Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Mikado V-BAR Control


Mikado V-BAR Control Mikado V-Stabi/V-BAR Control Flybarless System Software and Hardware Support


Like Tree2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2021, 06:31 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altoona, PA
Default

I'll try that...don't think I'm doing anything wrong, but maybe I am. Thanks for the assistance.

Once this is figured out, I have a YGE 205HVT and got a VBAR telemetry cable for it. Do you know if it matters which side port it's plugged in, there's 2?
CMAS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-14-2021, 07:17 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

I don’t think it makes a difference but I always go into tele 1. It’s like a little satellite port. The other little wire is the RPM sensor wire, that goes into the RPM port
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2021, 08:55 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,551
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Uninstall stick MODE switcher app, this is used if you want to fly in different modes, the Neo will switch the mode as it was setup.

Is this a new Neo?
Do you have PRO/RESCUE installed?
Please show us the log from this Neo.

All the videos in one place https://uroehr.de/vtube/cat/english-videos
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2021, 09:41 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 603
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Carlsbad,NM
Default

I noticed that the Neo voltage is 8.47 volts. I would try dropping down the esc bec voltage to 6 or 7.4 volts and try initializing.
luckyflyer is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2021, 09:57 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altoona, PA
Default

VINGER - Uninstalled "Applications/Mode Autoswitcher"...I think that's what you meant to uninstall?

Yes, again both VBCT and NEO are new
No "VBar Professional Rescue 6.4 Firmware" installed
Log file is at end of short video a few posts back and here...
VBCT with NEO initialization issue (0 min 56 sec)


Thanks for the video link, I favorited and will watch them.

Luckyflyer - My YGE's BEC output is set to 8.4V, there's probably some percentage of +/- voltage variance on the BEC output, I'll try lowering the voltage tomorrow.
CMAS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2021, 10:19 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altoona, PA
Default

Vinger get's the gold star for the day...uninstalling "Applications/Mode Autoswitcher" stopped the switching to Mode 1 during initialization and initialization error(s). I can only assume that it began initialization in Mode 2 and recorded Elevator, then switched to Mode 1 and recorded Elevator again giving me the Ambiguous on Elevator error. It's green and everything appears to be working as it should now. I'll get everything buttoned up tomorrow. Thanks!
CMAS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2021, 10:38 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 11,551
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

All sorted, great news.
__________________
Gaui R5, Henseleit TDR, TDR2, TDF, TDS, TDSF
Kontronik, Scorpion ESC, iChargers, VBar,
VControl
Old hand at Planks
Vinger is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-15-2021, 07:13 AM   #28 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

he always does hes pretty sharp..

glad ya got it goin..
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2021, 10:31 AM   #29 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altoona, PA
Default

Finished setup last night and flew 1 pack this morning. Just had to dial the tail gain down a little. Climb outs looked great, stops are crisp, tracks great in fast flight, funnels and hurricanes in all orientations were good, piro speed looks consistent (no whipping). Just need to make some adjustment to get the disc flat during piros. Pretty happy for a first flight. The radio feel and stick movements felt a little weird since I was used to the smaller case of Futaba 8FG for so many years. Now I have to get NEO's for the other models so I'm not switching back and forth between radios.
GregCA likes this.
CMAS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2021, 12:23 PM   #30 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

dont forget to run the optimizer in all banks for the main rotor and the tail optimizer.. all banks. when you like the way it is, turn it off.. especially for main rotor cause if you have rescue and its on and try rescue, there could be problems.
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2021, 12:43 PM   #31 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altoona, PA
Default

Ok, I'll do that and turn it off after. I wasn't planning to use rescue.
CMAS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2021, 12:59 PM   #32 (permalink)
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: always windy on the east coast
Default

nobody does, until you need it but rescue is always on.. no way to turn it off.

but both optimizers are important to run, let them do their thing, then turn them off.. just follow the directions

https://www.vstabi.info/en/node/1676

https://www.vstabi.info/en/node/1677
__________________
a bunch of helis... now all vcontrol and neo..finally :lol
tonys-heli is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-16-2021, 06:50 PM   #33 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altoona, PA
Default

Man...you guys are making this pretty easy to get something that is completely unfamiliar to me setup properly. I'll follow the links and run the optimizer in all banks. I'm running a YGE 205HVT with an Egodrift 2530 550kV and was trying to get it to bog during the first flight...wasn't having much luck!

I don't want to make any fine tuning until I get the tail and main blades I'll be running installed, just ran some old ones that I had...should be here in a few days.

I'll try to keep that error video and added ****"Applications/Mode Autoswitcher" was enabled and causing this issue. Uninstall this Application if experiencing this.*** to the description, maybe it will help someone else who decided to install all the apps and is on Helifreak. After that, everything was a piece of cake.
tonys-heli likes this.

Last edited by CMAS; 01-16-2021 at 07:07 PM..
CMAS is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2021, 06:13 AM   #34 (permalink)
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,504
 

Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA::Ohio
Default

This is something I do in all banks. Takes the helicopter from feeling good to feeling great (for someone who doesn't know how to tune a FBL): https://www.vstabi.info/en/node/2043
__________________
Vcontrol Touch, AccuRC Simulator
Oxy 5 MEG, 4 MAX, 2 (215)
SAB Goblin 500 Sport
XL Power Specter 700
fiddle is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply




Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the HeliFreak forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your REAL and WORKING email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. Use a real email address or you will not be granted access to the site. Thank you.
Email Address:
Location
Where do you live? ie: Country, State, City or General Geographic Location please.
Name and Lastname
Enter name and last name here. (This information is not shown to the general public. Optional)
Helicopter #1
Enter Helicopter #1 type and equipment.
Helicopter #2
Enter Helicopter #2 type and equipment.
Helicopter #3
Enter Helicopter #3 type and equipment.
Helicopter #4
Enter Helicopter #4 type and equipment.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Copyright © Website Acquisitions Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1