Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade mCPS

Blade mCPS Blade mCPS Helicopters Information and Help

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Liduno

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2019, 09:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Something very wrong with pitch

I am still learning how to fly these things but I had the mCP X and currently have the 180CFX and 130X so I am not a total nube as I have been able to get them all to fly just fine. This thing however, has become a royal pain.

Using a DX8 Gen 1 and I have gone through every setting at least 50 times. Per the setup for the DX8, pitch travel should be 100. Now, when I first flew, the heli would be able to climb "ok" but felt like I really had to give way more stick then I should have to to get it up. I got into a little crash and ever since then, it's near impossible to get it to climb higher then a few feet with full stick. God forbid I should bring the stick down even a smidge or the heli will drop like a rock.

I have gone into to the travel settings and raised the pitch up to 115 which makes the heli climb like I am expecting it to but I know this isn't right. The shaft looks fine and the servo arms do not look bent. The main gear looks like it is where it should be. When the heli is sitting with throttle off and HOLD off, the blades are way negative pitch. I just can't figure it out. Anyone have any ideas??
dragbug is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-21-2019, 07:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Hi

First check (which I believe you already checked) is that gear hasn't moved on shaft, causing up/down shaft backlash. Because grips are leading edge controlled, any up shaft movement directly adds negative pitch.