Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > OpenTX Radios


OpenTX Radios OpenTX Radios Discussion and Support Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2019, 10:22 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,233
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

Replace seems better to me than add if you’re using switches to determine some logic.

I’ve only used add on purpose when I’m doing some weird math and actually want to add values.
__________________
Brian — Oxy 2 & 4 Max — S2 & CP X — 150X — iK2N/Brain2/Spirit — Horus X10S — OpenTX — AccuRC —
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-02-2019, 05:22 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 12,156
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Default

Flew my Oxy 2 using an X9 Lite, going to test for a bit and if all works out I will switch my Horus X10 to Open TX as well.
Atomic Skull is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2019, 05:27 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,233
 

Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Snohomish, WA
Default

I'm curious what your impressions of OpenTX are after fiddling around with FrOS for a bit. I never gave FrOS a chance because my FBL only had OpenTX integration.
__________________
Brian — Oxy 2 & 4 Max — S2 & CP X — 150X — iK2N/Brain2/Spirit — Horus X10S — OpenTX — AccuRC —
xoexoe is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2019, 06:59 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Default

I tried both. If you know OpenTX, fros will feel limiting, even if it isn't.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
kuroguy is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2019, 01:34 AM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 12,156
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Default

I'd continue to use FrOS if I trusted it, but I don't because I encountered a few bugs in the heli setup's curve editor and that's got me paranoid. As far as the UI is concerned the helicopter setup is like a JR radio. Layout and organization is different but the settings and logic are all similar.
Atomic Skull is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1