Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > JR and Spektrum Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Spektrum Radios


2.4G Spektrum Radios Spektrum 2.4 Gigahertz Radios and Technology


Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By flightengr
  • 1 Post By jeancaban
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2019, 12:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Denmark
Default Spektrum Dx 8 2 gen vibrator

Hi guys
As the title says, is there a vibrator in my dx 8 gen2 ?
Every body keeps telling it has one, but I can’t find it in the radio or manual?
Yoda 2302 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-03-2019, 12:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,830
 

Join Date: May 2016
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Default

Nope, does not have it. but it can speak lol
__________________
Blade 300CFX, 450. Align: 450pro(3S), 500(6S), 600E(12s), 600N, 800E(12S). X-cell: Ion700(12S)
HELI_FUN is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2019, 02:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Denmark
Default

Well that sucks. But thanks for your response;-)
Yoda 2302 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-05-2019, 08:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Default

The original DX8 had that feature, but in the current lineup of transmitters, the least expensive one with the vibe feature is the DX9.
HELI_FUN likes this.
flightengr is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-01-2019, 06:33 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Default

I dont mind that the new Gen2 DX8 doesn't have the vibration feature. I used to owned the Gen1 DX8 and the vibration feature started to causing problems when the battery was worn down, the feature drained power from the radio and it turned off for a millisecond causing my heli to crash several times.


I kept using the radio, but without this feature on.
Hemidoo likes this.
jeancaban is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-01-2019, 08:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Aberdeen, UK
Default

If you are into vibration alerts you need a Jeti (DS24 or the new DS12). They have individual 'stick shaker' vibration alerts that you can set independently on each stick, and also adjust the vibration intensity. Put if on 'high' and you just about soil yourself when it activates
__________________
Gob Kraken |Gob 700 BT 'T' | Gob 770 Comp | SoXos Strike 7 | Henseleit TDR, TDSF & TDR2 | Kasama Dune | OMP M1&M2 | UK stockist for OMPHobby M1/M2 ScotiaRC.co.uk
Smoggie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-01-2019, 04:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Did you seriously just answer a thread in the Spektrum forum to suggest fixing a $300 Spektrum radio by spending $2,000+ on a totally different brand?
myxiplx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-01-2019, 06:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,991
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by myxiplx View Post
Did you seriously just answer a thread in the Spektrum forum to suggest fixing a $300 Spektrum radio by spending $2,000+ on a totally different brand?
Just a touch out of place, wasnít it?

Steve
__________________
Nano CPX || 130X || 230S II 450 3D converted to 450X || 360CFX || 550X || Oxy 5 MEG || ALeeS Rush 700 Evolution || Goblin 770 Sport 'My flight style, determines my crash style"
crashcopterman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-02-2019, 04:59 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Aberdeen, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by myxiplx View Post
Did you seriously just answer a thread in the Spektrum forum to suggest fixing a $300 Spektrum radio by spending $2,000+ on a totally different brand?
I have both Jeti and Spektrum radios so i'm not 'grinding the axe' for Jeti. I just thought the stick shaker feature it might be of some interest to a discussion on the subject of vibrtion alerts. I honestly didn't expect anyone would get their pants in a wad about it. Guess 'snowflakes' get everywhere these days

FWIW the Jeti DS12 is $595 and the Stick shaker software upgrade is $15.. So it's actually in the same price range as Spektrum transmitters that have vibration alert. So it is an option that the OP might genuinely be interested in in vibration alert is something he wants.
__________________
Gob Kraken |Gob 700 BT 'T' | Gob 770 Comp | SoXos Strike 7 | Henseleit TDR, TDSF & TDR2 | Kasama Dune | OMP M1&M2 | UK stockist for OMPHobby M1/M2 ScotiaRC.co.uk
Smoggie is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-02-2019, 01:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Default

Fair enough, it was your use of the word "need" that sounded a bit of a stretch. It's a shame the new DX8 doesn't have the feature, but there are still a few Spektrum radios that do.

I love my Jeti too, but they are much more expensive than Spektrum.
myxiplx is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-05-2019, 01:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,991
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta Canada
Default

The DS12 mention is moot, itís not even available to purchase nor can they tell anyone when it will be on the shelves.

Steve
__________________
Nano CPX || 130X || 230S II 450 3D converted to 450X || 360CFX || 550X || Oxy 5 MEG || ALeeS Rush 700 Evolution || Goblin 770 Sport 'My flight style, determines my crash style"
crashcopterman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2019, 05:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: FLORIDA
Default DX8 original

Still use my original DX8 and never had any issues with the vibration interfering with any of my Helis or fixed wing aircraft. Always fun times over the years.
RRRaptor is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1