Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By fiddle
  • 1 Post By JimJW
  • 1 Post By RedDeffern
  • 1 Post By RedDeffern
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2020, 04:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default Graphics Issues

I am having some graphics issues when running AccuRC. It starts out running 60FPS no problem and then has random drops to 10FPS while flying which makes the model not flyable and I crash. I was originally thinking it was due to my recent change in monitor size up to a 2560x1080 but the issue persists if I run it at 1920x1080. I feel like my GPU should be able to handle the settings I have listed below without any issues but AccuRC is maxing it out at 100% almost constantly while flying. I have listed some of my computer specs and the graphics settings I have in AccuRC below. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

System:
AMD Radeon R7 M360 Dedicated GPU, VRAM 2048MB, DDR3 1000Mhz
I7-7500 2 Cores 16GB Ram

Anti Aliasing Off
Target Frame Rate 60
Render Quality Low
All graphics options off except rotor disc blur
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-02-2020, 05:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,691
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedDeffern View Post
I am having some graphics issues when running AccuRC. It starts out running 60FPS no problem and then has random drops to 10FPS while flying which makes the model not flyable and I crash. I was originally thinking it was due to my recent change in monitor size up to a 2560x1080 but the issue persists if I run it at 1920x1080. I feel like my GPU should be able to handle the settings I have listed below without any issues but AccuRC is maxing it out at 100% almost constantly while flying. I have listed some of my computer specs and the graphics settings I have in AccuRC below. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

System:
AMD Radeon R7 M360 Dedicated GPU, VRAM 2048MB, DDR3 1000Mhz
I7-7500 2 Cores 16GB Ram

Anti Aliasing Off
Target Frame Rate 60
Render Quality Low
All graphics options off except rotor disc blur
I was going to look for benchmarks of that CPU but did not find it listed on passmark's site. I did find these that have "7500" in the name:

Intel Core2 Duo T7500 @ 2.20GHz
Intel Core2 Duo U7500 @ 1.06GHz
Intel Core i5-7500 @ 3.40GHz
Intel Core i5-7500T @ 2.70GHz
Intel Core i7-7500U @ 2.70GHz (if this is the one you have, its not very powerful. My i7 3770 from 2012 blows it away)
AMD A8-7500

I threw some of them on a benchmark comparison along with mine (i7 3770):


I threw your video card on a benchmark comparison with mine:


This video card (if I indeed picked the right one) is not very fast. All in all, I can't be sure I got the right components, but it appears that the system would not be capable of much in the "gaming" department if I did.

The site where I got these benchmarks: https://www.passmark.com/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2020-12-02 at 6.33.34 AM.png
Views:	262
Size:	124.0 KB
ID:	893041   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2020-12-02 at 6.36.13 AM.png
Views:	266
Size:	77.2 KB
ID:	893043  
RedDeffern likes this.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC & Heli-X Simulators
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2020, 11:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

Thank you fiddle for looking into that. I realize it’s not a gaming pc, bought it in 2015 before I was flying helis so I didn’t buy it for that. If my memory serves correct.... I recall finding another post about one of the updates where it was mentioned that the sim could run 60fps on an intel 6 series graphics card. I have no issues with heli-x or realflight. I know they are not as graphic intense but still figured I should be able to run AccuRc in low graphics settings. Maybe not though.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2020, 12:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,691
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

That I don't know as I only have AccuRC. Well, I do have Heli-X but have not spent a significant amount of time with it.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC & Heli-X Simulators
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2020, 12:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

can i get screenshots of system settings > general and graphics please?

Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2020, 03:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

Processor is the I7-7500U @ 2.7Ghz to 2.9Ghz

Screen shot of General and Graphics settings in AccuRC below. Is that what you are looking for?

Edit: Here is the post I was referring to.

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=804939

My graphics card performance is better:


And my processor is close.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	GeneralSettings.PNG
Views:	24
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	893137   Click image for larger version

Name:	GraphicsSettings.PNG
Views:	22
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	893139   Click image for larger version

Name:	GraphicsCompare.PNG
Views:	247
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	893141  
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3

Last edited by RedDeffern; 12-02-2020 at 03:48 PM..
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2020, 06:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,016
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: Frozen Wasteland
Default

I might suggest that there is a background task that is causing the frame rate drop. A 2 core cpu will be more sensitive to other tasks than a quad core system.

Have you checked the cpu load?
__________________
Jeti DS12 / Ikon2 / Oxy2/4/5 / SAB Mini Comet / Fireball / G380 / Gaui X5v2 / Kraken 580
JimJW is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2020, 07:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

That seems to help a little but I am still getting lag or frame rate drops just not as bad. I guess Chrome takes up quite a bit of CPU usage on a 2 core. The other thing that is interesting is the Radeon performance monitor says I am using 100% of the GPU while the windows performance monitor says I am only using 25% of my 3D GPU when flying.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-02-2020, 08:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

So if I compare my intel HD 620 graphics card to the AMD R7 M360 on passmark, the HD 620 has a better rating.... I am not sure what to do here but this is frustrating me, it seemed like I had it working fine and now its getting worse.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2020, 05:12 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,691
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedDeffern View Post
So if I compare my intel HD 620 graphics card to the AMD R7 M360 on passmark, the HD 620 has a better rating.... I am not sure what to do here but this is frustrating me, it seemed like I had it working fine and now its getting worse.
You can only use one at a time. I don't know if there is a way to tell windows which card to use. On a mac you can.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC & Heli-X Simulators
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2020, 05:34 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

The intel can’t run it very well. The input lag is really bad. It becomes flyable on the Radeon if I reduce the resolution.

It does appear my graphics card is temperature throttling. I wonder if it’s lost some contact with the board.

Thanks for the help all. I think my laptop might be slowly starting to go as this problem just started to happen.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2020, 05:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

have you pulled it apart and cleaned the heat sinks out recently?
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-03-2020, 11:01 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

I have not, I could give a try this weekend.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-06-2020, 05:06 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2019
Location: Poznan, Poland
Default

I have same problem in VR, since ~2 months ago. And I have no idea what it is..

In VR you don't see FPS, but I recorded it with Bandicam and saw that FPS drops to 20 when it happens.

Sometimes I close all other apps and it sill happens, and sometimes it doesn't no matter what is open.

I tracked CPU history for all processes and it doesn't look like it is any process taking CPU. But I don't know any way to do the same thing with GPU. Is there any?

@op
you can track CPU history for each process using Process Explorer. Just show an addition column:
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2020-12-06 120458.png
Views:	19
Size:	82.1 KB
ID:	893715
__________________
My site with software for Helis: http://rc.a-soft.org
Software for OpenTX. Software for Windows coming soon.
Arek is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-06-2020, 09:37 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

Yeah, I finally figured mine out and its my CPU thermal throttling. I got MSI Afterburner and monitored my GPU and CPU temps. The CPU temp eventually reached 100C and thats when the FPS went to like 10. Pulled the case off and everything is clean. Thinking my PC is not up to the task anymore.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-06-2020, 10:38 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,016
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: Frozen Wasteland
Default

This is a laptop? Check to see that the heat spreader is still in good contact with the processor.

If you can solve the cooling issue, it sounds like it might still work. It’s playable until it overheats.

But if you’re looking for an excuse to get a new laptop or put it in your Christmas list, I’d say go for it
Ade_Law likes this.
__________________
Jeti DS12 / Ikon2 / Oxy2/4/5 / SAB Mini Comet / Fireball / G380 / Gaui X5v2 / Kraken 580
JimJW is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-09-2020, 08:12 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

It is an older lap top.

Funny you should mention that... I was going to buy a new computer later this year and a new gaming console.... I have now pushed that computer timeline up some and it will be taking the place of the gaming console. I will be building a computer for the first time this weekend. If all goes well, this should no longer be an issue
Ade_Law likes this.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-17-2020, 03:06 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 163
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: United States, Ohio
Default

New computer is up and running. I went with a rig that is capable of playing most console games that will be coming out over the next few years. This means it is way over powered for AccuRC

Went from a laptop struggling to hold 50FPS on low graphics and no additional graphics settings turned on to playing on the best graphics, all settings turned on and holding a constant, perhaps unnecessary, 200FPS on an ultrawide monitor. Still not even maxing out the GPU. Amazing the difference.

Anyways, I appreciate the troubleshooting and help everyone provided.
Ade_Law likes this.
__________________
Logo 550SX, Blade 360CFX 3s, 150s, 120SR, mSRX, mSR, Nano CPX, MCX2
Spektrum DX6 G3
RedDeffern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-18-2020, 04:16 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: May 2019
Location: Poznan, Poland
Default

Great Now get VR Headset and let it struggle again
__________________
My site with software for Helis: http://rc.a-soft.org
Software for OpenTX. Software for Windows coming soon.
Arek is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-18-2020, 05:11 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,691
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

nothing like a nice high FPS (200 might be excessive) to make for some smooth flying.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC & Heli-X Simulators
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1