Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Simulators Support > AccuRC Flight Sim


AccuRC Flight Sim AccuRC Flight Sim Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2021, 07:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 369
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Will phoenix dongle work with AccuRc ?

I have been looking around and can't seem to find out it it will work or not. I have Been flying the phoenix the past few days and wow it feels strange. Not real at all. I use to like it, but it has been some time since I have used it. I am new to AccuRc. From what I can tell all I have to do is down load it from their wed site. Plug and play would be nice if all I had to do was use the same phoenix cable. If not I will have to order a Spektrum wireless.
brokenwing40 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-11-2021, 07:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,983
 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Woodstock, GA
Default

AccuRC doesn't require a dongle. Just a USB cable!
beeflyer2 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-11-2021, 07:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 369
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Default

So good I'm all set. My Phoenix cable will work?
brokenwing40 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-12-2021, 04:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 9,862
 

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Default

I don't believe the original Phoenix USB dongle will work with any simulator except for Phoenix. The cheap USB dongles (Amazon, eBay, Hobby King, etc.) should work with all simulators (including Phoenix), but watch out as some USB dongles only support 4 channels while others support 8. However, most modern simulators (neXt, Heli-X, AccuRC 2.x, RealFlight 8+, RC7+, etc) just need a standard USB cable compatible with your radio; no dongle needed.
__________________
Protos 700X Evo, Kraken/700 Havok/Kraken 580/Buddy 380 KSE, Logo 550SX V2; YGE "T" ESCs, Neo VLinks;VBC Touch, AGM Deep Cycle Batteries
Simulators (on MacBook Pro): Heli-X, neXt, AccuRC, RF9, Phoenix, AeroFly RC7 Ultimate
Citizen 259
curmudgeon is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-12-2021, 05:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,559
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

He said Spektrum. The absolute best solution for Spektrum is this: https://www.amainhobbies.com/spektru...s2000/p1141873 Plug it in to your computer. Bind your radio to it per instructions. Open joy.cpl on your computer and you can do properties to make sure everything is functioning correctly. You can also use this screen in conjunction with radio programming to figure what switches you want sent (usually, your radio will have more switches and things than it has channels). AccuRC will see the thing as a joystick as intended and your off!
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-12-2021, 05:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 369
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Default

Thank you I will check in to picking up a
Spektrum RC Wireless Simulator USB Dongle
brokenwing40 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-13-2021, 04:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Default

use this guide if you are using the ws2000 dongle, requires a small amount of config in the radio, couple of drop downs set in AccuRC and calibration then you are good to go.

https://accurcsimulator.com/spektrum...-preset-added/

Ade
__________________
[email protected] Direct Email
[email protected] AccuRC Support
https://discord.gg/ftCKT8U AccuRC Discord Server
Ade_Law is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1