Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR


Mikado V-BAR Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2020, 09:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2006
Default RPM signal hobby wing platinum pro

I canít seem to get a RPM to show up on my Vcontrol. Iím using neo with pro and hobby wing platinum pro 100A. I have gov. Off in the ESC programing and the Signal wire in neo sensor spot and itís in the right way. I have the power and ground plugged into ch 4 of neo that goes back to ESC. Should I put the signal wire and the power and ground in the sensor spot on the neo?
joecass2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-04-2020, 10:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

can you post a pic of your neo?
does it spool up? do you have the gearing info correctly in the gov setup menu?
is the rpm app installed in the tx?
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2020, 11:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Default

I didn’t have the telemetry app loaded so I did that but still not showing. It’s raining out so I can’t see if the head speed changes. I loaded a picture .

It does spool up and all info is correct in gov menu

It’s half of the pole count of the motor correct?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	A8BC5078-93A6-459E-B0FF-AFA00B39E3EC.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	93.0 KB
ID:	834143  
joecass2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2020, 12:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

that's wrong.. rpm/signal wire goes in the rpm port.. the sensor port is for an external gyro sensor.

yes, half the pole count.
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2020, 12:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

You don't appear to have a telemetry lead plugged in from the ESC to the NEO. It will plug in at the side of the NEO.
Andy from Sandy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2020, 12:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

the hw 100A v3 doesn't have telemetry unless he has the ui sensor.
but without the rpm wire in the correct port, there will be no rpm's or fbl gov
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2020, 01:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2006
Default

It works now what a dummy I am. Thank you
joecass2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2020, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1