBus as an input itself (e.g. third party FBL/flight control).

I'm not aware how many control channels will be transmitted via SBus, but 12 sounds reasonable and plenty at the same time, especially if you want to run a third party FBL with it.

Please elaborate :-)

Kind regards

Eddi
Eddi E. aus G. is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-22-2019, 07:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,047
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

https://www.vstabi.info/en/node/2124
Must select SBUs to get the 16 channel output, also note once the SBus selection is made on the VBC that you need to restart the Neo VBasic.
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2019, 09:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2018
Default

Thanks Vinger
On my VBct If I select Sbus I get a receiver Image that shows Ppm8
If I select Ppm12 I get a Receiver image with SBus on the touch screen.

I’ll try again today to Hook up to Computer and reset setup. Then try to run VBct setup for Sbus receiver. And a hard reboot.
1St.imer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2019, 06:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2018
Default

I loaded Sbus on the Vbasic receiver, did a hard reset.
Seam as if Iím still on Ppm. In macrocells it is only loading 12 channels.
If it loaded Sbus macrocells should have loaded 13 channels.
Is there and way to confirm Sbus is loaded. ?

It very strange because regardless what I load the FBL Iím using still reacts to the stick inputs no matter what is loaded. Ppm or Sbus so it is hard to tell the two apart if Iím on one or the other.
1St.imer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2019, 06:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2018
Default

Loaded Ppm12 / Shows Sbus Ppm receiver Ikon.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	804973  
__________________
Kraken * Blackthunder T * Black Nitro *
Gaui NX4 * Gaui NEX 6 * Whiplash Gasser.
Vbar NEO / Touch. Strictly a advocate to the hobby, refuse sponsorship.
Donít let my Handel define my flight style Lol.
1St.imer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2019, 06:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2018
Default

Load Sbus on vbasic / shows Ppm8 receiver ikon ?

No Matter what is loaded PPM8 / PPM12 / or Sbus. Macrocells only loads 12 channels.

Not so concerned about the amount of channels, I just need to be sure if Sbus is loaded and how to confirm.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	82.9 KB
ID:	804975  
__________________
Kraken * Blackthunder T * Black Nitro *
Gaui NX4 * Gaui NEX 6 * Whiplash Gasser.
Vbar NEO / Touch. Strictly a advocate to the hobby, refuse sponsorship.
Donít let my Handel define my flight style Lol.
1St.imer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-24-2019, 12:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,047
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

What are you driving from the VBasic?

Sbus selected as output should give you the 16 channels in MacroCells. Note only 13 can be used and one of the 13 channels is raw throttle output. You now need to program the Macrocells to enable the channels. Note that the outputs on the VBasic will still work as well.
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-24-2019, 03:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Default

Hi,

as a basic test, I was using a legacy VBar (Blueline), programmed to Futaba SBus as an input. There, I can see the inputs, and assign the functions to the channels, same as if I was connecting a regular SBus receiver.

Now VBasic is only a regular receiver, no sophisticated heli or plane software, so you would have to knit your own (throttle logic, pitch curves, whatever you need).

Kind regards

Eddi
Eddi E. aus G. is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-25-2019, 05:31 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2018
Default

I guess this is my confirmation Iím on Sbus with the vbasic receiver
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	89
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	805393  
__________________
Kraken * Blackthunder T * Black Nitro *
Gaui NX4 * Gaui NEX 6 * Whiplash Gasser.
Vbar NEO / Touch. Strictly a advocate to the hobby, refuse sponsorship.
Donít let my Handel define my flight style Lol.
1St.imer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2019, 12:18 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,047
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Affirm and you will see in the MacroCells the E-channels and cells.
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1