Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Like Tree6Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2021, 04:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 444
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Default Adjust pitch on flybarred heli

How is this done? On the workbench with the Trex 500 flybar version both the blades and flybar paddles have pitch gauges. Neither gauge shows a readout and the main reading up at the top only shows the paddle gauge measurement.


Is there a way to switch between the readouts or disable one or the other?


Also, when adjusting FBL pitch on the bench, often when switching between fore/aft and left/right one blade gets all wonky. The pitch links sometimes appear to be coming off the same side of the swash or crossed over entirely and the blade reacts accordingly sometimes hitting 35+ degrees.
__________________
TREX 470LP (iKon2), TREX 450 Pro EFL (OG iKon), Nano S2, DX6 G3
Retired: mCPX, 130X, mSR
shizack is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-09-2021, 07:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,852
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Default

Opps. Never mind. I did not realize this was for a simulator.
__________________
Protos 700X Evo, Kraken/700 Havok/Kraken 580/Buddy 380 KSE, Logo 550SX V2; YGE "T" ESCs, Neo VLinks;VBC Touch, AGM Deep Cycle Batteries
Simulators (on MacBook Pro): Heli-X, neXt, AccuRC, RF9, Phoenix, AeroFly RC7 Ultimate
Citizen 259

Last edited by curmudgeon; 01-09-2021 at 07:56 AM..
curmudgeon is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2021, 05:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shizack View Post
How is this done? On the workbench with the Trex 500 flybar version both the blades and flybar paddles have pitch gauges. Neither gauge shows a readout and the main reading up at the top only shows the paddle gauge measurement.


Is there a way to switch between the readouts or disable one or the other?

Also, when adjusting FBL pitch on the bench, often when switching between fore/aft and left/right one blade gets all wonky. The pitch links sometimes appear to be coming off the same side of the swash or crossed over entirely and the blade reacts accordingly sometimes hitting 35+ degrees.
I was wondering the same thing. I run a good bit of pitch on my real helis and that makes the heli respond quicker on the collective.

I have to be at 90% stick to have the same collective feel as my real helis do at 75% stick.

Maybe its buried in the work bench somewhere. I see you can change motors and pinions in there, canopy colors, blades etc.
I've also noticed when the different modes are selected the gov/collective gets set to a high number but next time you look in the FBL settings menu it will be back at 1%.


I'm also having trouble over speeding the blades to get some extra auto rotation time.
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!

Last edited by Bladecpnitro; 01-17-2021 at 07:44 AM..
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2021, 09:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

I'm liking this sim more every day. I found this video that shows how to set up pitch while in the workbench.
You have to select the gyro then at the top of the menu go to m2 and adjust collective end points.
AccuRc Model Tuning Guide Part 1 (FreddyCanFly) (16 min 30 sec)
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2021, 11:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 444
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Default

Thank you for trying to help, but...


Flybarless helis are not a problem. The sim model(s) with flybars are. There's a virtual pitch gauge attached to one of the main blades and another attached to one of the paddles. The pitch reading at the top only shows the readout of the one attached to the paddle.

I'd like to know how to remove JUST the one on the paddle so I can get the pitch working properly, specifically on the TREX 500 model. It seems to have the closest representation of my 470's in-air presence so I want to tweak it close to that since it doesn't seem like an AccuRC 470 is on the way.

I know a Goblin 380 would be kind of close, but I just can't. They may be the finest UAS drones on the market, but to me, and this is only my personal opinion, they look like giant hyperactive neon sky-tadpoles.
__________________
TREX 470LP (iKon2), TREX 450 Pro EFL (OG iKon), Nano S2, DX6 G3
Retired: mCPX, 130X, mSR
shizack is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2021, 05:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,526
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

you can open the virtual transmitter on the work bench and adjust collective endpoints ... i did not know you could change it in the flybarless - ive been using transmitter all this time
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2021, 06:05 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Ah yea I missed the Flybar part sorry.

I was surprised that on Flybarless heli's that cyclic pitch does not have to be setup.

Its what makes your real model flip quicker. Of course the Microbeast had a suggested setting of 6 degrees and then the gyro had further settings for faster flipping. Actually endpoints in the transmitter made it flip quicker.

Good luck!

I always fly the heli's that I'll never own now on sim.
As long as you get it flipping, rolling, yawing and pitching

at max stick like you like it, then set expo to taste you'll be good to go.
Most times that's a lot harder on simulators than it is on the real heli, way harder.

You get a setup working like you like it, fly the paint off it and come back a few days later and won't believe you actually liked the way it was set up.
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2021, 06:07 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

on flybar heli you use the pitch curve in the virtual tx to adjust the pitch.
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2021, 12:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Im gonna have to try AccurRC's FB heli to see if it really flies like a FB heli.
A real FB heli will roll over and hit the ground pretty quick without stick input.
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2021, 04:00 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

due to the way the flybar decays they are actually pretty stable on the ground.
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2021, 05:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

I found the Align 700 Nitro FB heli to try last night.
It actually does have a FB feel. Nose in inverted it drifts to pilots left.
I use to load my lipo far to the right as I could to counter than tendency and it helped quite a lot actually.
Also a FB heli loves left moving circles but fights against a right moving circle.


I've never flown a FB heli that large and I'm sure they are more stable.
My 450 Pro FB had a tendency to roll slightly right coming out of a tail dive and leveling back out into a tail in hover but the 700 Nitro doesn't do that.


I never did see anything that would adjust the collective pitch of the main blades in the work bench so just used the stock 3D choice.



There's a very annoying zoom going on soon as I hit Throttle hold to do a nose in inverted auto and it throws my timing off. No sim I've ever flown does that.


Heli sim had the most intuitive easy setup menu I've ever seen.
It had adjustable max speed for every function and expo for every function all on one page. And if you adjusted them they stayed put and actually did something.


It only had one Trex 450 model with different skins and didn't have auto rotation.


Anyways I'm loving AccuRC just need some graphics power.
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2021, 06:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,526
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

you can turn off zooming features. I forget exactly where.
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2021, 09:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiddle View Post
you can turn off zooming features. I forget exactly where.
hit the camera button on the left when flying, turn off auto zoom
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2021, 10:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

I'm having better luck using the 3D stock settings and using expo to taste in my transmitter.

Crank up the pitch in the gyro menu to to where the heli pulls hard at 25 and 75% collective, add some expo in the TX to soften it around center.

I guess the Nitro's don't smoke in Ultra Low settings?

I wish there were a fly button from any of the setup paramaters.

So far I'm really liking it. I wish I could feel like I can over drive the blade speed for better hang time in autorotations.
This guy overdrives the blades and does all sorts of crazy maneuvers before settling softly.
Autorotations! Stickmoves (4 min 28 sec)
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2021, 10:35 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,463
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bladecpnitro View Post
So far I'm really liking it. I wish I could feel like I can over drive the blade speed for better hang time in autorotations.
This guy overdrives the blades and does all sorts of crazy maneuvers before settling softly.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSCiwsbkFi0&t=26s
Not sure what the issue is? That's the guy who sets up all the models in AccuRC, created the latest blade airfoils and therefore set up how the sim autorotates. All autorotations from that video are possible 1:1 in AccuRC.
curmudgeon and PaoloFCantoni like this.
Johnny31297 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2021, 04:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny31297 View Post
Not sure what the issue is? That's the guy who sets up all the models in AccuRC, created the latest blade airfoils and therefore set up how the sim autorotates. All autorotations from that video are possible 1:1 in AccuRC.
I see now how hes doing it in the video, he's leaving the motor on and coming down almost at full pitch and hitting throttle hold closer to the ground but sometimes higher.


I'd be surprised if someone can do the piro loop auto in AccuRC.
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2021, 08:02 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,463
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bladecpnitro View Post
I'd be surprised if someone can do the piro loop auto in AccuRC.
Uh. Surprise I guess?

Piroloop Auto AccuRC (0 min 21 sec)
Ade_Law, Number and Beserkr like this.
Johnny31297 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2021, 02:24 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny31297 View Post
now do it and land in the same field :-)
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2021, 05:43 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,077
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny31297 View Post

Ahhh Ha ha! You did good on that!
I tell you what it takes some effort to auto in the same spot with this sim.
With my smaller screen size I have to make sure the heli is level and headed towards me.

I've had to practice approaches a lot. And also I'm not used to hitting T hold right before the flare for extra hang time so that takes time.

I do wish the AccuRC team would come out with an update so that over speeding blades can be heard.

It can be triggered from say 80% to 100 % collective and the correct flare % of the heli.
Heli moving towards the ground, inverted or upright, THold on or off.

I've been working on Duncan Bossians Zone village auto for a while. Most sims won't allow enough realistic hang time.
You can hear the enormous blade over speed shortly after 3min30 seconds.
https://youtu.be/dtxRgldO1qs?t=210
__________________
If its fixed don't break it!

Last edited by Bladecpnitro; 01-21-2021 at 02:18 PM..
Bladecpnitro is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2021, 06:34 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,463
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bladecpnitro View Post
I've had to practice approaches a lot. And also I'm not used to hitting T hold right before the flare for extra hang time so that takes time.
Check this out.

AccuRC Home Practice: Autorotations - Theory & Practice (49 min 46 sec)
Ade_Law likes this.
Johnny31297 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1