Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2021, 02:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 73
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norway
Default Is it possible to have alarm on switch position?

I have a Vbc Touch, with Pro NEO, is it possible to have an alarm when a switch is in a certain position?
__________________
| T-Rex600N DFC/FL | T-Rex 500 DFC | Goblin Kraken 580N | VBAR Touch Control |

Nermo81 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-10-2021, 04:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

What switch, what function and what would you like to happen?

As you should of found out leaving the motor run switch in the wrong position at switch on causes an announcement.

Moving the motor switch or bank switch does the same.
__________________
Don't quote me to answer please, just add a comment.
Andy from Sandy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-10-2021, 11:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,372
 

Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Michigan
Default

Yeah. Simple. Just grab a cheapo quad alarm and it can be triggered via a switch.
Thickfog is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-10-2021, 01:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 73
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norway
Default Is it possible to have alarm on switch position?

I would like to have an audio alarm when glow is activated/active by a switch, option 3 switch, on my nitro heli..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Nermo81 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-10-2021, 05:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,372
 

Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snapfish View Post
I would like to have an audio alarm when glow is activated/active by a switch, option 3 switch, on my nitro heli..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Touch or old system? I just have a small macro to even kill it if I'm accidentally in idle up 2 or 3 and if my throttle is too high. Prevents hot starts.

Does your glow starter have its own alarm like most do?

You can hear mine here.
SAB Kraken 580 Nitro. Oh the damn clutch. (12 min 53 sec)
Thickfog is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-11-2021, 11:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 73
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norway
Default

It's the touch. No, my glow system does not have an alarm, that's the problem
What glow system are you using? Not much to find/choose from
__________________
| T-Rex600N DFC/FL | T-Rex 500 DFC | Goblin Kraken 580N | VBAR Touch Control |

Nermo81 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-11-2021, 07:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,372
 

Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snapfish View Post
It's the touch. No, my glow system does not have an alarm, that's the problem

What glow system are you using? Not much to find/choose from
Three are now three good ones i know about. Maybe more.

The older switchglo pro. One I have.
The new x glow pro.
XGlow Pro Glow Ignitor : Setup series A (15 min 25 sec)


And the new u glow. https://nickmaxwellproducts.com/prod...-glow-igniter/
Thickfog is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-11-2021, 07:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 8,372
 

Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Michigan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snapfish View Post
It's the touch. No, my glow system does not have an alarm, that's the problem

What glow system are you using? Not much to find/choose from
Also using macros you will be able to combine the glow "on" signal with another output signal to a cheap quad buzzer and get the same effect. Given you have a spare aux on your neo.

You need a buzer that operates off of a pwm signal as below. Do not buy a two pin buzzer.

Please realize you loose the ability to identify a bad glow plug/connection via this method (ie your buzzer will be a dumb buzzer and sound regardless if your glow plug is bad or wiring is bad). The dedicated switch glo systems have this built in.

Last edited by Thickfog; 01-12-2021 at 01:30 PM..
Thickfog is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1