Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 100 Class Electric Helicopters


100 Class Electric Helicopters 100 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2020, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 100
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cypress, Texas
Default Blade 120 S2 Question

I just ordered Blade 120 S2 BNF (haven’t received it yet). I plan to bind it to my DX 9

My question is the sales literature states that the S2 has voltage telemetry with compatible transmitters. They don’t however give any information on compatible transmitters. The DX 9 has the ability to do telemetry So I’m assuming it’s compatible does anybody know if this is correct?

I also downloaded the manual it gives the control settings for a DX 9 but it gives no information anywhere of how to set up telemetry on any radio.

Does anyone know the answers to these questions

TIA
Dave
__________________
Clear Skies, Good Flying & Always Check Your Six...
Dave
Align 600X/Roban MD500e Fuse (Current Build), Blade 230S V2, Blade 120 S2, Blade MCX Heli,
ProtoX Micro Quad, DJI Phantom 3 Advanced, DX-9
Haleymon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-17-2020, 06:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,798
 

Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Roanoke, IN
Default

Yes it will do the telemetry on the DX9. I suggest upgrading the firmware to version 2.05 if you haven't done an update recently.
__________________
__________________
Team USED
Shape S8,G700,G500,Shuttle 550,Trex 500 E/EFL Pro,Oxy 3(2),B400(5),450X,360CFX,Fusion 270(2),230S (V1/V2),200S,120S,Nano (CPS/S2),K110/120/130
BrokeDad is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-17-2020, 09:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 100
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cypress, Texas
Default Thanks

BrokeDad,


Thanks for the reply!!!



My FW is at 2.07


Thanks
Dave
__________________
Clear Skies, Good Flying & Always Check Your Six...
Dave
Align 600X/Roban MD500e Fuse (Current Build), Blade 230S V2, Blade 120 S2, Blade MCX Heli,
ProtoX Micro Quad, DJI Phantom 3 Advanced, DX-9
Haleymon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-18-2020, 08:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Germany / Nuremberg
Default

There is a telemetry menu in the Airware where you can first configure the sensors (like RxV, flight pack voltage monitor)

and

if you want to place any vibration/tone alarm on FlightLog: Holds > 0, FrameLosses >40

Isn't there an "auto configure" button in newer transmitters?

Once telemetry is setup (and bound to the heli) there is a dedicated page where you can switch to (I think it was with the scroll wheel?).

I think this is a nice move that they now allow you to also monitor 1s lipos; make sure not to fly it completely down below 3,5V (under load) so when you unplug the lipo voltage immediately is 3,7xV after flight (not below 3,65-3,69V).

If you enter 3,6xV in the flight pack menu as a warning ("under load") the lipo will rest back at ~3,85-3,9xV which is a bit too high.

Well, better too high than too low.
You might want to dynamically adjust it for your first 3-5 lipos (3,5V vs 3,60 vs 3,65V) to see where you are after flight and 1-2 hours laters.

Give them some time (break in period) to "completely get to life" and don't fly them down to 3,2-3,3V, especially not in the beginning (I would say better never).
So make sure to only charge them with 0,5-1C in the beginning.
__________________
Walkera Devo 10/DeviationTX (12CH DSMx & telemetry)...Ex-DX8...Blade 4503D...Walkera V120D02s...XK K110...Blade 200QX quad...Ex-NanoCPX...Ex-120SR...StrykerQ (LEDs, M2 tuning)...Ex-MPX EGP...PPZ P51-D...PZ Wildcat (searching fuselage-firewall)
Thomas.Heiss is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1