Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Jeti Duplex Radio Systems


Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Jeti Duplex Radio Systems Support


Like Tree13Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2021, 04:58 AM   #41 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoggie View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclark View Post
Will a R3 work on the M2 Explore?
Yes, but for the EX series receivers you need the special SBus firmware from Esprit.

The new REX series have SBus support with the latest official firmware.
Ok, so all I need is a REX receiver, and no special update, and just set the receiver output to SBus?
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-11-2021, 05:21 AM   #42 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Aberdeen, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bclark View Post
Ok, so all I need is a REX receiver, and no special update, and just set the receiver output to SBus?
Correct, as long as the firmware is up to date the SBus option is available.
__________________
Gob Kraken |Gob 700 BT 'T' | Gob 770 Comp | SoXos Strike 7 | Henseleit TDR, TDSF & TDR2 | Kasama Dune | OMP M1&M2 | UK stockist for OMPHobby M1/M2 ScotiaRC.co.uk
Smoggie is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2021, 11:48 AM   #43 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Johnston SC.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoggie View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclark View Post
Ok, so all I need is a REX receiver, and no special update, and just set the receiver output to SBus?
Correct, as long as the firmware is up to date the SBus option is available.
Thanks
bclark is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2021, 05:08 AM   #44 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Default

So Iím having trouble getting this going using the R4L. I down loaded the sbus 3.24 firmware and loaded onto receiver, in device explorer I see no option for sbus and itís currently on UDI.

Any help please.
Simo71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2021, 06:20 AM   #45 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Aberdeen, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simo71 View Post
in device explorer I see no option for sbus and itís currently on UDI.
That's correct. Because it's a modified firmware you dont actually see Sbus as an option, it's still labelled 'UDI'. Just select UDI and Sbus will be enabled.
__________________
Gob Kraken |Gob 700 BT 'T' | Gob 770 Comp | SoXos Strike 7 | Henseleit TDR, TDSF & TDR2 | Kasama Dune | OMP M1&M2 | UK stockist for OMPHobby M1/M2 ScotiaRC.co.uk
Smoggie is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2021, 06:24 AM   #46 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoggie View Post
That's correct. Because it's a modified firmware you dont actually see Sbus as an option, it's still labelled 'UDI'. Just select UDI and Sbus will be enabled.
Ok, what port should i use on rx? Thus far i cant get it working.

Ok i got it, for R4L it needs to be plugged into port 3.

Gee new transmitters are a learning curve.

Last edited by Simo71; 02-16-2021 at 06:37 AM..
Simo71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2021, 06:36 AM   #47 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Aberdeen, UK
Default

Port #4 I think
__________________
Gob Kraken |Gob 700 BT 'T' | Gob 770 Comp | SoXos Strike 7 | Henseleit TDR, TDSF & TDR2 | Kasama Dune | OMP M1&M2 | UK stockist for OMPHobby M1/M2 ScotiaRC.co.uk
Smoggie is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-16-2021, 08:16 AM   #48 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoggie View Post
Port #4 I think
Definitely port 3, it was a case of live die repeat till I got it.
Smoggie likes this.
Simo71 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2021, 08:12 PM   #49 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,026
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Default setup problem

Guys, I'm lost

1) R4i - Updated to 3.25

2) Receiver Bound

3) Device manager R4i set to UDI ( says Y4 ) so.. sbus connected to pins 4

4) R4i connected and live, able to access in device manager.

5) Mapped in transmitter.

6) throttle set 100%

OMP controller lights up and beeps but no JOY

Do I need to tell OMP controller its using sbus?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks much!

Note: I did accidentally change the pin out puts in receiver and don't know if this is a problem or how they were originally set
__________________
Its all about having fun

Last edited by ShaneJourdan; 02-24-2021 at 08:39 PM..
ShaneJourdan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2021, 08:54 PM   #50 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 97
 

Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: 10,000 Lakes
Default OMP M2 With JETI

Plug to #3 on your RX4light receiver
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	r4-1.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	87.2 KB
ID:	906453   Click image for larger version

Name:	r4-2.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	101.8 KB
ID:	906455   Click image for larger version

Name:	r4-3.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	101.8 KB
ID:	906457   Click image for larger version

Name:	r4-4.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	85.9 KB
ID:	906459   Click image for larger version

Name:	r4-5.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	111.0 KB
ID:	906461  

__________________
Henseleit TDR,TDR 2, TDF, TDSF, Diabolo 700BE, Diabolo 700UL, Goblin Raw, Touch, Neo.
Azimuth114 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2021, 09:04 PM   #51 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,026
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azimuth114 View Post
Plug to #3 on your RX4light receiver
I did try that, ok now plugged into #3 on RX4. still no joy.

my screens look the same as yours.

Could you please provide a screen shot of your "receiver outputs" in device manager rx4, this is what I may have screwed up??

Thanks a ton for your help.
__________________
Its all about having fun
ShaneJourdan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2021, 09:13 PM   #52 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 97
 

Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: 10,000 Lakes
Default OKP M2 With JETI

PM if needed
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	r4-6.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	100.2 KB
ID:	906463  
__________________
Henseleit TDR,TDR 2, TDF, TDSF, Diabolo 700BE, Diabolo 700UL, Goblin Raw, Touch, Neo.
Azimuth114 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2021, 09:15 PM   #53 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,026
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azimuth114 View Post
PM if needed
well dang, my screen looks the same as well. thank you.
__________________
Its all about having fun
ShaneJourdan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-24-2021, 09:18 PM   #54 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 97
 

Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: 10,000 Lakes
Default

PM
__________________
Henseleit TDR,TDR 2, TDF, TDSF, Diabolo 700BE, Diabolo 700UL, Goblin Raw, Touch, Neo.
Azimuth114 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2021, 12:46 AM   #55 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,384
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ~Vienna, Austria
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaneJourdan View Post
1) R4i - Updated to 3.25...
you should be using 3.24 sbus "special" firmware....
__________________
some helis, YGE, Egodrift, Spirit 2/RS/GT/GTR, Jeti DS-12/Spirit Ed.
Rabid121 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2021, 01:35 AM   #56 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Aberdeen, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rabid121 View Post
you should be using 3.24 sbus "special" firmware....
^^^ exactly. The Sbus firmware is a special modified version of 3.24.

Download link: https://file.espritmodel.com/firmwar...x_324_SBUS.zip

Note that it still shows 'UDI' in device manager, just select UDI the output will be Sbus.
__________________
Gob Kraken |Gob 700 BT 'T' | Gob 770 Comp | SoXos Strike 7 | Henseleit TDR, TDSF & TDR2 | Kasama Dune | OMP M1&M2 | UK stockist for OMPHobby M1/M2 ScotiaRC.co.uk
Smoggie is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-25-2021, 07:59 AM   #57 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,026
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Default

Let the fun begin, the little guys has initialized!!

I misread and downloaded UDI rather than Sbus 3.24

thanks much!!
__________________
Its all about having fun
ShaneJourdan is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-06-2021, 03:49 AM   #58 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Germany
Default Problem Deadband Jeti

Hello everyone, I have a little problem with my Rsat2 configuration, I have a very large deadband, including pitch and roll, do you have the same problem? if so how did you solve that?



Greetings Christoph
Bara68 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1