Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 100 Class Electric Helicopters

100 Class Electric Helicopters 100 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2020, 10:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default idle up switch makes no difference?

I'm new to flying, trying to fly 3d. pulling the idle up switch seems to make no difference at all. Do i need to combine it with putting it in 3g mode ?

Or are my remote d/r exp etc settings not correct? This is on a xk k110 hell.

Would appreciate some pointers here.
Many thanks,
atvatv is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-13-2020, 09:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Do you use the X6 RTF transmitter?

What is your throttle curve for N and Idle Up?
Walkera Devo 10/DeviationTX (12CH DSMx & telemetry)...Ex-DX8...Blade 4503D...Walkera V120D02s...XK K110...Blade 200QX quad...Ex-NanoCPX...Ex-120SR...StrykerQ (LEDs, M2 tuning)...Ex-MPX EGP...PPZ P51-D...PZ Wildcat (searching fuselage-firewall)
Thomas.Heiss is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-13-2020, 02:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Yes, stock xkk110 transmitter.

I'm not sure i found idle up in the settings, i'll check and get back to you.

Does one need to use both the 3d switch toggle and the idle up to do 3d flying ?
Old 04-13-2020, 03:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

I checked, when i hold down the menu i only have:
reverse
d/r
exp
t.curve
p.curve
gyro

i looked in the systems menu as well but no such things as N or idle up

sorry, i'm new to this.
i do appreciate your help.
Old 05-03-2020, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by atvatv View Post