Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > FrSky


FrSky FrSky product discussion.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2020, 10:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,328
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Default XSR-SIM Issues

I have an issue with my XSR-SIM. I set it up in the flight simulator and it works great. The next time I use the sim the XSR-SIM setup doesn't work and I have to set it up again. It does this in AccuRC and Heli-X.

I tried this 6 months ago and gave up without putting in much effort and went back to using a Hobbyking Orange FrSky dongle.

I'm going to give it another try, does anybody know of a solution?
Hydros27 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-18-2020, 12:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 69
 

Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: France, Bouches du Rhône.
Default

Hi,

Did you try to update firmware ? It seems that it is mandatory because the one sold have old versions.

The process is not funny, we have to do soldering and a way after that to connect and update ...


Cheers
Hebus is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-29-2021, 07:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebus View Post
Hi,

Did you try to update firmware ? It seems that it is mandatory because the one sold have old versions.

The process is not funny, we have to do soldering and a way after that to connect and update ...


Cheers
This is a bit old, but it might help, you don't have to solder. A servo extension lead will work, take off the shroud and the connector with the male side has the same spacing as the holes in the board on the XSR-sim. You can just push the bare servo lead pins through and hold them in contact for the 30 seconds your radio pushes the firmware update.
RustyChain is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-06-2021, 12:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Default

I soldered connections and left them there permanently for future updates. I cut the case to allow space for the connectors. They should have made this thing updatable through USB. What a pain just to update a SIM stick.



Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
denis747 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1